What's your opinion on this issue?

36 46
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Dressing, Women, Modesty

Today has been a very fun day for me and I will say it's the best day of this week. First of all, I finally finished a coding project I have been working on since Wednesday but I ran into a problem after finishing it yesterday and I didn't pass all the tests (one failed). I tried to figure out the problem last night but I couldn't so I saved it for today and I finally figured it out and submitted my solution.

Up next is Leo-threads which some of you on hive must have heard about before. @FarmGirl talked about it in her article earlier today and encouraged me to give it a try and I did which turned out to be very amazing! For those that don't know, Leo-threads is just like noisecash, you can publish a short post on just about anything and earn from it. Check out FarmGirl's article for the full details about it if you're interested.

My day basically revolved around coding, Leo threads, readcash, hive, and an argument on nairaland. That argument is the basis of this article and I would like to get your opinion on what you think about it. I saw a post title while scrolling through nairaland that says "Curvy New Jersey Teacher Under Fire As Parents Call For Her Sack", so I opened it so I could see those killer curves πŸ˜†

Source

I can't share all her pictures here but just click on the above image and it will open up the original article where you will find the different images of the teacher. For now, I am not going to focus on the parents saying she should be sacked, I am going straight to the opinions raised on nairaland.

As usual for something like this on the internet, two major sides will be raised: people that don't see anything wrong with it and people that see something wrong. Some persons on nairaland were saying things like "she is not decently or modestly dressed" and "why will she dress in that manner" but things like that irk me a lot. What do they expect her to do? Start wearing hazmat suits and ball gowns like in barbie cartoons?

Source

I don't seem to understand what is wrong with her dressing because if you look at pictures of her in class (in the original post), you will notice that her curves are heavily pronounced even when she wore loosely fitted clothes. The people bashing her (including the parents!) are body-shaming her and why do I say this? Because of the reasons they gave, they said "her curves are a distraction for their children".

A distraction for their children or a distraction for their husbands who come to drop and keep the kids up from school? Look at the class she's teaching: preschool! The kids there should be between ages 5 and 7, what exactly is going to distract them? So they are saying a 5-year-old kid will find her sexy or what other types of distractions do they mean?

This comment! πŸ˜‚

If their kids have started ogling and lusting after curvy women at that age, then they (the parents) are the problem. They have been back-and-forth arguments and counterarguments on the thread since morning and right now I am even tired of some of the questions. Someone asked: "what's modest about this kind of dressing?" And I gave him this reply

It's obvious that her curvy body is the main issue here because the clothes she wears are normal clothes that ladies wear. If a less curvy lady wears the same type of clothes, will there be a problem? Of course not. And what's the difference in both cases? The curves! The school has refused to fire her because under federal law, it's illegal for them to fire her because of her physical appearance, and frankly speaking, it's not fair to her.

So, someone that's curvy like that can't work in the education sector? Maybe I'm missing something and I'm not seeing what those mothers are seeing. It has already been seen that her curves will still be well pronounced even when she wears a loosely fitted dress (as can be seen in some of her pictures) unless they want her to start dressing like the below image all the time

Source

Fine, if it gets too much then she should avoid wearing jeans and stick to skirts and gowns, but that isn't going to do much in solving the problem. I would love to hear your thoughts about this matter. Do you think she's inappropriately dressed and is causing a distraction for preschool kids? What solutions do you suggest for this issue? Maybe it's because I'm not a parent and that's why I'm not seeing anything wrong. Let me know your opinion in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday August 26, 2022

10
$ 1.18
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Dressing, Women, Modesty

Comments

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the funny thing is, there is nothing this lady can wear that won't bring out her shape except she wears bubu or agbada πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Big wahala for who no get curves o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Obviously, the women are the ones complaining. I don't know what she can do o...πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I need to enrol into that school. I would willing fail her classes. I need private coaching too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 this is wild. And you're totally right, I don't see how she will be able to completely cover up those massive assets without wearing something ridiculous. I don't know why people like that hardly teach in Nigeria, I would have loved it if she was my class teacher back in secondary school πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ it would have been such a wonderful honour to have her teach when I was in school too. There was a very fine light skinned teacher when I was in primary school, anytime she comes to my house for private lessons and she asked me to give her water, I would kiss all the edges of the cup before I give her the water and then after... Now imagine someone this curvy...ah... I'm gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jesus! 🀣🀣🀣 You were really a spoilt kid back in primary school o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ imagine this one being my teacher then. Ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! She is heavily endowed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I don't see anything wrong with her on such a dress. Even if she wore skirts or gowns, it will not solve the problem. See something na!

Maybe the mothers should start dropping and picking up their kids in school and not allow their husbands come πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

If they should fire her, it's unfair because it's not her fault, except she did something to it oo which she could have a mission.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you look at her pictures, you will see her wearing skirts and gowns, very decent-looking normal ladies clothes that didn't expose any sensitive parts, she's even well covered that some of my teachers in secondary school πŸ˜† but the problem now is her huge backside. I don't know if they expect her to go deflate it or start wearing agbada just to hide it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's should be the our own choice what we where or what not. If we are wearing curvy clothes doesn't it means that we feel comfortable in that or we are tempting others?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a good question, she obviously wear what she's comfortable with and the only thing that will tempt people is her curves, which doesn't depend on what she's wearing. No matter what she wears, those curves are going to be visible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"It's obvious that her curvy body is the main issue here because the clothes she wears are normal clothes that ladies wear. If a less curvy lady wears the same type of clothes, will there be a problem? Of course not."

This statement brought the real answer. Hence she's been criticised not for the clothes but for her body shape. And what would 'they' suggest she do, stop teaching or cut off parts of her body?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bro I just tire. When I first saw the news, I thought she was dressing provocatively but looking at her pictures, I didn't find anything wrong with them because they were all normal clothes and even the skirts and gowns weren't short. Are they saying that someone with a curve like that can't teach in a school? Na wa o, this one is purely discrimination.

This one that you commented today, are you back for real abi you are just visiting? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I clicked to view the full images, I was surprised because I was expecting to see an "ashawo like" like and maybe that's why the hits on her.

She's okay with the dressing, the challenge there is here body and she can't do anything to that, isn't that kinda of body ladies dream of?🀷.

She's even looking innocent sefπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, I'm very sure the parents saying she should be fired are all women, I can smell the jealousy from here. You know say some of those oyibo people no too get assets, they will definitely feel threatened by a woman with something huge, especially if it's the husband that is picking or dropping the children at school. Daddy that's always saying he doesn't have time to pick up kids from school because of work is now suddenly doing it every day, wahala go dey na πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha🀣. It's funny how the daddies will be finding time and joy going to pick their children from school for one sole reason🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there's nothing wrong with her kushyzee. It's her body. People must respect it. As long as she did her responsibilities as a teacher, there is no problem. Body shouldn't be the issue. The problem came from the people who judge her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're totally right Ramona, she's doing her responsibility as a teacher and it isn't right that people have to judge because of her body. It's totally wrong for them to say she should be fired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee that's true. I don't understand why those people like that. It's not an acceptable reason that they want to fired her because of her body only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just the eye of the beholder that's what come up of different perception.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's it, it all depends on the person who's looking at her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems it's not the clothes she is wearing that they are having issue with, but perhaps her curves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my conclusion as well, coz I know her curves will be well pronounced no matter what clothes she puts on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, there's nothing wrong about what she wears. Its just the eyes of the people who look at it. I think its her way to boost her confidence in her self.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, she wears what feels comfortable for her and the only people who are judging her and is being distracted by it are adults, not the kids she teaches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a serious body enhancement, it is her choice to do so but causing a distraction for kids while teaching is terrible.

This isn't only about male students, the female students can get distracted as well. She can wear whatever she wants outside the school but she shouldn't wear tight clothes in the school premises.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The thing is, she teaches preschool children who are around 6 to 7 years old, I don't see how a 7 years old kid will be distracted by a curvy woman. If they are already getting distracted by women at that age, I wonder what they are being exposed to at home with their parents.

And also, most of her clothes aren't tight, the only tight ones I see in her pictures are the jeans trousers. She wear gowns and skirts that aren't tight too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, are there only preschool children in that school?

Kids these days are running an advanced memory, how would you feel if your kid mentioned to her sibling that her aunt has got a fat ass?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will discipline the child to stop saying things like that and won't have to call the school authorities to fire the teacher. Someone with a curve like that can't only be found in schools, they can be seen any where. If your child passes a particular route every day while coming back from school and there's a lady with a massive ass always on that road, and he goes home to start telling his siblings that he always see one aunty with big bumbum, what will you do?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If beauty didn't have stereotypes everything would be so different, people's beauty juries only do it through their perspectives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why beauty is subjective. I might find something beautiful while someone else won't, it all depends on our perspective

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha,I really smiled while reading this sir.do really need the teacher to adjust for the sake of the mothers who always coplain about her curves?the root 9f this issues are the dirty minded coming from the parents insecurities not from the teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ma'am, the problem is that the parents are insecured and feel threatened by her. And when I say parents, I mean the mothers. They might be scared that she will snatch their husbands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing wrong with the clothes she wear. The problem is the mind of the people who judge her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what i'm thinking as well, I'm pretty sure the people calling for her to be fired are all women

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't mind her dress though..but I am curious how she got that curve? I mean, it's not normal.. Then she underwent surgery? πŸ˜….. Or wearing something around her waist for a long time just to make it smaller....and that's the result.. I saw someone with the same curve before...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think she did surgery, because the waist doesn't look natural at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago