Aparted of my Brother!

25 42
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Parting is the hardest feeling a person can live! So what if this separation is the beginning of the biggest separation?

First of all, how are you, my dear family? I hope you had a good weekend. Monday is here again and the responsibilities and work came back with it. I hope you are dealing with it well.

Sorry I wasn't around here much but I managed to catch up and read almost all of your articles, and I'm sorry if I missed anyone.

I wasn't at my best for the past two days, mixed feelings I had, that we're really growing up, and we're growing up apart !

Me and The best brother ever ❤️

Almost a quarter of a century ago a wonderful child was born! Gentle, shy, quiet, but a spark of intelligence. Everyone loved him and took care of him ... two years later I was born!

I won't describe myself but this little girl who was born, received the same love and attention from everyone as well as the love of her older brother. In fact, this love and attention that I received from my brother was the biggest part of my personality. We were friends more than two brothers,y family traveled to USA and lived there for a while before returning to Syria, where we live now, our language was English and we did not communicate well with the other children. All we had was each other. We play together and explore everything together.

We grew up and went to school, and we each gained new friends, but this did not distance us from each other. We always sought to make common friends, despite the difference in age of two years, but this did not constitute anything, even when my brother moved to middle school, And I was still in primary school, he would come home and tell me all the details of his day And he introduces me to all his friends. We grew up, and in high school we went back together in the same school, and we remained best friends for each other, we go out together with friends and share all the details, we consult each other, support each other and we are always there for each other.He used to take care of me, he preferred me to himself. He did not allow anyone to disturb me, and as soon as he saw me sad, he would do his best to bring a smile back to my face. He was and always will be my hero.

We were really special, in the family, in the neighborhood, and at school. My brother was an intelligent and diligent student who was loved by everyone, and so was I and I followed in his footsteps. When he graduated from high school, his grades were very high, and he joined the Faculty of Medicine. He was my role model, and I literally followed his steps and now, like him, I am studying faculty of medicine and will graduate soon. My brother graduated this year and chose the specialty of gastroenterology, which required high marks, but he was able to obtain them, and he entered the specialty he wanted.

I'm really proud of him and happy for him, he's smart and hardworking, tender and kind, polite and of high morals, and I don't say it because he's my brother, No but everyone testifies to him that.

Despite these feelings of pride, here begins my tragedy! When he graduates from university, he have to start working in the hospital with permanent residency, and because of his high grades, he chooses to go to one of the best hospitals in the country, which is located in another city!

The journey of 23 years of brotherhood and friendship without separation, 23 years together in the same house, always together all the time, now we are parted!

He left yesterday! My tears do not stop falling, the house is empty in his absence, he is my second half and the most person I have spent my life with، he was present in all my life stages, now I will only be able to see him one day every week or two! I am really happy for him, and this is an important stage in his life, he worked hard to reach it, but I feel lonely! Everyone around me, my family, friends and relatives, but no one will ever fill his place.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

A month before his departure, I would go daily to his room, hug him and cry, he was joking with me and trying to make me laugh. The day before he travel, I held a small farewell party for him. I invited his girlfriend and some friends. We had a great time. A friend of mine told me that it is hard on my brother to leave us and start a new life in another city, so I should not make it worse, instead, I should try to make him happy before he leave , so that he would go reassuringly and relieve his tension.

He told me before he went that he will always be there when I need him and will share with me the details of everything new and that he will take me to visit him and explore the new city together, but I did not stop crying, I feel sad for the absence of the small daily details, from good morning to covering me and turning off the light before going to bed. I really miss him and I don't know how the days will pass without him, so many memories in my head that I didn't write down because I would start crying again. I really love him, he is a wonderful person actually he is the best, and I wish him the best always. I'm so lucky to have him.

Thanks for reading ❤️

All photos including the lead image was taken by my phone .

8
$ 1.18
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 5
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Comments

I also have a sister whom I love more than my life and I know how much a brother can love her sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is nothing as strong as the bond between a brother and sister, thank you dear and I hope you and your sister are always well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sorry because you have sad feelings but don't worry, it is important that you are both alive and well. While we are alive and well there will always be ways to see each other and be together even though we are far away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I feel better because I talk to him daily and I will go visit him soon, but it is the first time, so I find it difficult. Thanks a bunch dear ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The brothers love is really special, I remember my sister in law when my husband leave to work abroad. She was crying too for she will be missing her brother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I can understand her feeling now. It is the same experience, and it is not easy .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how you feel my doc, well I never wanted to say this, but hearing your brother is also a doctor. I decided to also let you know I am studying at the College of Medicine and my love for football is just a minor thing, currently in 200L. Well I want you to know that such is life and 20friends cannot play together for 20years. I implore you not to be depressed because of this, but rather get your act together and graduate with good grades and make him proud. Who knows, Fate might still bring you closer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well I have a medical colleague here now, glad to know, what university are you studying at? I hope that fate has in store for us the best and keeps us close despite the distance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

University of Lagos, Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always a pleasure to meet a new medical friends form all around the world .. Good luck doc!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An honour meeting you too. Thanks Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

University of Lagos, Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never get worried big sis lara . I know that things will be well soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my little brother, hope so .. take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it good hearing how closer to your brother, i pray the distance between you and him now wont be destructive barrier

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Distance will bother us, but it will not change the amount of love and respect between us.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet and made me almost emotional.. it's always gladdens my heart when ever I see such a beautiful and ubreakable bond between siblings. Your parents must be very proud of you both. I pray God continue help you both to be reminded of each other every day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure my dear, we have a special bond, and certainly our parents are proud and we are also fortunate to have our parents, they are the reason for our success and the grace of God .. thanks a bunch for your prayers dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having two of your children becoming medical doctors is really one of the greatest honour any parent can ever have 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, it's an honor and duty to us at the same time 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got the best sibling ever and you are really lucky, dear Doc to have him. But that's the sad reality of life, some best things need to come to a temporary end :) You don't have to worry, he will always be there for you like he promised. Just always pray for his safety. I had a close cousin, he was more like a brother. He served in the country as a soldier, we lost him and we never talked before he died because I lost his number. It was really painful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I am very lucky to have him, and I thank God for making him my brother. Sorry for your loss, I'm sure he's in a better place .. stay strong dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my brother also like a friend. Nice to hear your brother story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah there is nothing like sister and brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago