Plagiarism is not allowed.

3 47
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

You don't spam but you plagiarise. Plagiarism is a serious crime not just in our platform but in our different societies. Most people are not aware of the consequences of copying another person's article without referencing the person. The owner of a copyright can sue a plagiarizer in federal court for copyright violation.

Two weeks ago a post that was copied from another platform Uptrennd to be precise was sent to a group I was moderating, I rejected the article then warned the sender never to post plagiarized article again, to my greatest surprise, he was so proud of what he did, even went on to warn me to mind my business. He lied that the platform accepts plagiarism. This is a big lie, if the platform accepts plagiarism, then there won't be an OC batch or EXC to show that a post is original.

Unfortunately to him, he made another plagiarise post again today and sent, I rejected it of course, here is the post below

check the time, it's barely 4 hours as at the time I made this post.

Here is the original post from uptrennd, it was posted yesterday. I had to check his profile only to find out, all his articles were copied from another platform without referencing the original writer. This is absolutely wrong and should be stopped. You don't take credit for another person's efforts.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

lol, plagiarism is like stealing a person intellectual works, how can you just sit down and download someone else works?. It's irritating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear that is what it is, online stealing. Some people have lost all sense of decorum that they behave anyhow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it can be discouraged on the platform if there are stringent punishment for it. By the way, I have some of my articles you may view to know your thoughts about them

$ 0.00
3 years ago