A Day at Enchanted Kingdom

26 72

The following are from the author's story. This blog is written by my mother.


I remember that six years ago, our family was treated by my sister to go to the Enchanted Kingdom, a leisure theme park which was located at Pulong Sta. Cruz, Santa Rosa Laguna. Going there is as easy as 1-2-3 because it’s a place where roads and streets are very accessible. You can get in there thru any kind of transportation. It can be by bus, van, car, jeepney, tricycle or even motorcycle.

Source of the image.

Reaching the place can give you much excitement. On the arc of the theme park, you can see a big statue of the wizard, the representation of the said place. The place seems to be very interesting that you’ll feel like you’re a kid again. My mother, my two siblings, and my whole family enjoyed the whole day of riding to some rides, from the simplest to the extreme ones.

Listed below are the rides I enjoyed:

Carousel

  • Also known as Merry-go-round, sets of animals like horses, unicorns, and others rotate on a platform. It gave me so much joy because it feels like you’re still a kid, it feels to be young at heart.

Bump car

  • Bumper cars, also known as bump cars, are electrically powered cars that draw from floor to ceiling which are operated by remote control. It was exciting and satisfying to ride in that car because I don’t know how to drive that’s why I bumped a lot in other cars and at the edge of the platform.

Flying Fiesta

  • a huge swing ride that has a single and double seater. It feels like you’re flying high in the sky, it gave me the feeling of much exhilaration and excitement. Because of the rotation mode, it made me feel like vomiting and made, dizzy.

Anchor’s Away

  • It is a pirate ship that sails over imaginary waves. It is like a pendulum that waves back and forth. It makes me feel like crazy, I feel like I can touch the sky.

EKstreme Tower

  • The Enchanted Kingdom or EK, that’s why instead of extreme, it is spelled as EKstreme tower, is a breathtaking ride that caused me to giggle and fear at the same time, the tower goes to the top then a sudden downfall that can make yell so so much. This one is considered as one of the terrible rides of my life, but gave me too much courage and determination to face my fear of heights, and yeah, it’s successful!

Space Shuttle

  • a roller coaster ride that thrills everyone who rides in it. It is made up of steel, with seven cars in a single train, with two seats per row, it can carry a maximum of 28 guests. It has a loop-a-loop that can make you tumbling ups and downs.

There are rides that I go for, as much as I want to ride to others, I have no enough time to fall in line with everyone along with goat you spend most of your time there. And you have to eat, drink, take pictures, and share the fun with your companions.

There are many other activities there like obstacle course challenge, you might get a special prize such as stuffed toys and other freebies. Spending a day in EK with my loved ones is a great experience I cannot forget in my whole life.

Tiring but indeed, no amount of money can pay to our laughter and bonding. It is such a wonderful day.

Here is the list of other rides and attractions in EK that you can enjoy:

  • Jungle Log Jam

  • Rio Grande Rapids

  • Wheel of Fate

  • Agila the experience

  • Disco Magic

  • Air Race

I cannot recommend to you which one is the best among these because I never experience riding it. I cannot say any word about this, but you should try it and see it yourself so that you can rate which is the least and the best.

Try to go there too, maybe after the pandemic. We all deserve to be happy and enjoy our life.

Thanks for reading.


Written by: my mother

Edited by: Laurenceuuu


Published: September 8, 2021

12
$ 11.70
$ 11.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Looks like you had a great day full of fun 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we had!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I am in the one in the picture. The story is so enjoyable and believable. Nicely written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , it has been a great and wonderful experience ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman at di ako nakapunta jan noon nung nasa Manila pa kami. Sa star city kasi kami palagi. Buti di mo tinry sa haunted house 😁 ay di pala ride yun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha di ko pa natry dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to experience too but I'm scared of rides. This is so enjoyable. I wanna try this one to overcome my fears too.☺️ I love watching this kind of rides in movies or any social medias account.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I was afraid back then but I overcame it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I think I'm gonna try it also to overcome those fears.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood dream ko po talaga ang makapunta sa Enchanted Kingdom. Tapos po ngayon nakikita ko po sa ibang vlog ng mga artist na madaming bagong rides doon mas lalo ko pong gusto makapunta. Kaso nga lang po ay may pamdemic pa. Kaya tama po after ng pandemic ay sulitin natin at mag enjoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe stay safe muna tayo and be practical!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tama po kayo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jungle Log Jam, masaya din just make sure na may baong damit hahaha astig din yung Rialto nila (movie theather). Dyan kami ng celebrate ng 4th ur anniv ni hubby, hoping to get back there with our son this time. Thanks for this, it brings back some of the best memories I have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it was also a good memory to you, hopefully it will be happier with your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang tanaw lang talaga ako sa Enchanted Kingdom. Malapit lang yan sa pinagtatrabahuan ko noon eh. Pero hindi talaga ako nakapunta kahit isang beses man lang. Ok na rin siguro kasi takot din naman ako sa mga rides.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, masaya po dun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hanggang ferris wheel lang ako pag fiesta..pero so sad lang mukang dina magkakaroon ng fiesta.. Wanna try that Ekstream..one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang dami dung rides pwede ka mamili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman ng mother mo Lau. Ang supportive sa blogging mo dito . Anyways , may isang rides akong Hindi nasakyan sa ek. Yung flying saucer ba Yun haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha need to earn. Di pa din ako nakakasakay diyan sa flying saucer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this, I remembered the time when I was 2nd year High school and my sister is 4th year that time. We have field trip to that place but only my sister is the one who experience that. I can't even experience other field trips out of the Pangasinan place. 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukang maganda pa naman yata 'yung sa Pangasinan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni isang rides, wala pa akong nasakyan haha. Gusto kong makapunta rin diyan balang araw 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag wala ng covid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago