"Struggles of Being Single"

6 13

"Wait until you get married and you can see how hard it is than being single"

Looking at my married friends I can never deny that things aren't always easy-peasy for them especially the ones with babies. The sleepless nights, the unending tantrum of their kids, and the expensive diapers and clothing. So with that, YES life can be hard for those who are married.

However, it doesn't also mean that singles like me do not have struggles anymore. As a single person, I also have burdens and heavy responsibilities as well that I face every 'single' day. You got the ring right?🤣

Paying Bills For The Entire Family

Yes we are single with no kids and a husband to attain to HOWEVER, we have siblings who we send to schools, we have parents to buy medicine for, and we have the entire household who are expecting us to pay for the family's needs. Needs like water bills, electric bills and even wifi. And if you're "lucky enough", you will be paying for your family's home credit too after they ordered that new refrigerator🤣

No One To Share Your Personal Financial Needs with

Ofcourse when I was a still a kid, all financial problems are careof my parents. But now that I am an adult, I get to pay for everything that I need and want. From my boarding house to my daily food, medicine when I get sick, hospitalisation for check ups, transportation to work and my water and electric bills. Living independently, these are things I couldn't ask my parents anymore . So yes, I have to work so I can survive too😁

No One To Check If I'm Okay or Not

I guess when you have a husband to come home to, you will have someone to debrief on how your day was. Someone I can sit in the couch with while I lean on his shoulders, savoring every sip of a glass of wine. Someone who would wipe my tears if I am having a bad day at work, someone who would say 'I'm here' and 'It is going be okay'. Someone I can laugh with and someone who would challenge my thoughts. Above all, someone I could pray with and would help me grow my relationship with God.

People Keep On Asking When Will I Get Married

Whenever I go to any of my relatives birthday, I would never miss out on being ask of when I will be getting married. Phew! If couldn't count anymore of how many times I was told to have a baby already. With these kinds of question I've learned to just smile, pause, remind my self not to be affected while saying 'In God's perfect time'❤️ Though there are times I would reply and say 'I have the same question too'🤣 What I just don't like is when others view my singleness as a lack and incompetent, like I've been left behind. But again I've learned not be affected so I don't get pressured with these easily.

All of these, I just have to say that even if I am single right now, I am just blessed to have really good friends to share this season with. Being single, I've learned to be independent and learn that being single is really okay. Watching Netflix movies and preaching sermons on Youtube have become somewhat my lifeline other than my friends.

So to everyone who is concerned of my singleness, I appreciate the concern but please know these❤️

🚩I am single but I really have good friends

🚩 I am single but I have mentors, leaders and spiritual parents to check on me and challenge me to become the best version of myself.

🚩I am single, but I am happy and I am contented too. I enjoy my today and hope for a better tomorrow.

🚩I am single but I still have hope and trust that God has prepared something amazing for me.

Thank you for reading❤️
Sponsors of LadyThinkerBell-2023
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy

Comments

Hehehe😂😂. Your family members want you to get married by force. I love the fact that you're happy with yourself. Even though you're single, you're still very happy. It's a good thing to be happy and satisfied with yourself. Do not let anyone pressure you to get married so that you won't marry the wrong person because marriage is a lifetime something

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I am happy with my season right now❤️ I am in no pressure at all. Many people pressures me but I do not let it in as I have learned already❤️ Thank you for the encouragement!! 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different seasons jud btaw ate. Kani sang uban no kay sigeg pangutanan dili nlang jud muhilom. sila diay mag minyo. og minyo na , edi mag minyo silag usab. ay joke lang te hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahhahhhaaha mao man🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 ang makatawa ko kay kadtong magsege pamugos ug paminyo tapos sege silag away sa ilang bana or asawa🤣🤣🤣 Unsa ni, damay2x lang🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mandamay te hahahha. dapat daw dili lang sila mag antos hahhaa. charot. mga kolera hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaahahha mao man!! mao nang ayaw jud pa pressure🤣🤣 Happy2x lang gud and enjoy the season cos when u get there, wala na bayay balikan ahhahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago