Where all the time goes & how to organize it on the doctor's way !!

14 35
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

A year has 12 months, a month 4 weeks, a week 7 days, a day 24 hours, an hour 60 minutes, and the counting never ends. But we still don't have time, isn't it? Time is always not enough for us as we planed , we wish there was more time to do more.. to find a little extra time to accomplish what we should have done. We always finish on the deadline

You may be blamed for this by your boss, your family, or yourself! Yes, we blame ourselves sometimes, but we come back and make the same mistakes.

Why do others manage to finish early? Why do others have enough time to do their work and find time for their family and the people they love and everything seems so easy as if they have 48 hours a day and not 24?

Why? What is happening? Well, I will tell you, the secret lies in two things. The first is the priorities and the second is the organization of time! We always hear others advise to organize our time, but no one really tells us how to do this. How to organize the time literally. Well today I will tell you the secret of organizing time. In fact, not everyone can organize their time in the same way. Each one of us has a style of life and different duties, so you should organize your time by yourself, not try to follow someone else's style. What I will do here is to help you to know how to build your own program that allows you to organize your time according to what suits the nature of your life and your ability.

unsplash.com

I consider myself a very organized person. Accurate in appointments. Walking according to a specific program engraved in my head. Don't worry it's not as difficult as it seems, life becomes like machines life, No, on the contrary things go smoothly and with time it becomes a useful routine, life becomes organized and easier, and you have time for everything even distraction! People think, because I am a medical student, that I do not find time for anything other than studying and working in the hospital, but they are surprised by the lifestyle that I have! I separate my scientific life from my daily life and my activities. I find time for my studies, time to take care of myself, my skin, hair and nails routine, time to go out with my friends, time for my family, and most importantly, time for my boyfriend.

The first step, my friends, is to set your priorities!

Yes, you should specify what is important at the moment. What should have more time in your day? Get a pen and paper and decide what homeworks you have to do today. Then write it all down on a piece of paper! Are you done? Look at what is written on the paper and think what is the most important thing from what you wrote. Put its side number 1, it's on top of your priorities, then select the second most important thing and put number 2 next to it and so on until you finish numbering all your tasks. Doing this every morning or evening before bed will help you not to forget any of your tasks and you will give each of them its time without neglecting it or neglecting the others. It will seem boring at first, but with persistence and repetition it will become a routine that you cannot do without. Elaborate and orderly plans do not fail, but going without planning will cost you effort and time without results.

unsplash.com

The second step is the time distribution!

A simple step, just specify the time that you need to do each number of the works that you listed in the first step, and remember that number 1 always has the largest share of the time because it is your top priority.

The third step is to determine the best way to do the work!

Of course, there are several ways to do the same work, but the time it takes for this method is different from the time it takes for another method, and so are the results! So what you should do is find the perfect way! You will ask me now, what is the ideal way? Well I will tell you, it is the method that takes the shortest time and gives you the best results! You may be able to complete a job in 3 hours completely 100%, or you may complete it in 1.5 with a score of 97%.

Well the organized and intelligent mind will choose 97%..yes I will save 1.5 hours of my life against 3%..and so on for everything else..as I said is shorter ways with the best result and without pressure yourself to reach perfection.

unsplash.com

The last step is focus!

Yes focus on doing one job at the time. To put my effort into a specific thing so that I can get away with it or until the time allotted for it ends on this day.. Do not distract yourself by doing more than one thing together, thinking that you will save time, not working at all. On the contrary, you are scattering your energy, not accomplishing anything with focus or well. It may take an hour to do it alone but it will take two hours when you try to do other work with it. If you do each one separately, you will end sooner, perhaps half an hour in savings, but half an hour in every work you do, you will eventually find that you saved hours, and so on

I know that I told you that the previous step is the last one, but there is another thing, and it is the most important point, persistence! Yes, learn to persist in every decision you take, insist until you succeed. Success and access require persistence. Be stubborn in life to achieve what you want.

In the end I want to thank you for reaching here with me. I hope that my steps here can help you in organizing your time and get more convenience in doing your daily work and completing your tasks on time.Wishing you all the best of luck.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

All images incuding the lead image is from @unsplash.com

8
$ 1.85
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Comments

Something I need to remind me, doc Lara ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to give you a hand dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this. As a mom who have lots of work to do everyday, i also set priorities on what needs to be done on that particular day..Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mothers always bear the greatest responsibility..Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true...You're welcome, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we start organising our time and everything then everything will be possible for us. First of all, we should atop blaming others for our weakness, we should learn from our mistakes and try our best to improve them. Your all points are valid and if one start following these points, life will be beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely organizing time will make our lives better and more successful.. Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do I really need to think about it? Well, I have you, the doctor herself. Enough for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know you are the best, don't you? ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for sharing this dear doctor, I will start habiting this writing style for reminders.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More than welcome dear .. I am glad you liked it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, this was a useful and interesting article. I always have a problem with lack of time, and I really run out of time during the day. All the points you made were very useful and practical. Concentration and perseverance are especially important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear.. Seeing that the article is really helpful for you makes me very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago