Become a good writer in just 4 minutes!

19 54
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Thoughts

Read.cash became part of my life and it gives me a lot of opportunity not only financially but also to learn a lot of things and introduce cryptocurrency to me. However, as a four months user I’m still not satisfied on my skills specifically on my writing skills but still trying to learn more things. Now, let me share you the things that you need to learn and consider if you want to become a good writer. This topic would be ironic because honestly, I’m not a good a writer but trying to become one. After reading a lot of articles about this topic, let me share you my thoughts and opinions to become a good writer.

HOW TO BECOME A GOOD WRITER?

  • Be frankly on your topic. I know that most of us become bored when we are reading article or any contents that has a lot of “segway” and statements that is not related on the topic, am I right? Now, as a writer we need to consider our main topic and don’t beat around the bush. Say what you want to say and state the important things not the nonsense things. Honestly, I am guilty about this because I often say a lot of things that not related on the topic for the sake of reading time. Well, we need to remember that quality is over quantity.

  • Know how to start and end the content. In my opinion, the first and end statement is one of the hardest parts because sometimes I don’t know how to start my content, “Shall I start on a question?” “How to end this?” these are questions on my mind and I’m having a hard time to make an introduction as well as conclusion. The only thing that I am doing is to start it on my opinion or any background on my topic and end it on a motivational and inspirational quote that will mark on the reader’s mind. Also, I am doing an outline before writing a new content, so I have a guide on what to write and how to start and end the content.

  • Research and explore new things. Before I start writing this content, I had a research first or deep understanding on my topic so I can deliver it correctly and systematically. When you had a research on your topic, you will not have a limited resource of things that you need to write and deepen your knowledge about the topic that you are writing.

  • Avoid using jargons. What is jargon? Jargon is a technical terminology and words that hard to understand, in short, they are deep words and terminologies. Imagine that you are reading an article that has a term “chlorofluorocarbon” now, did you get it? I bet that you are not unless you are a science teacher. However, you can still use jargon depends on the situation and if it is necessary. The main point is, let your readers understand your content easily.

  • Accept criticism and be open to feedback. Having this kind of characteristic will makes you a better (best) writer. If you learn how to accept the criticism, no one can drag you down. Always take it positively so you can enhance more of your skills and knowledge on a specific field. Also, you need to learn how to take other people’s opinion because not all the time is you are right, even me or someone else. No one is perfect after all.

  • Read more. I believe that this is one of the best ways to become a good writer. When we are reading, we are having an opportunity to adapt and learn more from the content that you have read. You are not only gain knowledge, but you are also enhancing your vocabulary. Also, when you read something that you think that haven’t an enough information, you can write your own content and put the things that you are looking for in that way, you are providing more and better service to the readers.

  • Write more. If we have reading, obviously we also have writing. As a writer, writing became part of our life and I am happy that it really helped me to enhance my writing skills and learn new things. I do believe that writing your own content can help you to become a good writer because it can serve as your practice in writing your own piece.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

We have different characteristics, opinion, and way of writing so it is possible that we will have different perspective on this type of content. The only advice that I can give is don’t rush the things because everything has a process and, in that process, we will learn slowly and become the best of the best of ourselves. Always remember that “A good writer comes from a good reader”.

13
$ 8.01
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Thoughts

Comments

I'll keep that on my mind po.Hihihi.Frustrated Writer here.😅👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wise decision!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being writer needs to read and being a reader needs to know how it goes. You cannot write a well written article, if you don't have an idea on how is it going. Meanwhile, you could not read an article if you don't know if how writing goes like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that's my point on the second of the list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laulau ngass, akoy basta lang nagsusulat ee. Diko nga alam lagi pano sisimulan article ko. Kahirap baya. Ay kaya minsan nag aadd nalang ako ng kalokohan ee kahit di na sys mag mukhang pang professional. Basta naiintindihan pa rin ssna nila ung ibig kong wariin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo hahaha kung saan-saan na napupunta minsan topic which is mali😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simply explained which makes an article easily understood by readers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read and read and read again then write. Write and write and write then read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka d'yan hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Write and write andr write and write, do it again again and again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats why i write again and agein

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will refrain using jargons now 😅.. Coz sometimes I felt like using them especially in making stories.. But readers are complaining that they are too deep to understand..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm using them before because it looks like you are smart when you are using it and it's good to hear those words but yes most of the people are complaining so I also stopped using it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I apply all thses terms but having a spam or low score comment tag on my account, what's its remedy and reason pl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't know the best solution for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do apply these things you mentioned, but I'll go with writing and reading more. I love writing because it improves my work everytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good way improving pur works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago