If you're going through hell, keep going

24 92
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Struggles, Success

Hello ladies and gentlemen of readcash, how are you all today? Today is Monday and surprisingly I was more productive than I thought. I have always said I don't like Mondays and I usually have very low motivation to do anything when it's Monday but today is different; I did my usual daily routine and even forgot today is Monday.

I guess that's probably the remedy I need; I should be treating Mondays like every other day in the week. Maybe I should come up with my own calendar and replace Monday with "pre-Tuesday" 😆. I started learning a new programming language today (JavaScript) and what surprised me is how easy it was for me to understand, I could easily go along with it because it's similar to the first programming language I learned.

I remember when I started a programming course at Harvard about 2 months ago, I found it very difficult to understand most things and I had problems with completing the projects that were given after each lecture. At one point I even thought about giving up, I was frustrated and I started thinking that maybe I am not cut out for this, maybe I should just find something easier.

Source

But I kept going because I knew other people have passed through the same course and completed it, despite how difficult it looked. "If they could do it, why can't I do it too?", that's what I usually tell myself any time I think about quitting. I kept going and with time, things started getting much better and easier. I started taking a new course today and one thought ran through my mind; "remember when you felt like giving up? Look at you now learning a new language and smiling, you have really come a long way".

This is also the same mentality I use to tackle everything in my life, the "no giving up" mentality. That's what I used when I started blogging on this platform and what I am currently using for Hive, I always tell myself to keep going no matter what. When I look at the earnings of some of the old users on Hive, I don't feel intimated or depressed, I see them as a goal that I have to achieve.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I usually tell myself "You want to be earning that high? Then keep showing up every day, be active, interact with people, create good connections, build up your reputation, lay a solid foundation now, and never give up, everything will definitely come together with time".

The truth is that nothing good ever comes easy, you have to work hard and consistently run after success if you want to be successful. Sure, you might get lucky and things will just go easier for you, but will you always be lucky? Can you rely on that luck? It's easy to just relax and let things go smoothly without much effort on your part but life doesn't work that way, at one point you will have to put in much effort to make things work.

One mistake most people make when looking at the lives of successful people is that they only focus on their success without paying attention to the challenges that are a part of that success. They just know that Bill Gates started a company many years ago and voila! He is a billionaire today. But many of those people faced lots of challenges when they started and some of them almost gave up! (Like the creators of Google).

Source

Conclusion

Success doesn't come easy, it takes time, persistence, discipline, hard/smart work, and a strong will to never give up. The beginning of a journey might be very difficult but it gets easier with time, and at one point you will start to enjoy the journey (just like how I am starting to enjoy Hive now).

This is just a friendly reminder for you to keep moving forward even when you feel like giving up, the journey won't be easy but you will be very happy with yourself when you finally get to the top. You might think you're not making much progress but compare where you are now to when you started and you will realize you have come a long way. The only comparison you should ever make is with yourself, the only competition you have is YOU.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Monday September 5, 2022

14
$ 5.97
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Struggles, Success

Comments

Indeed after every dusk there is dawn. All of us go through alot of hardships but if we stay determined, success is nearer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we just have to keep going so we can get through the storm and come out successfully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

|If you are going through hell keep going|

Oh my, This topic has caught me... I remember what type of hell I was suffering during the initial days of this year and I don't miss a chance to make it more hell lol

But, you know what I got some special powers and some decent friends that helped me to bring out from that hell. And, now I am happy and doing too great in my life.

Well, you are too right success always takes time. We just have to wait for the good things to happen coz everything has a perfect time. See Dreams, Get up and try to achieve them with your willpower.

You are such a good motivational writer Keep writes.❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment 🤗 I'm glad to hear that you were able to come out of your hell with the help of your friends (and also your special powers 😉). Good friends are very important in our lives, they can help us overcome challenges and difficulties, just as your friends did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, learning those programming seems very hard for me and i think its not my thing. now i feel i can go back to it too now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you have passion for it, then you should be able to learn it. You can give it another trial 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I on the other hand was thinking, everyone was in my position before they succeed. So yeah right, if you want to succeed, keep.going

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's also what I always think, most people have been in my position and they still became successful, so there's definitely a chance that I can be successful too if I keep moving forward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You want it then work for it, success is a long term process so we need a lot to improved on ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, we always have to focus on the long term goal and not worry about where we are now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it o my brother, just keep going o. 9ja is already hell and there couldn't be a much heller hell. That one sef na enough motivation 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 exactly o. If you can survive in Naija, you can survive anywhere in the world. This country don too show me pepper, other countries will be a piece of cake 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So motivational!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success doesn't come cheap in life, it has to do with lots of hard work which you are doing right now and you are definitely going to a greater height by God grace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen 🙏 all of us we definitely get to the top one day, our efforts will be worth it in the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before gaining success, there's always be this so called "failures." It will surely takes time, hard work, perseverance, determination. Its a step by step process. Like what mamsh JRamona20 said, "there's no shortcut in success."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People always go searching for shortcuts where there are none and they end up wasting their time and energy. The road to success might be long and difficult, but we will get to the end with hardwork and consistency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kushyzee. There's no shortcut in success. It will take a process with hardwork, patience, diligent, positivity and brave. We face it before we finally said that we truly succeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You got it right Ramona, we have to follow the right path to success and shouldn't be searching for a shortcut. Good things takes time to achieve

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee. If we take a short cut, it's not good, a big possibility that we repeat from the start. Success is always have a process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a productive Monday too! Thank you for the motivational words. Cheers Kushy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here too. I wish for another monday like the one I had yesterday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheers to you too momma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago