In Laws

0 13
Avatar for Krizzy
Written by
3 years ago

Most feared by couples are to be introduced to their future in laws. Specially if they found out how strict they can be. Most of the in laws are very strict when it comes to their sons or daughters. Specially the daughter's. Because they know how special they treat them and how they take care of her from being a toddler until she grew up. And they want the best for her.

In my situation it's the opposite. Since I am a woman and had a child from the past they can't just accept me for their son. He is the youngest and the favorite in the family. And they never expect him to fall in love with a woman like me. A single mom to be exact. He's a treasure for them that should choose a better and have higher standards when it comes to woman. That's why when he introduce me to them I can clearly see the disatisfaction in their eyes.

And because they don't really agree with me I had this memorable experience in the past when we we're just in a relationship. It was my son's birthday and I invited him to come over to my place because we are having a simple celebration with my son and my sister's family. And because it's a small celebration. Drinking alcohol is un-avoidable. We had a few drinks but made him drunk and doesn't want to go home. But because of that her mother keeps on calling to his mobile phone. And when I told them that his drunk and want to sleep over, I was really shock after that phone call.

My neighbor knock on my door. Calling me and telling me that someone is looking for me. So when I went outside to check who it is. To my surprise I saw his parents outside with their car and asking for their son. They came to pick him up. It's a big humiliation on my part. I felt so shy seeing my neighbors looking at us and maybe laughing inside their mind. It was the most embarassing moment of my life. And I can never forgot about it until now that we are already together and living in the same house.

Yes,his parents are so strict like other parents are. Before,I can't understand their attitude towards their son. But now that I am staying next to them I slowly understand them. It's not only my husband that they are very strict. They are like that towards all their son's and daughter. Regardless of their age,they don't have a choice but to obey their parents. That's how they respect them. And now I cannot argue with that. I also respect them and follow their rules in the house.

Maybe most of us don't understand our in laws. And why they are like that to us or how they treat us. But this is some advice I can give base on my experience. They will treat us base on how we treat them. If we show them that we respect them. They will respect you also. If you show them that you treat them like a real parent,they will also treat you like their own. Parents are just being annoying if they want their child to grew up in a good environment and have good attitude towards life.

My husband used to be a spoiled son. But now he's learning things from me and becoming a good husband and a father to our kids. And my in laws supports us now in our relationship. They accepted me already and treat me as their own. Specially that I gave them a precious granddaughter that they love so much. And they are happy also with the result of how their son is changing into a responsible man. And even in my son,they accepted him and treat him as their own grandchild. They have a big heart and I am happy to have them as my in laws.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Krizzy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love it 😍 same experience from inlaws 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero eppic Sis ung sunduin nila sa bahay ung anak nila to think na lalaki ung anak nila at ako ung babae🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago