A freewrite prompt words Dream, Dark, Terrify and Silent

12 37
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

It was around 12:00 am African time, everywhere was silent and deserted due to the lockdown saga, no one has visited the warehouse or the shop, not even the security men they were on a break too, then came a mighty wind from the market, it was so heavy that objects were moving both the heavy ones. We live close to the market so the scene was so clear to me, even though it was dark.

I was deeply asleep when it all started, the sound of the moving objects awaken me, stepping towards the balcony to have a closer look of what was happening, lo and behold a strange man dressed in all red garment, his head was covered with bloody crown and on his hands two hearts dripping with blood, his face was fierce and blood gushing out of his mouth. He stood there motionless staring at the open Street, the sight was so terrifying but I needed to know what he was up to, so I watched him without uttering a word.

He stretched out his hand, then a little baby appeared on his hands, he pierced open the heart of the little baby and brought out the heart, break the babies head and drank his blood through the open neck, at this time I couldn't look again, then I ran inside to call my mother, on getting inside he was right there hysterically and no one could see him except me, I let a loud cry that shook the whole house.

Vera my mother called, why are you shouting in your dreams, I opened my eyes. Then I made a relief sight, thank goodness it was a dream. That was my dream after watching a horror movie, the ghost.

This is my entry to the giveaway contest organized by @Jdine to the

Thriller/Horror Stories community, you can join the community through this link

https://read.cash/c/thrillerhorror-stories-dc61

If you wish to join the contest you are most welcome, here is link to the contest

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-ff9300e5

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Jdine
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments

Thank goodness it was just a dream. I nearly freaked out...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol 😆 you don't need to freak out my dear, this is actually my first time writing horror. I hope you like it and thank you for making me write this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do I like it? I love it haha... The way you write the story. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this, :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't stop laughing, that's one reason why most people don't like watching horror movies, I personally don't like watching it as well.

Thank God it wasn't a reality, that was just and imagination

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got the idea and you could have made a great story out of it but to me it's not. It mainly has to do with the way you describe the baby part. It's more like listing, next I think you switched "she" for "he" and the sentences at the end are no longer fluently. I know you can write so I guess you might have had a problem finishing the story. If this is the case your solution is the "open end".

Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I quite appreciate your observation but I think you got the story wrong, never misplaced pronoun there and coming to the ending part, it was a dream remember, dreams aren't movies that follow a certain pattern, it can end anytime. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Might be I have the story wrong. If that is the case there are only two options. I can not read or the writer did not brought the message in the way it was intended to the reader. Not that this matters because this happens to me all the time. People do not read at all or read something else because their brain make other associations with the words written. Personally I find it a fascinating thing. A good example are the episodes of a story. Only submitting them to different communities clearly influences the way it's read. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In reading it's all about the reader's mind, your view and perception influences your understanding, if a reader already had a perception about a certain article maybe through the name, it will be so hard to understand that such article if it doesn't go the way he/she presumed, this is why open mind is advised in reading. Just read through because some articles may be a tricky bait, I really missed your observations. Welcome back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless it is badly written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No my dear, understanding differs. We can have different interpretations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Jdine, I really appreciate your kind gesture

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserved it.. 🤗😊☺ Keep writing good quality articles.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago