My crush

10 20
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Is like yesterday was about sharing funny experience, my friends started a competition about funny experience, well here is mine but please don't laugh at me as my friends did, this is my true story.🙈🙈🙈

There is this guy I admire so much in our neighbourhood, he is so handsome and gentle, well I wasn't the only one crushing on him most of the ladies in my area do. This dude drives me crazy but the worst part, he doesn't have time for me, he never noticed me, I could remember wearing full make to get his attention. while he was playing a game with his friends, just to get his attention I walked to and fro like five times past his presence, still, he didn't look at me, even when his friends tried talking to me and I was playing hard to get, he wasn't moved, his friends asked him to shoot his shot but he blatantly refused, saying he wasn't interested. On hearing that I felt so ashamed of myself, well that was not the first embarrassment I had received from him.

Fast forward to Sunday, it was my friends birthday party, the room was so stuffed we decided to stay outside to have our normal chit chat, abruptly we saw a figure walking up to us, lo and behold he was the one.

Emeka, my only crush. I was beaming and blushing at the same time, I started adjusting my dress, touching my hair to make sure I look good, everything should be in a perfect state for I can't let this opportunity pass me by, that was my thoughts.

Hello, Ladies Emeka greeted as he walked up to us.

Still smiling, Hi I responded, expecting him to start a conversation with me or probably ask me out, he never did instead he walked up to my friend and asked for her contact. I was so embarrassed, I wished the ground should swallow me because the shame was too much.

My friend Lizzy noticed, she started laughingp at me, I had no option but to shamefully go home, I was laying abuses on Emeka in my mind because despite everything I still like him. I came back moody and almost crying, went straight to my room wearing my headset, played cool blues, then slept off.

A few hours later, a call woke me up, I was so reluctant to pick up, most of my friends knew I don't pick late night calls so I was wondering who could be calling me at that odd hour, the caller kept calling for several times, I had to pick up to warn the person.

Hello, who is this calling me at this hour? I retorted

Hello, sorry to disturb you, I am Emeka your neighbour. On hearing this, my heart skipped, I felt bubbles in my stomach, I was so happy that he called even though I knew I never gave him my number but I had to comport myself at least to know the reason for his call.

Emeka why are you calling me by this time and who gave you my contact, I enquired in a gentle tone.

I am sorry but I couldn't sleep, you have occupied my thought. I like you a lot, for long I have been having this feeling but I never summoned the courage to tell you, yesterday I came to you with the motive to tell you how I feel but on seeing you I lost that confidence, so I decided to ask for your friends contact so I can get your contact through her. he explained

Please don't be angry with her, she refused to give me your contact but I had to convince her that my intentions towards you are genuine. Pardon my drawback, I am actually the shy type and I like you a lot, I will definitely miss words if I had done this one on one, he continued

Ok, I have heard you I was sleeping when your call came in, I need to go back to sleep now please, you can call me, I pretended to be so sleepy

Ok dear, sorry once more and do have a sweet dream, good night

Wow, I I couldn't believe it, he actually likes me and I like him too, yeaaaaaa I can't wait for daybreak, should I call him again no let me wait, from tomorrow I will become Emeka's girlfriend, wow! I was laughing, then I felt a tap on my leg, I opened my eyes.

Aunty why are you laughing while sleeping my little niece asked

Oh my goodness! it was a dream, 😞😞😞😞.

For more interesting articles subscribe to me.

Thanks to the get sponsor group, join the group to get sponsored and rewarded for your activities on the platform

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

@Ashma thank you.

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Now am like you friend Lizzy! 😂 But to be honest, there are people who get this lucky but they fail to use it properly! WTH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha lucky you said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to act in Indian movies or Korean because you have good love stories 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 let me get prepared for their audition then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just be careful with those auditors! They may like your stories SO MUCH and anything may happen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 anything like what, finish your statement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For safety, let me stop there! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kukuma start acting Biko 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I will think about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago