Some Myths / Superstitious beliefs I heard about.

13 29
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article #19

May 23, 2022

Yesterday, I posted an article having my preferences, in which I mentioned that I eat a lot and spend all my money on food and I also shared a picture of my last night's dinner. since then, I feel like I am not eating as much as I used to. Usually, I don't believe in myths, I don't believe in superstition, but I am a human too, I sm thinking I must be afflicted by the evil eye, which means I had shared pictures of my meal that is why I am unable to eat much (Hahaha). I know it's funny but still, I am thinking about this.

Every country has differences in traditions and culture, same in the case of myths. so as a Pakistani hoe many myths I know and heard from many people, I thought I should share them with you.

  • Eye twitching

there is a myth famous about eye twitching " if your left eye is twitching something bad is going to happen with you and if your right eye is twitching something good will come your way"

This is just a myth, in reality, its eyes twitch due to poor sleep routine or excess caffeine

  • Bright Hinna color

it is said that if your henna ends with bright color, your mother-in-law will have good terms with you, but in reality, the Bright henna color just depends on the brand of henna.

  • Eating in a pot used for cooking

some people said if eat in a pot that is used for cooking, you will face heaving rain on your wedding day (LOL).

  • Sneeze

if someone is sneezing, some people say, someone out there must be thinking about you that is why you are sneezing.

  • Gaps in teeth

people believe that if you have a gap in between teeth you will have lots of wealth.

  • Baby with a sharp hairline

I once listened to our maid saying yo my cousin you have a sharp hairline, you will have a baby boy next.

For what, X and Y chromosomes lie on the hairline. this is the funniest myth I have ever listened to. we geneticists should only research hairlines, to even see the Y-related genetic disorders. this is the weirdest belief I guess

I hope you like reading these myths/superstitious beliefs. tell me if you have listened to any kind of myths or if those are famous in your country.

  • ( Disclaimer: these are just myths, they don't have any connection with reality, and every myth is taken as different in a different area. I shared only those about which I had listened. this article is only written for entertainment purposes).

8
$ 1.56
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Interesting 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plus funny too😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to get upset when my eyes started to blink but my mom told me it was because someone missed you so much. And my mother has already forbidden me to eat in the cooking pot. I know these are just fantasies that don't match reality but at least they're funny and I like them haha. And these superstitious stories help us to be happy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my grandmother used to say the same😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you choosed such an interesting topic, i also heard about these weird myths but i didn't had any idea about the last one😂, i think these are just because of lack of education and negative thinking as our islam doesn't allow us to believe such things it's good to stay away from such illogical things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, there is no place for superstitious beliefs in islam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Africans and their myths😅😅. I've heard that of the sneezing but I'm sure it is not true. Some people will even say that if your ear is paining you, someone is talking about you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard these too! But I don’t believe them! It’s better to stay away from them as they contain no reality ! By the way you have touched quite an interesting topic😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, you know from where I got this topic 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That’s why I appreciated😉😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same myths I also have listened as they have believe so sometimes they prove to be right by the way I am thinking of going saidpur village in Islamabad to visit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, it's just a kind of energy if you think positively, positivity attracts you & same in case of negative thoughts. Must-Visit Saidpur village, a good place for a picnic

$ 0.00
1 year ago