Letter from my Papa. A free write prompt word: For the last time

Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

To you my beautiful daughter, full of Wisdom, elegant and kind-hearted. I would go on and on none stop but still wouldn't be tired of adoring you my little girl, wish l could watch you grow into a successful woman. For the last time, he said those words of praises to me. 


I love you very much my baby but my bones are weak, my might had left me, have been resisting and keeping up all these years because I really love you all. Wealth and riches I may not have but I am still the happiest man cause I have you all.


Each night my wandering mind kept moving to figure out the reason God blessed me so well with you all, what did I do in my previous life to deserve such love from my maker, to top it all, I got the best companion, someone who is really my neck and I am the head. She directs my sight only to something good, never had a moment of regret with her, she is my world, my mirror through which I see the reflection of goodness, virtuous and supportive woman.


Today may be my last day on earth but certainly not the last in your memory, I know I will live in you, that alone gives me the strength and confidence I need to journey to the great beyond.


If wishes were horses, I would beg for eternity with you all, but what can we do. For the last time, I am telling you my dearest, keep being you, keep being the lovely person I know, you may not see me but always know I will be watching you from the sky, never give me a reason to pout at you. Always give your best in everything you do, love all but trust few.


Now I am gradually drifting away, take care and with love path some kisses to my mirror on my behalf, tell her she was and still the best decision I ever made, bye my love till we meet again but I wouldn't want to meet you soon, take your time and enjoy the world.

From me now, for the last time, I said I love you, papa, you were one of the best gifts life had offered me, you will keep being my papa, I love you for the last time.

Dedicated to all those who have lost a father or husband. Let this be your consolation

All thanks to get sponsor group for promoting good at articles. You can join us

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thanks to @Ashma for his support.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Are you from Steemit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No am not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw your post on Uptrend because it is detected as a copy from somewhere by the OC tools and the link is given. It leads me to Uptrend and I saw that your article mention something about A freewriting by Marriane. Who is Marriane?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And please which post was detected copy from somewhere, I create all my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are detected copying your own post on Uptrend 😅. I think you posted it there first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I belong to a freewrite group, Marrianne is the organizer. I do write freewrite but I am not on steemit. Marrianne always provide a free write prompt then we write on it. Every post I make is written by me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thanks for the clarification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@heartbeat1515 It's Marianne West she started freewriting at Steemit, next went to Uptrend during the Hardfork and like we she has an account on Hive too. On Steemit freewriting is for 5 minutes, Hive as well. Here it's 10 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. It meant this article is an original.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know what you meant but it doesn't mean it'sparse accepted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are kind words. Consider yourself lucky with a father like that. I wonder what "I might had left me" means. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago