Scholarship, where are you now?

19 51
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

School Blog.

Date: March 22, 2022.

For almost a year, students in Biliran Province State University, also the University where I am studying my course of Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, have been waiting patiently for the TDP or Tulong-Dunong Scholarship release. The last time the school released the scholarship grant was on May 2021 and it took 10 months for the next release to happen and scholars were very excited to claim their grants especially to those who badly needed it to lessen the expenses in school and also for their home.

I, myself, is also one of the lucky students who were granted to be one of the TDP scholars to benefit the amount granted for students who are in need of financial support. To be honest, I didn't really expect to be one of the chosen scholars because I didn't pass any requirements for it, but it turns out that regular students during school year 2019-2020 with a low family annual income were automatically eligible to receive the scholarship grants.

It was on first week of March 2022 that our University announced the date for getting all the requirements to claim the scholarship amount and even though it was scheduled, the University were not able to finished it on 1 whole week because everything was so slow.

Getting our school ID were not available so we need to fall in a very long line to get a temporary ID and photocopy it. It took me 2 days just to get a temporary ID.

The Cashier were flooded with students who wants to pay for their report cards. And it took me a whole day just to get it.

The Registrar office where we need to pass our papers to authorize it were also flooded with students that I was forced to just passed it and came back on the other day.

Getting 7,500 Pesos From Scholarship.

Today was our scheduled date for the release of our scholarship grant and I was very early in school to receive it early too. However, I was able to received it on the afternoon because there was a very long line that other students need to be back tomorrow because the release announced a cut off.

Where Did The Money Go?

Let me tell you this, even before I got the money, it was already in contract where it should be spent.

The 3,000 Pesos were used to pay my cousin because she asked that she needed the money to pay for the package that will be delivered to her this week.

The 2,000 Pesos were asked by Mom because she need it to pay for the loans she take and she didn't was to skip another payment. It's better to pay when we have the means now than to think about it when we have nothing.

The other 2,000 Pesos was for myself. I kept it because I need the 1,000 Pesos for my boarding house and the 1,000 Pesos was for my school shoes that I will be needing for my OJT.

The remaining 500 Pesos were used for a little treat for my lovely nieces. I only spent around 200 Pesos for them and the remaining 300 Pesos are for myself already. Yes, I still have 300 Pesos left for my personal expenses.

The Other Expenses.

Since my money were already used, and yesterday my Father already had his check up where we spent almost 10,000 Pesos or more than $200, and most of the problems were solved, I need to focus back again to other important things like our Thesis. Honestly, the Thesis has been our problem for over a year now and we are being pressured to present it immediately. With that, I will be having new expenses for my allowance in boarding house, expenses for the rent and the things we needed to buy while away from home.

End.

11
$ 2.66
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article you wrote. Waiting for the next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong major ka? Sanaol may ojt kami wala eh hahaha. Malaki nadin yung TDP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finance ako. May OJT na kami kasi di naman laganap covid dito samin tsaka balak nadin bumalik full face to face na klasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo kaso ano ako sa math hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman gaano kahirap math dito kompara sa engineering pa ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy jusko papatayin ako ng engineering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki na pala amount sa ng tulong dunong, naalalanko dati parang 3-4k taz ang half merit ang 7500. Anyway congrats pa din, nakatulong pa din naman po kahit papano sir ry kahit nadulas lang sa palad😁 haha ganyan din kapag sahod😂 ay depende pala sa tao kung nakapagsave man lang ba bago gastos haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mas malaki natanggap ng kapatid ko kasi 20k. TES sa kanya. Pero oo naman, hahaha laking Tulong nito sa mga bayarin tsaka ibang kaylangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero naappreciate ko, ang galing na sila na mismo ang nagrereach out para makatulong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one way to spend $150...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Still good I spent it with something meaningful haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my times, I was not even enjoyed any scholarship offered by the different school. I worked hard through selling kakanin. You're very thankful that you enjoyed it and through also your kindness, you shared the blessings to other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we are very lucky now. We have the scholarship and and the free tuition. It's almost free of studying. Of course, I'm sharing it with family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

is it enough for a scholar student? too many expenses if that full expenses can be given to you, I think its enough. but it is different story when it talks about family matters. I salute your hardwork and kindness for the dedication for your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be honest the money was not for my school expenses. It was used for the home. But yes I'm still glad and fortunate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you had a lot of finances to take care of. Glad you were able to sort it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately it was not enough to cover all expenses but still grateful for what I received. Just needed to be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami po pala ninyong mga scholar ng bayan. Ano kaya feeling non, siguro nakakapressure and rewarding at the same time. BSBA pala kayo Kuya kaya andami niyo ng alam sa trading at crypto haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit wala bang scholarship grant jan sa inyo?

Wala kinalaman BSBA dito. Hahaha through learning at experience lang talaga.

By the way, sorry wala ako visits sayo. Kababalik lang dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago