Happy New Year read.cash Familam!

16 45
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

1st of January 2022

Lead Image

Hello read.cash familam! With my loudest voice I’m shouting Happy new Year until my voice can no longer handle the stress. The new year already feels good on my skin and I’m grateful for this special feeling. Being alive is a special feeling which cannot be compare to any other, the dead would be jealous right now- hey, I do not intend to mock the dead, I’d never do that but simply saying I’m grateful to God for making me among those that were able to see the new year. 2022 feels like it’s gonna be great; I remember the hall of challenges I went through in the year 2021, it was a very tough year for me, so many hurdles came through which brought about sleepless nights and the lack of rest of mind, too many things went wrong, many things bothered me, things I couldn’t talk about to anyone because they were too complicated to be talked about. My health challenges came through as well, spending a lot of money on medications every month isn’t something to be glad about, all these challenges really wanted to pull me down but all thanks to God I was able to pull through and came out victorious. In the end I realise that my victory is due to my stubbornness plus the ever-sufficient grace of God. Each time I think about all I went through, I realise I’m a nobody whom God has taken special interest in, God decided that things would get better and here I am today. I’m glad to be alive and to be able to witness the new year.

I remember when I joined this platform, 4th of August 2021, it felt like I was about to begin a really tough journey, writing long articles wasn’t something that appealed to me as I could only write short poems that were less than 2 minutes read, those poems were basically nonsense and all me combining words in a very weird way until they began to make sense in a very weird way; I guess I’d have to publish an article where I’d feature some of those poems so you could see just how dumb and untalented I really was. I couldn’t write more than the basic 200 words at once and it usually took me a long time to write something that made sense, but with time spent on this platform my writing skills improved. The first person that really encouraged me to publish another article after my introductory post was @farmgirl. I remember mentioning in her comment section that I was scared to publish another article because I didn’t know the reaction I was gonna get from readers on the platform, she encouraged me and I wrote out my heart in the form of a motivational article titled “retirement before 30”. Surprisingly this article was received warmly, and this boosted my confidence. It’s been four months ever since and my writing skills have improved drastically, all thanks to read.cash. In the end I realise that 2021 was full of challenges but also full of opportunities which I’m glad I was able to grab as soon as it came. It was a bumpy and fun ride but altogether I’m grateful to God for everything for without him I would be nothing today.

At the time of writing, my stomach rumbles, thus making me realise that I haven’t had anything to bite this morning, in fact I haven’t had anything to bite this year. My stomach craves for the new year goodies which will soon be ready; I see the ladies in the kitchen already and ny best bet is that they’re gonna be making the special fried rice and jollof rice combined with fried meat and fish- my definition of perfection. I’ve suddenly developed an obsession for ice-cream for about one month now hence this this perfection that is being prepared in the kitchen by the ladies isn’t considered perfect for me until I’m able to get ice-cream to wash it all down. And ice-cream I will get for myself without holding back- after all it’s a new year and we’re still in the mood of celebration.

Right now I’m in the mood for parties unfortunately I haven’t got any real friends out there whom I can visit in a bid to have some fun, which means I’m simply gonna be grounded in door as usual But I’m considering taking myself to the nearest eatery for ice-cream and a little bit of extra goodies like chicken, hamburger and yada yada. I’m simply gonna be there as a means of passing time while simultaneously flirting with the attendants like I always do. I’m such a flirt, and a good one- reasons I’d never have a girlfriend (flirting is much more fun, lol…. Don’t take this serious). I remember I’ve been doing a lot of flirting with @theblackdoll, this year we begin again, and I upgrade my flirting skills with the aim to have much more fun. I realise I haven’t spoke with @Ayane-chan in a while, I guess this is the perfect opportunity to do some flirting over voice call.. lol.

I don’t think flirting is a good way to start the new year hence I’d rather not do any of the things mentioned above (let’s hope I do not change my mind as soon as I publish this article).

Closing remark

2021 was a blast but I’m with the strongest belief that 2022 will be way better- all we have to do is to enter into the new year with high hopes, let’s be optimistic towards the new journey which we started hours ago, and we’d be surprised how a little positive thought can turn things into perfection.

Let’s keep on doing what we know how to do best, while adding some extra effort and all things will turn out perfectly for us. Challenges will definitely come along the way but let’s face those challenges with the same spirit we used to face them in the year 2021 and all things will become easy. Always remember that life is full of ups and downs, and challenges are inevitable in the journey of success. A man without challenges is a man without a Glory, hence we should consider our challenges as building blocks to success.

Happy New year!

13
$ 4.71
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @Oikawa
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that you didn't give up. Happy New Year, Kristofferquincy. May we have a safe, fruitful and prosperous 2022. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe this year will be better too. Greeting you with the loudest voice I can muster: Happy new year! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems all of us here at read cash were all hesitant at first to publish an article, well who wouldn't if you already read articles of pioneer here?
Just the good thing in here you won't received negative comments in what you had published, the opposite actually happens. A lot of encouragement were received.

By the way, happy to know your okay now Kristoff! Have the best in 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May we all have a fruitful and fantastic New Year! Let's hope for a healthy year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers Kris! I wish you an even better 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee New Year to you my friend. Wishing all the luck..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, more bch earnings 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year 🎉 dear.i have set my goals for new year and i believe i will achieve all.hope God helps you and everyone in this world be safe and stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...so ladies are preparing delicious foods for you, so get ready to eat a lot....lol Happy new year with best wishes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much, happy new year dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you my friend, may God bless us all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much dear, happy new year to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago