I Didn't Have a Whole Bitcoin Cash so I Bought One: Investing as a Student.

23 118
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

When the first time I realized that I am pretty interested about Bitcoin Cash, I told to myself that I should own at least a whole of it because I found it fundamentally strong and a lot worthy than having some Bitcoin if I could afford and bought it.

The first time I encountered Bitcoin Cash though this platform, I was like, "Hey, this one is pretty achievable, and it has a strong vision for a financial freedom, this will be worth it as a student". Bitcoin Cash was still below $500 at that time and as a student, I know I can't still afford to have it not unless I can find some ways.

When I started writing here in my first account (unrecovered account), I had a pretty decent steps and gained some. It was a great start and experience. And when I started writing again, I received a very good amount and I was positive that I can really achieve the goal of owning a whole Bitcoin Cash.

But as a student and bread-winner, I needed to use most of what I have for our daily needs. And because the virus hitted our area so bad lately, there's no other way for my family find a work as our income because we had a very strict quarantine protocol and I just can't stand to see my parents suffering.

I am currently in my 3rd year in a university and luckily, everything was online so I can use most of the time surfing the internet looking for opportunities and use most of it if I can have anything.

This was the reason why I am having difficulty in owning a whole Bitcoin Cash because I need to be responsible man in the house.

Buying A whole Bitcoin Cash For My Future.

On April 22, 2021, exactly in the morning when I wake up, I saw a notification in my Twitter account that Publish0x - a blogging platform, tweeted about an airdrop for everyone who had $AMPL tokens.

I didn't really give much attention to it until I checked the #Club1BCH telegram group and saw a message from @PVMihalache that he have claimed around $8,000 worth of $FORTH tokens. I was excited to check if I could have some of it too because as I can recall, I have some $AMPL tokens in my Trust wallet from the competition that I won last December 2020.

When I checked my mine, I had a goosebumps of seeing that I can also claimed 98.22 $FORTH that was worth around $5,000 at that time.

Excitements were overflowing but I just realized a problem - I didn't have any ETH for paying the fees as I don't hold Ethereum.

But I was really grateful for @Jane because she offered me $50 worth of ETH, with no hesitation after telling them (Our group chat) about the problem. And in return for the trust she gave, I promised her to give back the ETH I borrowed with some amount to show my appreciation.

Because of her, I was able to claim my $FORTH tokens that instantly made me have $5,000 worth of assets.

Out of excitement, 70% of the tokens were converted to stablecoins and sent it to my Binance account and 30% of $FORTH tokens are currently in my Trust wallet.

For our daily needs and to be prepared of how far the virus can be in our area, I withdrawn almost $1,000 and used it buy everything my family needs. It was a relief and I was so grateful for the blessings that I have received.

The amount I have in my Binance account was diversified but the very first thing I did was to buy a whole Bitcoin Cash.

This was the very first thing that came in my mind, to buy Bitcoin Cash to hold it. I didn't really care about the price where I bought it because I am pretty it will still be worth it in the future. After buying it, I immediately sent it to my Bitcoin.com wallet and will just let it sit there for a long time.

Now, I can almost see my future with it and everything I can have in this platform will also be part of my holdings untill an adoption in my area happens where I will be able to use my Bitcoin Cash without converting it to our fiat currency.

Now, huge percentage in my portfolio are in Bitcoin Cash and I am still planning to add it even more when more opportunities will come.

My Advice To Everyone.

Never ever lose perseverance. When you are down, you can always start again. Spend your time with the things you think is and can be valuable. Keep learning, keep earning.

END.

21
$ 27.87
$ 27.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

As a student there's a lot, and I mean a lot, worse ways to spend your money. You made a great investment that will pay for itself in the future and help you gain way more than you initially put in. Plus you now can take advantage of the DeFi projects coming to BCH in the next summer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I made sure to buy a whole Bitcoin Cash whether it will go down or up, I don't care coz I fundamentally believe with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir! Sa Gcash nimo gibutang imong withdraw gikan Binance sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sa account sa ako ate. Di man ko verified sa Binance if gcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diay. Pila pud gi withdraw nimo? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

20k ra πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadako na ana ay. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very inspiring story... that we should never lose sight of goals, and be open to opportunities that could help us achieve those goals. Thank you for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing talaga nito o, naka withdraw kana P2p ba gamit mo? Congrats ulit. Saka congrats kasi may whole BCH kana oyayy πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, gamit sa account ng ate ko. Di kasi verified Binance ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuu, buti legit ano. And congrats dahil mahal kana na din ni Rusty πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e 😁, sobra2 bumigay πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More to come pa kamo πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ating lahat πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and well done! I like your long term plan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too. This can be for my retirement, who knows. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha..sana all po nakakainspire..2 articles lng po nagawa ko sana makabisita kayo at baka may comment kayo para ma improve ko the ways of writing .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow haha awesome! Sana lahat! Haha congratulations! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll have your opportunity too, soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sana all ulet πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time tayong lahat na magkakaroon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the rest? πŸ˜… ano pa ibang coins binili mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

INJ, BAKE, TKO at BLZ πŸ˜‚ Added assets pero wala ng pang add sa kakabuy the dip πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago