"When it's hard"

4 39

Have you ever get tired to the point where you just want to escape from all that is around you?

Exhaustion, tiredness, burned out, depression, apathy and many more are feelings that you cannot just shake off. All are valid and important but what is causing it deeply rooted inside. Sometimes you feel grieving at an opportunity lost or failed and sometimes what is left fighting for you to wake up in the morning is the fact that you need to exist just because.

Life throws a lot of ups and downs, harvests and planting, dryness and rain. Seasons change so does those around you. It could be people, community or event. And even if you would like to stay, you are forced to move on, adapt and cope to the changes around. Staying around won't do any good. It would only make you stagnant. Stagnation will create discouragement and hopelessness that no pills can ever cure other than the hard pill to swallow which is moving on. To be only dreaming of something will not get us there but would only add to the level of insignifance.

SEASONS OF PLANTING

In this season sweat and blood are poured. You pave the hard ground to plant that seed you have wanted. To have a tree that would bring fruits of joy and success. If you are lucky enough, rain might help and help it grow. But as we know, not all seeds we've planted will grow. Some will die and some will take its time too slow. This is the time when its going to be hard to wait. This is the time where our patience is tested, hope is dimmed and it looks like nothing is happening. But even though the seed remains hidden under the soil surrounded with darkness where no sun can get to her, that seed is still growing, quietly spreading its roots to have a better foundation. How long will it take until grows, the answer is on the Hand who is growing it and nurturing it. Because in its perfect time, it will bloom and make its stand. You know, fruits are sweetest in its season and if picked to early before its due, it will be sour and nasty.

Our "One days"

We all longed for that one day when we don't need to worry anymore of whats around and we feel that contentment that life is giving us what we deserve. I hope that when we get there, it is exactly what we've worked hard for, cried a lot to and dreamt endlessly and if it is not then more than what we expect. Life is funny in its own humour. Sometimes, laughing at a situation might not be appropriate but all that is need. The family that has been given to us, are the people who makes us "us" but not necessarily will define us. We make our own path and imprints our own road. At the end of the day, we are most affected person of all the decision there is. Whether that result is good or bad, we will be affected because that is what life is all about.

Ending well

I just hope that one day when I am on my last ending breath looking at the waters, that I don't have any regrets and that I will be contented and fulfilled. I hope that I dont end up blaming someone because things didn't happen or because I pray that I wouldn't say to myself that I should have forgiven more, love more and approached life differently. All I want to say is that I did everything I want to do, wish to do and dreamt to be doing. Even if all didn't work out or happened atleast I tried and gave my best.

So I will end with this...whatever life brings, good or bad, sadness or joy, grief or celebration, just go through it knowing that everything is only for a season. We are all meant to hold on while moving on. Knowing whose hands I am on, gives me a great relief, confidence and hope that the road I am taking on has been carefully planned by the One who created me with love and passion.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sylv_Sylv

Comments

Saya mengerti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coz everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when I feel like I should just give up, I motivate myself by self talk, reminding myself of the reasons I do those things. It helps to get me back on track

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how I feel right now, like I'm tired doing anything because of stressed. But you're right it's just part of ourselves likewise when you are planting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago