My little obsession with "not drugs"

10 45
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

My eyes have become really heavy as sleep is pulling me towards dreamland but I can't stop staring at those crypto charts; all I see is red, green, red and green; lines which I mostly do not understand but pretend to understand in a bid to make some profit off trading while simultaneously reducing risk to the minimal. Those charts are always in my head and all I see in my dream is the red and green candle stick; at this point it's difficult to draw the line between obsession and addiction as I've got no idea if they're two different words with same meaning as English tends to be really confusing sometimes and everytime.

I wake up in the morning and the first thing I stare at is those charts which I hardly understand, what really matters to me is that I occasionally get profit from it, though a very insignificant amount of money when compared to what two crypto experts- @Jane and @Pantera make from trading daily, yet I still appreciate the little I have. It would seem that I have become obsessed with cryptocurrency especially with BCH that I can't wake up in the morning without thinkimg about my portfolio and a potential rise in it's value. I sometimes imagime waking up to seeing BCH back at $1600 as it previously was about 6 months back; I sincerely can't wait for that to happen as I really want to see BCH in the moon once more.

Lead image

At this point in my life all I care about is money and more money as I'm growing daily hence I expect my finance to grow along with me, and even much more than I can extrapolate because we are in a world where money matters a lot and basically nothing can be done without it; you may wanna argue that we breathe, sleep and wake up daily and money has got nothing to do with that but I assure you that money will ensure that the quality of your life is maintained as sound health can never be obtained in poverty; it's a practically impossible tense. I do not intend to talk about the importance of money, my point is... all I think about these days is money which makes me wonder if this obsession is a healthy one; whether healthy or not my three obsessions still remain; noise.cash, read.cash and crypto trading. I'm obsessed with NFT gaming as well but I learnt my lesson with Axie infinity as it resulted in mental stress which almost took my life hence this obsession had to be put to rest. Though I began researching splinterland and already created an account, I'm being careful not to allow it drain my chakra like Axie infinity did to me or I may not live to tell the end of the story.

My family should really consider themselves lucky; I could be addicted to drugs but I'm not; they say I spend too much time staring at my laptop and pressing my smartphone in search of whatever, but I constantly tell them they have no idea how lucky they are to have me; they do not have a drug addict in the family, I constsnrly feel like I deserve an aeard for this.... my obsession is in making sure that crypto portfolio grows daily by constantly doing whatever it takes which includes writing on read.cash, making some noise on noise.cash, starting at those confusing crypto charts all day, nft gaming and yada yada...even if it means getting sick too often provided I do not die.

Long story short; I'm obsessed with making money provided it's in a very legal way, and nothing can take this obsession away from me afterall money is essential for survival. Don't we all want to live that comfortable life? Don't we all......

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash; a free to use image source.

8
$ 3.57
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Same here, I'm addicted to things that would improve my life not destroy them, someone should please give me some credit for my hard work 😫😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being class rep isn't one of those things that will help you in life; unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry not sorry.. It has actually helped me, you can't just comprehend how😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly being addicted to money is a lot like being addicted to cocaine - more is never enough and the highs are highs, extreme highs after a big bonus or company sale or a really risky investment gone totally your way....it is an insatiable addiction.

But I've never considered it an addiction. You either choose to be wealthy or not - no genetic diseases or psychical withdrawals if you quit. It's a lifestyle choice.

But obviously it's your way of trying to fill a great big hole inside you - and truly there isn't enough in the world to fix it, to fill that hole.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm... addiction can really be unhealthy. Sometimes it doesn't have to do with the drugs themselves. When you get addicted to a thing your brain gets triggered whenever there's a shortage of that thing. Just take it easy Chris.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fighting for the best kristoff and in a good way. We need to strive hard to achieve the things we want. Just continue and walk positively I know you can reach it. God bless you kristoff.🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wanting to earn money in a legal way is admirable. That alone will give you ideas on how to go about it while saying NO to illegal or unethical methods. All the best Kris!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can't wait for the BCH to be at 1600 too sir. Hopefully it would reach 800 first before this year ends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay away from any types of drugs. I know you don't do that. Proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all obsessed with making money because we won't be here if that's not the case, at least that obsession is better than any other obsession for me. We need more in this world to survive and have a good life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago