The crazy thing about time, money, and energy

24 45
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Humans, Opinions

Howdy folks 🤠 how are you all today?

I didn't have any lectures today, so I had a lot of time on my hands BUT I couldn't afford to waste precious time because I still have a report I needed to finish before the deadline which is in less than 2 weeks, and I still have a lot to do, so I spent most of today working on the report and I made good progress (I think so).

I was watching a YouTube video a few days ago about inspirational/motivational quotes (I have been doing that a lot these days) and I took a couple of screenshots because I could use them as an inspiration for an article and that's exactly what I did today, this article is inspired by one of the screenshots I took from the YouTube video and it's shown below.

Did you understand the picture? I believe it's self-explanatory but I will still go ahead and give my point of view.

My view

When I was a child, I didn't have a lot of things to be worried about and I had a lot of time on my hands but not enough money and that was totally okay because I didn't have much to do with money. I had a lot of energy and I played a lot, I believe this was the same for everyone (at least for those who had a pretty normal childhood). But the key thing was that; there was no money.

As I got older and started having some financial issues which I have to tackle on my own, I saw the need of having a job and making money that can be used to fulfill my needs and wants. I now have some money to buy the things I want and I'm also full of energy but I have sacrificed one thing; time. I no longer have the time to play as much as I want like when I was younger and I have now channeled the time I have into making money.

Model Source

For example; despite the fact that I was busy for most of today focused on completing my report, I still went home later in the evening and after preparing dinner, I immediately jumped into hive and wrote an article. After that, I took a few minutes break and started my activities on readcash, as well as preparing another article to be published on this platform.

Right now I'm sleepy but I just have to keep going and finish this article so I can publish it (I actually dozed off and woke up some hours later 😆). There's barely any time for games or other fun activities, I only do those when I'm taking a break and it's usually for just a few minutes. I have successfully sacrificed my time just so that I can have money in my adulthood. What about when I get to old age?

We all know that elderly people have a lot of time on their hands and some of them have lots of money which is mostly from their life savings or pensions but the problem is that they no longer have the energy to move around. Some of them require the aid of their family to move from one place to the other without having the energy to do so by themselves.

Source

Sometimes this doesn't work exactly the way I have talked about. There are some lazy adults who have lots of time and energy but no money, and this in turn affects their old age. Basically, they end up having no money all their life but have lots of time on their hands. If you think about it, I guess this means that only 2 of these 3 things are present at a high level in the different states of life but is there a situation where all 3 of them will be at a very high level?

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday November 15, 2022

11
$ 1.10
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Humans, Opinions

Comments

Muy razonable su escrito cuando estamos jóvenes tenemos todo la energía, pero estamos haciendo el dinero, cuando llegamos a cierta edad, no esta hay energía y algunas veces dependemos de una pensión a ayuda de familiares.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love how you explained this, though the picture says it all. It is funny but that is the reality of things now. The best thing before we reach old age is to find a good job or skill that provides a high income which would help us live a better life that we do not need to worry about when we grow old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we won't have much energy to hold a job when we are old, so it's best to do that before old age and simply just enjoy the fruits of the labour we did while we were younger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have pointed out the real truth. When we wanted to play sports when we were young, there was no demand . As you grow up, all your needs come together. Now we have a lot to do but we don't have enough money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the sad reality of life, our priority changes as we get older. Adulthood is a lot more difficult than childhood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is crazy but this a reality....so funny.... but sometimes it helps if we find a good source of income and channel our energy to it... sometimes live is just too unbalanced.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is unbalanced and while we are trying to find a balance, we end up sacrificing something and most of the time it's out time that is sacrificed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The photo illustrates the reality of life. Some people can have all three at some point, but most likely, one or another is placed aside in favor of the other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ate, we tend to sacrifice one in favour of the others but some people do have the 3 at one point in their life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right :) Have an awesome day Kushy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You too Ate 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's life for us. It's programed in such a way we can't have it all. We must sacrifice one thing or the other to let have some. The best comes out when we understand it and make full usage of the system

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we can't have it all and we just have to make proper use of whatever life throws at us if we hope to become successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In order of importance: Energy(health) time money. I believe one can still have it all. Atleast at a particular point in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe for those that become millionaires before they get old and can afford to pay someone else to do their work while they sit back and enjoy their time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I pray you make money early and retire early too, like Jack Ma. Na just vacation na im get person 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen o. We will all get there 🤲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is reality of our current life routine. Especially now a days it interpreted our situation well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, it's the way the world works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That could be true but right now I don't have all lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😆 at least you still have some energy, and I'm guessing you have money as well 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And here's me as a Mom. 😁 Sharing everything with my family. It is never just my time, my money and my energy lol. I have to share those. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, that's totally true 😁 mothers share those things with their family, especially their kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago