New Songs on my Playlist

2 27
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
1 year ago

I have different playlist for my different moods. Back when I was suffering too hard from depression, I stopped listening to any song because it triggers me, but now, I’m glad I can listen to songs and sing my heart out once again.

There are songs that just really cut down in my being and would become my favorite songs until forever. Here are some of the songs I recently added in my playlists.

Line Without a Hook

I’ve been listening to this song last year but I didn’t like it so much back then but now, there are many slowed and reverb versions and I think I’ve fallen in love with it. It’s calming and it brings me so much peace. This type of song is the perfect one for slow days and solemn mind.

Happier Than Ever

This song is by Billie Eilish. I’m proud of her because her songs are getting better and better. I like her songs – especially how she writes them. Happier than ever is a song that slices my heart because it’s overwhelming on how it talks about pain in real life but at the same time, it is so satisfying because it’s hard to believe how she stitched from a slow music to the slow rock part. I am looking forward for her future albums and I’m pleased to see her becoming more confident performing on stage.

Come Back…Be Here

This song is by the legend herself, Taylor Swift. She has many albums and every time around; I find another favorite after another. This also came from my favorite album of hers which is Red which she recently re-recorded. This song is nostalgic and I actually just want to ride a bus on a rainy day while listening to this. Like the other songs I’ve mentioned, it’s quite painful but its calming at the same time.

Somewhere Only We Know

Like the song Line Without a Hook, I also listen to this song in its slowed version. It is so therapeutic and it has been my escape from the harsh reality lately. Been listening to this song before but maybe the lyrics just meant differently to me now. People come and go but the memories remain and sometimes it is just hard how or where to move to. It is hard to begin again when you’re at the end.

I Love You So

This song consoles me and I could sing my heart out in the middle of the night while listening to it. This is a sad song but a part of me gets happy with this because I think I’m making a step forward; I really hope so.

--

There you go! I know you might not know some of this things. Take note, I am a very emotional person so don’t judge. This is for my playlist when I re-think about my past decisions in my life.

Thank you for your time and remember to live your life to the fullest!

3
$ 0.93
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of KweenAzyKeith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KweenAzyKeith
1 year ago

Comments

I also have some of those on my playlist, love to listen music whenever I'm tired or bored it can change my mood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Songs c an really change our mood. I prefer songs na hype when I am working hehe. Mas ginaganaha ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago