Online love

13 27
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

People believe love can be found anywhere, churches, in the market or even on social media. It seems the online love is the most trending now. Dating someone you have never seen one on one, this kind of relationship is rampant these days. I am not against it though but I take every online relationship unserious, especially when you have never met for the first time. My reasons are simple

  • Lies and deceit

  • Disappointment

  • Mistaken love.

  1. Online relationship is mostly built on lies and deceit, you claim what you are not and sometimes say what you don't mean because it will take time before you are caught. Online relationship sometimes it is seen as a joke to some people, or away to get over a bad experience especially relationship issues. The probability of cheating when dating online is high compared to dating someone you know.

  1. Have you ever thought about what will happen when you finally met the person and he or she doesn't appeal to you and maybe you have fallen deeply in love? I will rather date someone who knows me very well, at least there won't be room for disappointments when it comes appearance. Pictures can not tell everything, your height, and the way you walk are not shown on pictures.

  1. Mistaken love: You believe you are in a relationship while your partner doesn't feel like that.

These are reasons one can kick against an online relationship or love although some online love are pure and genuine but rare to find.

Can you be in a serious relationship with someone you met online?

@Dreamer @Ashma I need your opinions now.

Hello @Tunuu

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Dreamer
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Well, I think I'm the best person to tell you that you can find love online, take me as an example, I found my love online, it's not kinda completely online she knew me but still I met her online for the first time and now it's almost 1n1/2 yr we're happy couple. Although we met once in 1-2 months, but still we've a happy relationship. So the point is love can be found anywhere, you just need to keep your eyes open and yup there are some people who aren't serious about their online relationship but that's their purpose, I mean they just need a companion without any commitment, we can't judge that but yup both partners should be aware about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚! This happened to me but am not recommend it at all! You will love and end up crying. Loving someone who lives in the 20th country from you is crazy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha it may not end in tears, maybe I will get lucky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! You seem to write this topic because you have someone you love. Love is unpredictable, patience against your partner at the end will give you happiness or sadness. So if you love it's not wrong, but be ready to stay longer without seeing him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I am willing to takes that risk, it's not like I have options, my heart has already accepted the task. I pray it doesn't get hurt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray for you too. That guy is very lucky, African woman knows love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha this is just a dream love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, Then make it come true!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a brave lady, fight for your love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a no no for me but some people get lucky and they found their true love on social media, some even marry themselves. I think what works for you might not work for someone else. Nice article by the way. I will also be happy if you read some of my articles as well and sharing your thoughts on them Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you,, dear, well I would really love to experience that kind of love. I have been in a long-distance relationship but with someone, I know very well and have met on severally, now I want to try someone I have never metπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck with your quest

$ 0.00
3 years ago