Not so horror movies for a Wednesday

9 34
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

There's only one thing on my mind this morning; I wanna see movies and lots of movies like I did on Saturday. I'm currently on the second installment of the movie "fear street", I've seen fear street part one-1974 which is the first instalment, but watched fear street part two-1666 quarter way last night before girlfriend's call came in (girlfriend = female friend), I seriously wanted to hang up as my movie night was being interrupted but decided to be nice, answered the call and began to fall asleep somewhere between (hey, she wasn't boring- fell asleep because I was simply tired).

Lead image

"What can I say; I'm looking for some fun in something called movies"

I remember mentioning that my cousin selected three random movies for me; the first was the 8th night, an extremely boring korean movie without a direction, in fact it shouldn't be classified as horror because there's no scare, no blood, no gore and no motivation- an elementary school horror would have been much better because children could be better actors in a situation of proper mentorship. I feel the movie could have done better but it was a total waste of time for me. Time wasted on it cannot be taken back; unfortunately.

Image source

"The 8th night; an extremely boring movie, time wasted cannot be taken back"

Second suggested movie was Oxygen; a very interesting movie about a woman who wakes up in a cryogenic chamber with no memory of who she is; her oxygen is running out fast and no help seems to be coming hence has to work with the AI assigned to her in a bid to make it out alive before she dies of asphyxiation. This movie didn't disappoint but got me glued throughout, I paused the movie each time I wanted to blink as I didn't intend to miss any detail (practically impossible). It's a must watch if you're a movie lover.

Image source

"Oxygen movie is a must watch, except you've got issues with closed spaces; hash-tag claustrophobia"....

Cousin suggested Aftermath as well but I couldn't get the movie on my usual movies websites, I guess I'd have to wait much longer before seeing that movie; I'd keep it at the back of my mind or perhaps in front.

Image source

"I got no idea what this movie is about, I intend to watch go in blindly like I did with the others, unfortunately it isn't available on my usual movie download websites"....

All movies suggested by cousin are 2021 movies; classified as horror but I'm not impressed considering I'm looking for some blood, gore and scare but I don't seem to be getting anything close to my desire. Hey I'm not a psychopath, I'm simply trying to entertain myself.

Apart from beeping myself busy with the fear street franchise, I'm considering seeing a 2020 horror movie titled "don't listen". Synopsis from Netflix says; "After the strange death of his young son at their new home, Daniel hears a ghostly plea for help, spurring him to seek out a renowned paranormal expert".

Image source

"I sincerely hope this meets up to expectation as I do not intend to waste my time like I don't with the 8th night"....

I need something to spike my almost dead heart rate; something scary, something violent as I'm hardly scared by anything and I need something to make me excited.

Feel free to suggest an horror movie for me and I'd sincerely appreciate it.

Dear @Jinifer; I know you are a movie watcher and you've got a lot of movies up your sleeve; kindly suggest the best movies on your list, and "love you forever I will".

Toddles

9
$ 3.92
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

If you want some, just watch saw series or all wring turn series lol. If you really want something more gore, try Green Inferno, Hostel, The Human Centipede and I spit on your grave. If you've watched Alice in the Borderland, then try Battle Royale, they're kind of the same, and both japanese lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can check the imdb rating before watching a movie. It will help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked to watch horror movies because it's very unique for me it's has a scary feels, I'd liked to watch the "Don't listen" thanks for the info bro.💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not try anime? But I can't suggest something coz all of them are good to me. Try to watch a short clip in facebook or YouTube.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I learned that you love watching horror movies , I want to be like you because I am afraid of horrors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's easy; just tell yourself it's just a movie because that's what it really is. You have no reason to be scared.. if you wanna get scared then you can get scared for the characters in the movie, and not for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes you're right ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love watching horror movies, actually I've finished all 3 sequels of fear street, you want some spoil?😆😆maybe I'll try to watch oxygen, is it a horror or just a thrilling movie? I don't know what I'm gonna watch, I choose between movie and anime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I may want spoilers; I wouldn't mind knowing how it all ends. Watch Oxygen, you'd like it- no spoilers

$ 0.00
2 years ago