Common Mistakes Of Teenagers At Their Young Age

8 43

Teenage life is one of the best life of a person, I can say that because I, myself, is a teen. Some people also says the same as it is the stage of life where you will start to be matured and learn from reality. However, most of the teenagers did not see the reality and mostly enjoying their life at their young age.

It is not wrong, being happy at your age and doing the things that you like is not bad. Nevertheless, we need to consider the future, what will happen for the next five years? Have you asked yourself this? It is sad that some teens usually do these mistakes;

Made with Canva

Ignoring the time

Time is gold, time is precious. I believe that it is something that we shouldn't waste. We cannot go back to the time once it is done. Hence, learning and studying at your young age will put you at an advantage in the future. 

You can be successful when you are not wasting your time, you can retire earlier and have stable finances. Investing in yourself is the first step to being successful. It is undeniable that we, teens, usually do our desires and set aside our needs. We choose to go to parties instead of doing assignments. We should learn how to manage our time.

They do not save and invest

I've been reading this book written by Robert Kiyosaki entitled Rich Dad Poor Dad, it says “Rich don't work for money”. Every successful person such as Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg are not working for money, money works for them. I believe that learning to invest is one of the best things to learn at your young age.

The combination of time and investment is the best, the power of compounding. As the time goes by, the amount of your passive income from the interest will auto-compound and give you more money. Hence, invest while you are young.

They love following the trend

In the past few months, blockchain games became bullish, especially Axie Infinity. A lot of people join the trend. Based on my observation from my circle of friends, they keep saying Axie Infinity is the best, it is a good investment, they love the game but when you asked them “how do you say so?” they cannot answer it.

Why? Because they are only following the trend. Since the game is on trend, they will follow it without researching. They can only say it based on what they see from social media—which some of them are fake.

Recently, research says that the earnings of Axie Infinity players are decreasing specifically in the Philippines. There are two reasons that I am seeing; 1. The class started and 2. The fame of the game is gradually decreasing.

They forget the personal growth

Ever since the technology started specifically social media, some people feel insecurities. Seeing someone having an “almost” perfect life will make them envious. They will compare themselves to others and not be contented on what they have.

Furthermore, most of them prefer to spend their time on nonsense such as playing mobile games instead of reading a book, watching movies from Netflix instead of documentaries and educational videos, and etc. As I've said, investing in yourself will make you grow!

Shame over reality

I am guilty of this one, teenagers cannot start their own business because of their illusion about shame. “why not sell this?” I am shy. Well, shyness can't bring money. It can't bring food to your table.

I think this is one of the things that people should overcome. Selling an item legally shouldn't be ashamed of. Frankly, I am one of those teens who is shy about doing those things; selling from my Facebook account, Posting about something, and etc.

I cannot blame some people though, maybe they are afraid of something such as being judged by the community, bankruptcy, and etc. Well, we should learn how to manage the risk.

Conclusion

Teenagers shouldn't waste their time on nonsense. Although we need to enjoy our life, we need to enjoy it with productivity. Doing your desires and having drinks with your friends isn't bad but we should know our priorities and separate the needs and wants.

It is sad that some teenagers still don't know the reality, they cannot understand it, and did not learn about it. At some point, I admit that I am one of them but I am doing my best to overcome it.

Disclaimer: Everything written on this blog was from the author's opinion and experiences. Its objective is not to change your opinion and perspective but to deliver his freedom of speech.

Published: December 27, 2021

9
$ 10.35
$ 10.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Oikawa
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 3
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Tama yan eh.. Tsaka while young and may opportunity pa, ipon and invest talaga.. Para relax relax nalang sa future. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! Sabi nga nila, retire early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was one of my biggest mistake I had the time to invest and save but I never did that which I'm really regretting now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad not to invest while you are young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All truth! You nailed it. Most especially for savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should learn to invest too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once part of that group teenager you are stating. I mean, I don't really precious the time and I love spending it on worthless thingy that I know wouldn't make me better and for my growth. It is true that right now, teenager only cares about what is trending they don't care about the rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also like those kids...until now but have some improvement. I think being like that is immature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago