My Daddy long-leg and risk management techniques

17 52
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Oi read.cash familam! I sincerely hope you're all going doing fine today; pretty sure the answer is a "yes", I on the other hand am feeling not too good from sleeping late last night (this morning). Was on call with my friend; a very good friend of mine- my beauty, my love, my daddy long-legs- yeah you read it right, I call her daddy long-legs after the spider of the same name as she's a tall lady, not so tall but slightly taller than I am which is quite embarrassing for me as I constantly feel short whenever we take a walk... I mean how can a lady be taller?.... hey....I'm not short but she's too tall.

Image source

"She's named after the Daddy long-legs spider"

She can be such a disturbance hence made me stay up all night until few minutes past 3 am hence woke up quite late and fatigued. Anyway; that's story for another day.

Trade night

Woke up to see that my CELO/ USDT future trade on Binance had been executed while I was asleep; I've got a really weird habit of not setting up a stop loss in special cases, I simply let it slide especially if I'm sure it wouldn't hit the liquidation point.

The trading signals are received on a paid telegram group hence I do not have to be awake all night monitoring charts and doing those long hours of technical analysis; someone else is paid to do the work hence I only confirm the legitimacy of the signals before going in while putting my risk management techniques at work. This technique also includes not setting up a stop loss where necessary; I'm not a professional on these things, I simply follow my heart and without emotions.

It turns out that so many peeps had their emotions at play last night hence had to close the trade when it went deep into the red zone due to fear of liquidation, after all it's all hard earned money. The red zone was inevitable but they didn't understand that it was going to spike once more. If I had been awake at that point I may have considered closing the trade as well; take note of "probably"... and not a certainty.

Was probably on call with my daddy long-legs at that moment or asleep. Turns out daddy long-legs's disturbance was a part of my saving grace...(don't ask for her pictures; I'm not sharing).

"Screenshot from telegram"

"I do not set SL as it's my risk management approach which I wouldn't advise; for me it's double or nothing"

Speaking of risk management; since we're given three different targets labelled as TP-1, 2, 3 as seen in above image; I get in at entry price without a stop loss and kaboom my TP to the last target without setting up a Stop Loss (SL) until I hit TP-1 after which I'd set a stop loss slightly above my entry point (not financial advise).

Lead image

"Like a game of chess, it's all about risk management"

I was being sceptical hence decided to stick to the TP-1 while ignoring the rest after all profit is profit and contentment is key as I'm not after a $1000 profit on one trade hence I'd rather take it slowly to ensure maximum profit with little to zero risk. Being sceptical, I simply set up TP-1 and was content with the profit taken...while others were on the losing end as they chased the wind with TP-2 and 3 which was realistic but too much for me....

Another trade has been set up for the day; and I hope to be on the winning end once more....

Scorpion's inferno

While writing this; my cousin went out there and realised a scorpion had dropped into the water container- it was surprisingly bigger than the usual baby sized scorpion, then the weirdest thing happened...

My uncle asked for it to be removed; I thought he had plans of killing it until he did the weirdest thing ever; he simply cut off the scorpion's stinger and threw the scorpion into his mouth like it was a Tuesday morning snack.

He did this after which he entered his car and drove off to work....

I was literally shaking at a spot as I had never seem anything like it except in the scorpion king movie which I watched as a kid. I sincerely hope my uncle will be okay and the scorpion wouldn't bite him somewhere in his stomach...hahahaa...

At this point I'm ready for whatever today brings, I've already seen a scorpion being eaten raw; what could be possibly worse than that...

Toddles!

8
$ 3.08
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

My other account was spammed for reasons beyond me... Please support me on this account as you did on the last... Bmac...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. The scorpion part brought back memories. Honestly speaking, I have been bitten 3 times by a scorpion in this my short life. The first time I was walking innocently when I was stung. The second incidence happened when we were moving some old items to a new location, then a scorpion carpet out of hiding and stung me. The third incidence occurred, in my final year in secondary school. Dad bough a pair a wrist watches for me and my bro. I lost mine and went to steal my bro's own. As I dipped my hands under the rugs where he used to hide it from me, a scorpion bit my little finger. By the way, I'm new here and its nice reading your article. You can call me scorpion queen. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah...you really are the scorpion queen... while I'm the innocent king who has never been bitten. Come join me in my palace...🤣🤣..

You're welcome to this platform; have fun. Pls be careful not to be bitten the fourth time. I sometimes imagine how painful it could be.. were you ever hospitalized after each bite?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. This first sting I suffered was really a terrible one since it was the first time and nobody knew what to do. I couldn't walk for 2 days. My grand mom came visiting later that year., and she was told what happened. Before she left, she prepared a local mixture that was very effective against snakes and scorpion bites. Dad kept it in his safe. Thank God, I was at home on the other two occasions when I was bitten, so we brought it out immediately.. After the third bite, I started carrying the medicine in my Handbag alongside my makeup, money,phone and other girl stuffs. I carried it everywhere for almost three years until mom forced me to stop and advice me to be prayerful always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have big daddy long legs (spider) and a scorpion in one story... Err... I think there's an arachnid pun somewhere,,, but today has been too sad for me to make any puns... I somehow think you just imagined your uncle eating the scorpion.... Is that even possible?????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncle actually ate it; not an imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn...!!! I should look that up... What I know about spiders is that period have arachnophobia because of evolutionary trends... They transfer germs,,, and we've grown to fear them... It doesn't sound right to eat them raw...lol... Could you have seen wrong???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen a scorpion eaten raw before. It's somehow scary. I find the biggest stick that I could lay my hands on each time I found a scorpion, scary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never seen that either except this morning which was quite surprising.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha....I am laughing to hear your friend's name, "Daddy long-legs spider"😂. Perfect name for tallest people...lol I am appalled to hear what your uncle did with scorpio...Omg

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She's taller than me and has got a long leg henxe I call her daddy long legs...🤣🤣

Never seen anything like it; I was shocked when he ate the scorpion raw...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lmaoo i was about to smack my laptop's monitor looking at that spider.. that thing looked 3D with that white background 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should have smashed the laptop first then I'd apologized afterwards.. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, if you could transfer all yur hard earned BCH to me first, then I might lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd give you my 12 word phrase to prove to you that I have zero savings in BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol, talk to me after you get all your investments back :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is one of the weirdest thing I would love to see someone doing in my presence. But I don't think I can do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago