Flavours of Happiness

6 22
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Article # 26

Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

It's continuously raining here for the last 2 days. I got up early today and had breakfast. It was about 2 pm, my aunt called my mom and said; come to my house and help me with setting ( She just renovated her house, sold old furniture, and bought new goods). Mom said; ok I am coming, so she went there with my brother.

My sister came back from university around 2:30 pm. we both had our lunch together. Then we planned for watching a movie, as no one was at home and we were getting bored. But, when I opened my laptop, suddenly it start a thunderstorm and we faced a power outage. You know life without the internet is so boring, nowadays. I didn't get bored if we weren't alone at home. So, I thought we should play Ludo for passing our time. I started searching for ludo. After a lot of struggle, I found it in the storeroom. The next task was the search for dice. once again we started searching dice, but we couldn't get it. My sister said, she saw the dice some days ago on the rooftop. In lightning and thunderstorm, we went there and finally got the dice. We played 3 times and every time she won and I lost. haha

It stopped raining after Asar's prayer, so we thought we should do a random photoshoot ( i am obsessed with posing for pictures haha). So, I took heavy clothes from the closet ( all those clothes which I wore only once at my uncle's wedding). Then I borrowed all the heavy jewelry from my sister and did a dark makeover, especially for clicking pictures. My sister also got ready. Then we went to our backyard (For greenery as our background ) and start clicking each other's pictures. This is quite funny, I just got ready for clicking pictures because it makes me happy.

It was about to evening, I called my mom and said, I am getting bored. May I try to cook something. My aunt said: if you are cooking then we too will company you at the dinner.

The only thing I can cook a little bit is Speghatti. So I thought I should go with it. I made spaghetti. Luckily the electricity problem got solved in the area. So I thought I should make something sweet too. I start searching on youtube and ended up making a trifle. I served the food on the table. My sister said that; if the items are not enough and we should make one more dish so I went with chicken roast. I roasted chicken for the first time and all the things were looking so good.

Chiken Roast, Trifle & Speghatti by me

My aunt with my mother and brother came to our home. Then we had our dinner. Every one praised a lot about food taste. My dad, mom & Aunt gave me money as a present for making such a delicious food.

These moments of happiness are the best part of today.

I hope you liked reading my today's routine.

(All images are captured by me).

With love.

© Laiba1

5
$ 1.73
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Avatar for Laiba1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I praise your cooking skills as it's your first attempt and the food is looking quite delicious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you💕 your comment gave me enough confidence to try again cooking smth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food look so delicious 😊😊 that's what we can do when were bored hehe.. I hope your electricity has back because I know the feeling of brown outs and not internet..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was my first attempt of playing with chicken roast recipe and trifle. Yeah the electricity problem solved now , Thanks God i have stable internet too 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well that was quite good looking for the first attempt hehe.. it really looks delicious..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago