A bee returns to hive

25 40
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash, Hive

I feel like I am starting to talk about this a lot but I will just start from there coz it's my normal morning routine and it will make more sense if I start with that. So, as usual, when I woke up in the morning and got into readcash, I noticed two things; the first one is that my wallet value has reduced (not surprised there), and I went to check the price of BCH and met it sitting comfortably in a new all-time low of $110 💔

I won't be focusing on BCH, I will probably do that in another article but for now, I want to talk about the other thing I noticed. Yesterday, I noticed that a lot of people were active on readcash and I started seeing some familiar people around again, I thought things were going back to normal but it turned out I was wrong.

I was expecting to see a lot of published articles on my feed but unfortunately, it was minimal, so I just concluded that things are not going to go back to the way they used to be anytime soon, so I started seeking alternatives. I considered blurt at first but just decided to go with something I have been pushing aside for months: hive

My return to hive

I joined hive at the same time I registered on readcash (last year August) but I abandoned hive after a few months just so I could focus more on this platform. I planned on going back to hive after I have been established properly on readcash but after a while, I got too comfortable here.

The actual reason why I chose to just remain here is that this platform feels like a family, I know a lot of people here and we interact like one big happy family. I know the amount of work I put in just so I could feel right at home with the people here, so I realized I will have to do the same thing in hive before I can enjoy blogging there as well.

It was that realization that also influenced my reluctance to return to hive but today, the prodigal bee finally summoned the courage to return to the hive 😆. I logged into my hive account and it still feels alien, so I decided to start making some changes by putting up a bio, cover photo, and a new profile picture.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

What's the best way to make hive feel like home? The answer is to connect with the same people I have here on readcash! 😁 The first name that popped into my head was Jane, I couldn't remember her exact username coz I know it involves some numbers, so I went to Twitter to check out her name there.

I finally got hold of Jane, the next on my list was farmgirl and I actually saw her username on Jane's blog but something in my head just said; "that can be the same farmgirl I know", I don't know what caused that thought, maybe it's her username? (ifarmgirl) or the crazy number of posts she has!

I decided to just ask her about it later, but I finally realized it is her when I recognized something familiar on her profile. I started hunting down other people from here by going through Jane's blog. I was able to locate Princess Busayo, jumper-01, George Dee, and Olasquare. I was about to follow Olasquare when I was greeted with a not-too-friendly failure screen.

That was when I remembered I delegated all my hive power to a friend some months back. I went through the process of undelegating my hive power and it will take around 7 days before it shows up in my wallet, I will probably have to buy some HP in the meantime, coz right now I can virtually do nothing in hive without some HP.

Conclusion

The few minutes I spent on hive today was very fun, and now I understand why most people are more active there compared to here 😆. Hive might seem complicated and overwhelming at first because of the numerous features it had, but it's those features that make it a fun place.

There are some things on hive that I wish could be implemented here as well (like the reblog feature), but I assume that ship has long sailed. I am going to be more active on hive from now on, but that doesn't mean I am giving up on readcash, I am still going to be active here as normal but I guess I just want to experience something new.

On that note, come connect with me on hive @kushyzee, it promises to be a fun ride 😉

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday June 15, 2022

9
$ 2.71
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash, Hive

Comments

Yay! That is awesome Kush! Glad you decided to go back to it. And oh, that number of posts you saw on my profile included all comments. I only have 248 articles there, lol!

Hive is kinda challenging to get to know but we learn everyday. Just like here, engagement is key to get noticed :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Ate, engagement is even a bigger deal over there in hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once tried to join hive sometime last year but I just chill, cause I feel like read is already taking much of my time already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But now that read is behaving somehow, I just wan use hive as backup 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not joined Hive now because I don't know how to run hive and but I have to do there if you can guide then it would be good for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can create an account from here https://ecency.com/signup. Also try and read about the rules of hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How many of us remaining to join? Omo! The complicated styles have heard about it has always made it difficult for me and checking this NO ENGAGEMENT WITHOUT HIVE POWER makes it more tiring for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na that one be the dark side of hive, you will need hive power to do anything on the site 😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I have been hearing about Hive but I don't really have enough information about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's something similar to readcash but it's a lot more complicated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was talking to jumper I think a week ago and tell him I will be joing hive. I asked olasquare for the link but upto this day haven't created an acct yet😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 I can totally relate, I was like that for months until I finally found the courage to go back to hive yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I will too this weekend since I will be staying at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gee make I go follow Jane and farmgirl too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just followed you in Hive.. and well, hive is confusing me you know.. I need to know the basics again as it's been 4 years since I made my last post there hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was there this morning before I hopped on here and I saw a notification that a goddess was following me 😆 but I immediately recognized you when I saw your name. When I discovered your last post was 4 years ago, I thought it was a glitch or something 😅

Hive gets confusing if you're trying to take in everything at once, you just have to focus on the blogging aspect at first and slowly you will begin to learn about other features as well 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully, I can start writing on it soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@Farmgirl is doing good there. She should share her secret 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, she's doing so well and I guess that's the main reason I didn't recognize her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ive became more interested about hive but still I don't know how to start haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can start from here 😉 https://ecency.com/signup? That's one of the registration portals for hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally 😂😂 I already followed you though, I saw the likes of farmgirl, Jane and princessbusayo and also jumper

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are plenty there, it feels like the superior version of readcash 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago