Today was epic! Secret Santa, Christmas hamper, et al

30 49
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Santa, Friends

Christmas is in the air 🀩 can you smell it already? I visited the market today to get some items (I will get to that later πŸ˜‰) and everywhere was filled with people doing their shopping for Christmas.

The Christmas spirit was really high today and o love people shopping for their groceries in preparation for Christmas. Today has been a really lucky day for me, but first, let's talk about the elephant in the room.

Image source

BCH Santa

I was surprised when I saw a $5 tip from my friend @talon and at first, I thought he made a mistake or something, but I later found out from his article (check it out here) that he was my Santa for the day! πŸ₯³

@Talon is such a remarkable person and I will admit, I didn't actually see this coming at all. He can be kinda unpredictable sometimes but that's one of the things that makes him unique coz he is always full of surprises.

After getting the BCH gift from him yesterday, then comes the hard part; figuring out what to buy. After thinking about it for a while, I decided to get some food items. I remember my mom talking about preparing fried rice and vegetable salad on Christmas day, so I decided to surprise her by buying the things we need (or at least some of them).

I usually trade with binance and I couldn't sell only $5 worth of BCH, it needed to be at least $20 so I added some of my BCH so I can successfully trade it. After selling it, I was fully prepared for the shopping spree.

I couldn't do it alone, so I dragged my younger sister with me to the market. We purchased the things we need (most of it actually) and also bought some canned tomatoes to make stew on Sunday.

Carrots, green peas, spring onions, cabbage, canned and bottled tomatoes

My mom was very surprised or probably shocked when she saw I bought those things (I loved the look on her face when she saw them πŸ˜†). She was very grateful for the items coz it means it will reduce the burden on her when she goes shopping tomorrow.

My mom has to buy the remaining things we didn't purchase today, but luckily they are just a few things. I was very happy when I saw the joy on her face, that itself is everything to me πŸ₯°


A side tour

A lot of good things kept coming my way today, looks like it was my lucky day. First off, I inserted one of my old sim cards (MTN) into my phone today and I got gifted with free data up to 4gb. Yeah, it is small, but it led to an even better blessing.

Seeing as I got free data, I decided to take part in the gift-sharing event that was organized by one of the internet service providers in my country (still MTN). After downloading the app, I proceeded to input my second phone number coz I thought I was just going to get free data just like what I got last year.

It was war trying to send the gift and it took close to 30 minutes and then I just gave up because the page just kept loading without any confirmation. After some minutes, I got a text message that I have received a free voucher gift for a Christmas hamper and I should go claim it.

I thought it was a joke and after clicking the link, I came face to face (virtually of course πŸ˜†) with the hamper and it was filled with goodies. I immediately claimed it and everything was free of charge, it will be sent to my house in some few days.

The hamper contains spaghetti packs, a bottle of oil, Coca-Cola drinks, margarine, a pack of sugar, packs of nooddles, seasoning cubes and other items

I found out later from my friends that took part in the same event that most people only got 1gb free data and it's said that the Christmas hamper was very rare, but how lucky I was to get it!

Also today, I got blessed by another secret Santa! (This one is very secret). @Cogamedia sent me a Whatsapp message with a bitcoin.cash link and said it's a little something and I should use it to purchase airtime.

To be honest, I had a certain amount in my head I was expecting, but when I opened it I was thrown back by what I saw, the amount was actually five times what I thought! I was speechless and I thanked him a lot for it. Thank you once more @cogamedia


Closing thoughts

I have been happy throughout today because of all the blessings I have gotten today and seeing the smile on people's faces, all thanks to Christmas.

This Christmas is beginning to look like it will be the best I have celebrated so far, and I do hope things continue this way till the new year. I ended today with the barbecued fish bought by my younger sister πŸ˜‹ looks like the Christmas celebration has already started in my home.

Barbecued fish with sliced cabbage and lettuce, potatoes and ketchup

This is my BCH receiver entry for the BCH Santa challenge organized by @bmjc98. Thank you so much for coming up with this ma'am, it was quite fun and memorable 😊

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday December 23rd, 2021

16
$ 4.57
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.20 from @FarmGirl
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Santa, Friends

Comments

Wow, wow wow. Not this is what we call preparations. I can sense it already cause everyone seems to be busy. Even in school the air seems cheerful for once. Happy Christmas Kushy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enjoyment galoreπŸŽ‰ Congratulations on your mega winπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ Merry Christmas πŸŽ…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro, merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜… Christmas came early.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aswear bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best part of your write-up: that look of pleasant surprise and sweetness on your mom's face when you surprised her with those items you brought home for Christmas. I can relate very well to this. Believe me dear, that smile and expression on mother's face is priceless, you would feel like doing what makes her happy over and over again just to see her face like that one more time. To me, its the best feeling in the world and I wouldn't trade that smile for anything ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am telling you, seringg that smile gives me motivation to do more but at the same time I am reminding myself not to do more than my limit πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. No limits for moms oo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations my friend talon is an exceptional person .. glad that santa visited you .. merry Christmas kushy πŸŽπŸŽ„β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro, and Merry Christmas to you as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to read your loved day and actually I smiled all this time while reading it.

Merry Christmas dude

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of blessings to you Kushyzee. You deserve it. Your Christmas is merrier already. I'm so happy for you. You gave happiness to your mom. I'm sure she was really happy.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

Wow! I love the barbecued fish Kushyzee and it's having a cabbage. It's my first time to encounter with this kind of viand. It looks delicious. I want to try it.🀀😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very delicious and next time I buy something like that, I will invite you to come and have a taste πŸ˜‰ thank you Ramona and merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that Kushyzee. Surely I will come.☺️ You're always welcome kushyzee. Merry Christmas to you!πŸŽ„β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice gift I wish I could get one like it haha Merry Christmas dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lucky day for you. Good things from all angles, I have been seeing that MTN ish on the app since and ignoring it. I suppose I'll run to it now as it's free. Congratulations on all you received, you deserve it, and many more to come. Merry Christmas 🀢🏿

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have always been seeing that MTN ad for about a week now, but I thank God I did it before it ended 😊 Merry Christmas to you too bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has ended? Thought it is today? I tried, and they said I should try by noon. I am waiting until then to try again, if it doesn't work, I rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's by noon, after that then it's over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're so lucky Kushy. Congrats for having free data and those Christmas hamper gifts. Its a merry Christmas indeed. Happy HolidaysπŸŽ…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kushy, enjoy your Christmas celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not sure if I already give you a gift.. Lemme drop some

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot ate Jane πŸ€— you're the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice friend you have. And good thought buying those items for your mom, she deserves it. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you a lot and Merry Christmas to you too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, such great blessings for you this Christmas! Congrats on your free hamper and mobile data, and probably more presents will come to you :) I wish you a great holiday with your family. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

More presents will be totally awesome 🀭 thank you ma'am, and merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago