Friends that Eat and Pray Together, Stay Together

2 17
Avatar for Kyoshe26
1 year ago
Topics: Real Life

Today we will say goodbye for a while to a friend of ours who is going to Vietnam with his fiancee and that's why she decided to treat us to a restaurant before she leaves. Of course we will miss her, because when we have bible study and gatherings with friends, she is always the host. She is Anne, she is a very good person and she likes to help and give things that other people need, especially us who are her friends.

It was my first time to eat at the Swiss deli restaurant, I really didn't expect that the food there was so expensive and of course their food was delicious so it was worth what our friend paid, I really like the vegetables that are served and I accept it with my mouth. even though I don't like vegetables.

While we were eating, we had a short devotional about how much God loves us, because no matter what personalities and characters we have, He still uses them to glorify Him, sometimes we think that no one loves us. for us, no one cares about us and no one listens to us it is not really true because there is someone who loves us more, no one but God alone.

Of course we did not forget to pray for our friend before she went to another country, we pray for protection and guidance for them on their way to Vietnam that God will never leavea them wherever they go and hopefully keep Anne's baby healthy. God is very good to Anne because I really witnessed how He changed Anne's life, she has a different life than she had before.

The cakes we have tasted are very good, because they are not too sweet and they do not smell bad. We have a friend who can't eat too many sweet foods because she gets dizzy when she eats too much. I really enjoyed bonding and talking with my friends earlier, the food was very good and I learned a lot, in a friendship one should not forget to pray for each other.

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog today. Thank you everyone and God bless us all ❤️

6
$ 0.70
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kyoshe26
1 year ago
Topics: Real Life

Comments

Yeah, eating and praying together is one of the best way to bond with our friends and loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember when I had to say goodbye to a very good friend of mine, it was a period of emotional surges. I still miss her, though we now talk using video calls, so we won't miss our face much

$ 0.00
1 year ago