Lies can take you nowhere

1 16
Avatar for Kvng_korlex
3 years ago

Scared and in need was how I saw you

I don't know if its a dream or vision

But your reply to my question is

You are fine


Baby, we are already passed that

Maybe you haven't realised that 

Our friendship has been for a long while


Show me your heart

And I will show you the way to go

Show me your heart my dear


I know i can't be that man

But all you do is lie to me

I'm a friend and yes I really need the truth


Lies can't take you nowhere

Lies would send friends out 

Lies will make you miserable


If you can show me your heart

You would never lose anything

I know its because of those scars

But lies can't bring you anything

But pain

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheDINO
Sponsors of Kvng_korlex
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lies can even create more mistakes. To hide is to lie. If you hide one lie you are doing mistake. Lie can be the destruction of life in future. Very nice poem. Keep up tge good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago