What an unusual Monday!

23 47
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Monday, Coding, Twitter

I have not always loved Mondays and I see them as the villain of every week, that's mostly because after the activities of the weekend, I always feel out of energy and unmotivated once Monday arrives, but today wasn't the case.

I woke up very early in the morning, even though I slept very late last night and I was feeling very motivated with a lot of bubbling energy that felt like I am ready to conquer the world. My usual routine in the morning starts with readcash and for once after so many days, I really enjoyed interacting here and reading articles (it's also probably because I switch out of the dark mode and now using the light mode of readcash).

A fun coding project

I usually play mobile games for some minutes after interacting on readcash to put me in the mood for coding, but today I wasn't in the mood for games and I jumped right into a project I started last week, it's a website for a car rental service, a certification project for the course I am taking on freecodecamp

That's the project above 😁 I worked on it for hours and took a break in the afternoon. I shared my progress with other programmers on Twitter and I got a couple of encouragement and positive feedback which only helped to boost my confidence even more; confidence overload! πŸ˜† I will probably have to change the color of the website to something more fun when I am done, what color do you suggest or do you prefer it black? Let me know in the comment section πŸ˜‰.

The land is green πŸ’š

I got tempted to check how the crypto market is looking in the morning after I saw Marc's De Mesel tweet the previous day that Bitcoin is going to make a comeback and surprisingly I met the market looking very green! The song that instantly came to my mind is Greenland by a Nigerian artiste known as Ty Bello; "the land is green, it's green for me"

But whenever the market is crashing, I start thinking about Ed Sheeran's song; "I see fire" πŸ˜‚ I just hope this isn't a false breakout and the bulls should continue pushing, I hate to see the market crashing again when I check back tomorrow morning.

Resumed report writing

Some of you might remember I talked about doing my industrial training (IT) earlier this year and I am mandated to write a report about what I learned during the training but I paused it because universities in my country are currently on strike and I can't find the motivation to continue writing.

During the weekend, I talked to a couple of my classmates about our progress on writing the report and they are all in the same boat as me πŸ˜† but they promised to resume writing on Monday (today) because we won't have much time to do it once school resumes. I do better when I am under pressure and I could probably write the entire report in a week, but I figured that won't be the smartest thing to do.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

So, I decided to resume writing the report today, it doesn't matter if I am doing it little by little, it's far better than just leaving it and doing nothing. Little drops of water make an ocean, the small efforts I am putting into writing the report daily will surely pay off in the future and I will look back to this day and feel proud of the decision I made, I am positive about it 😊

Got more active on Twitter

My relationship with Twitter has been on and off, that's mostly because I tend to substitute it most times with mobile games whenever I am taking a break but I spent more time on Twitter today and it was very much worth it! I love the support I am getting from Tech Twitter and I am beginning to really love interacting on Twitter.

Whenever I make a Twitter post in the past, nobody even sees it or engages in it πŸ˜† but these days I can get a few comments, retweets, and likes whenever I post, all thanks to the support from Tech Twitter. I am gaining followers as well, and most of them are from India. It's crazy that the programming world is dominated by Indians and those guys are gods when it comes to coding!

Many people see Twitter as a regular social media platform meant for having fun (like TikTok) but I see it as a big opportunity to improve yourself, and that's only if you use it in the right way. I can't count the amount of knowledge I have gotten from Twitter that has helped me in all aspects of my life. Going through my Twitter feed is a mixture of laughter, self-reflection posts, motivational quotes, news article, career advice, and a lot more, and that's because I am following the right people and topics πŸ˜‰

Conclusion

I am still feeling energetic and highly motivated even up till this moment and the time is currently 9pm, I am just wondering if my sisters added something to my food yesterday that's making me feel this way πŸ˜† it kinda feels like I am high on ecstasy or molly, this must be what those drug abusers feel like and why they get addicted.

At one point I got overconfident and decided to enroll in a computer science course with Harvard university online but after looking at the course curriculum and the duration (about 11 weeks), I chickened out πŸ˜… I was already having a headache just from the curriculum but I am definitely going to take the course, just not today.

I just hope this mood continues tomorrow, I was able to achieve a lot on different activities today and I will like to do the same tomorrow without getting burned as usual. I am still trying to figure out the reason for this happy mood so I can keep milking it whenever I am feeling down and always stay positive😁

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Monday June 20, 2022

14
$ 2.49
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Monday, Coding, Twitter

Comments

Very nicely penned down

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, See that lovely page you made there.

I hope Tuesday is also going well for you.

On Monday I felt kind of down as my system refused to boot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tuesday wasn't as great as yesterday sha, it looks like they both swap places πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe your sister added a moderate (not too high or low) Igbo in your food. Ask her to open up🀣.

I've not been using my Twitter like that, only for news trends, and airdrop. I can't remember the last time I chatted there but I'm growing my account small small

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Since I discovered the tech community on twitter, I have been looking at the entire Twitter very differently now. I used to just focus on the cruisd aspect of twitter before now but it's definitely more resourceful than I thought

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's that tech Twitter about? I've heard of it few times already

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just a way of referring to the community of people that are involved in tech related fields (like programming, graphics designing)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not all wake up every morning with a high power of energy.lol share your energy please....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will definitely share some the next time I feel that way 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm waiting for thr lAnd of green for BCH huehus

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it happens soon 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate people who are very energetic and motivated on Mondays... can't relate.. stay way from me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I am usually very lazy on Mondays but I don't know what changed with this recent one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got possessed or something.. you need God to become normal again 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I definitely got possessed, coz right now I have run out of that energy and today is beginning to feel like a regular Monday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good... Now I'm at peace 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to know that you have this kind of Monday my friend. Let's hope and pray that it will happen by next Mondays then.. Hehe.. God bless you!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it happens again, I really loved it. God bless you too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope sir Marc bought back the BCH he sold πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that you had a great and wonderful Monday or start of the week. Keep it up and God bless you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God bless you too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago