Nobody has ever traveled to space; they lied to us!

23 61
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: People, Space, Universe, Fun

Lead image source

I have been laughing all morning following an argument in a WhatsApp group that actually started yesterday. Someone just came from nowhere and said space isn't real and that the 8 or 9 planets are fake 😂

Screenshot from whatsapp

Someone then asked why he thinks it's fake and if he has anything to back up his claim, then he posted two youtube videos and said there were fake.


I still didn't see what was fake in those videos despite watching it several times and I didn't even bother to ask him because I knew it will be another endless argument. He went further to say that the moon landing is fake as well, and at this point, I was already laughing.

Screenshot from whatsapp

I mean, how can someone be reasoning this way in this time and age? The guy didn't give up and was still looking for someone to argue with him, but nobody answered him. I could have indulged him but I was busy with readcash and noisecash and I didn't have that time. (All these happened yesterday).

Later at night, the argument picked up again after someone asked if NASA have been scamming us

Screenshot from whatsapp

I was just reading the arguments without saying anything, I needed to be fully focused and ready to get into it because I knew it will take a hell lot of time. Soon after I noticed there were now two of them that believe space isn't real.

They continued arguing but I slept off around 10pm. I woke up at 1am and my phone was lying beside me, I slept off with it in my hands. I was finding it hard to sleep again, so I opened up readcash and read a few articles. I even posted on my noisecash about me not being able to sleep after "mistakenly" waking up.

screenshot from my noisecash post

After spending some time on read and noisecash, I opened up WhatsApp and these guys were still arguing! The argument has shifted into other things including the bible, the origin of man, and even DNA.

Someone made a sarcastic comment that DNA isn't real and the other guy said it's real. I decided it's time to get into the argument and then I asked "how do you know DNA is real?" He replied, "you want to tell me that those DNA tests that are going around are fake?"

Then someone else asked him "Which prove actually shows that the DNA you are talking about is real? Can't they fabricate lies about DNA? Since it is a lie no one has ever traveled to space, How did you want me to believe the result they get during DNA is real?"

He went online and brought a random DNA test for us to see. Good, I finally got him 😆 I replied to him with a question and some sarcasm

Screenshot from whatsapp

After that nobody replied again and I thought it has ended, but I was wrong. I slept off after a while and woke up at about 7am. As usual, the first place I usually check is read and noisecash, after engaging on some few articles I went to WhatsApp and saw they have started arguing again! 🤣

The same person that started all this yesterday still came and said "nobody has gone to space and they will die if they do" (here we go again). I am still shocked that they are people that reason this way.

I asked what will kill the astronauts when they get to space, and he said "the barrier". What barrier?

screenshot from whatsapp

But seriously, what will scientists gain from deceiving everyone about going to space? What's their motive for doing so? That guy said "they just want to prove God doesn't exist", how is lying about space proof that God doesn't exist? The argument just doesn't make any sense!

If space isn't real, then where do the stars and the sun stay? Where do countries send satellites to? There are some things you just have to think for yourself and ask yourself some logical questions.

There was a time when people believed the earth was flat but science was able to prove it's round. Now some persons aren't believing in space because they have seen videos that look fake.

We were still arguing when someone new came in and dropped another bomb;

This is the height of it all. You're saying science is fake but you're saying it with the same phone that is a product of science. I made sure to let him know that;

Screenshot from whatsapp

I told him he has no point and I asked him where the phone he is using came from. He replied with "is it only scientists that can make phones? Anybody can make a phone if they put their mind to it". At this I was already rolling on the floor with laughter, is this guy being serious right now?

I told him to make iPhone 13 for me and he shouldn't use any materials produced by science, he should do it with sand and water 😂

Screenshot from whatsapp

I was asked again to show proof that someone has gone to the moon and space, I sent him the below picture and he said it's photoshopped!

Image source


I asked him again why will scientists go through all that trouble just to lie about going to space and he said; "To prove God doesn't exist. Most scientists don't believe in God"

Screenshot from whatsapp

At this point, I just gave up. It's already noon and this might continue till tomorrow, I will just leave him with his beliefs while I believe in what I want to.

His only prove that there is no space is a couple of YouTube videos (which I don't still see the point). Most of them that are saying space isn't real have no logical point of their own, they are just referencing the comments of conspiracy theorists.

This is the first time I'm actually seeing someone that doesn't believe in space and it's bizarre that people have such thoughts. I mean the only sets of people I could expect such thinking from are my grandparents, and not from young modern folks.

So what do you think, do you believe there is space and people have gone there or do you also think it's all a hoax created by scientists for one reason or the other?

Thanks for reading and a happy Sunday to you all 💗💗💗

September 19, 2021.

6
$ 2.79
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: People, Space, Universe, Fun

Comments

On my own perspective. I still believe these aren't proof enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, that's your perspective. It has already been proven

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people just argue blindly and that is I am inactive in different WhatsApp groups, the person just wanted to stir the air. I am sure he or she doesn't mean it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was serious o, even till now he still stands by what he said. I have given up on him, it's a futile effort to try and convince him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People like that can't be convinced, they prefer to be stuck on their silly idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly why I just gave up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's useless trying to explain things to people like that. They argue to win, they don't argue to learn. Moreover, he sounds foolish with the way he is shooting himself in the leg with his argument, contradicting himself with each sentence made. But people like that makes the group fun filled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I was actually bored that day and that argument made me laugh from all the comments I was seeing. I later got tired and came to the conclusion that I'm arguing with someone that doesn't want to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I'm not gonna lie, I didn't even read the arguments :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The argument is just stupid, it felt like arguing with Dora the explorer 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I was surprised you joined in :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't take it anymore, I had to put them in their place 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Can't stand an argument really, gives me a bad headache :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brain will explode and maybe I can only say an F word. 🤣 I'm keeping myself to myself. I will not waste my energy. They will stress me hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 we wouldn't want your brain to explode, such arguments can be frustrating and stressful sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we all studied social studies and geography nah, when they taught us about the planets, their relationship and distance with sun. How come they're arguing such? They should openly say there's no other planet apart from earth. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people's education is just a waste, honestly. They are bold enough to even say there is no space 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That person thinks absurdly 🤣🤣 how does earth float in space if there isn't space at all? Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 another intelligent question. I will ask him this if he dares bring up the argument again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some arguments I will never enter like "Flat Earth" argument, What sort of ignorance are these people exhibiting How can u say DNA is not real?and they didn't land on the moon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂 My brother I just tire, some people never cease to surprise me (abi shock sef). I wonder where they heard such things from, people easily believe conspiracy theorists

$ 0.00
2 years ago