Had fun today; left my shell for the first time in my life

11 50
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Outing, Today, Tuesday

Today was fun, though not my kind of fun but fun is fun anyway provided I enjoyed myself in a really special way. As previously mentioned somewhere in my previous articles; I'm an extreme introvert, an indoor person lacking necessarily fun and always keeping myself busy with work and more work; I mostly use work ad am excuse to not go out mostly because I've gotten used to the indoors from childhood, hence being out basically feels like torture because it's not a part of my lifestyle while growing up and my whole system has been fully inducted to the indoors. Due to my weird nature, I've only got just one or two friends unlike my sister the extrovert and outdoor loving person with lots of friends and friends of friends constantly in contact with her. Long story short; my day wasn't as fun compared to your idea of fun but it's good enough for me- I'm actually glad to talk about it because I did something different today for the first time in a very long time, which I told my best friend about via call and she was equally glad I did; in fact she asked me to spend as much time as possible and shouldn't rush back home. It wasn't so special but let's get into it;

Visited a friend

Surprisingly I've got a friend in Lagos; and not an online friend this time but a real one. Surptosingly this frimd is also a user on this platform with username @FashTioluwa. No product placement intended but I've known him for years now and he's proved to not be a prodigal son..haha..(just kidding) as I'm a very person selective person...turns out we exhibit similar characteristics in certain areas except that I'm an introvert and he's not plus he has a girlfriend but I don't because it's not necessary at the moment (I'm older than you think...shut up). Straight to the point; the fun part was that I actually left my shell and went out of the house for the first time in years as I'd mostly prefer to stay in door while staring at my laptop screen and leepimg myself with anime like @Jinifer also does. Went to his house- met his mom and she was actually happy to see me; her word were "I haven't seen you in years" and my response was "I haven't been around in years"; the response was a lie but a necessary one.

Source; unsplash

I was treated like the August visitor I was, or perhaps Nobember visitor lol.. noodles was cooked with boiled egg which I didn't want, requested for friend egg but he was too lazy to do so hash-tag "you're such a bad friend" yea..I called him that but we laughed over it as it was meant to be a joke..soft drinks came along which he didn't allow me finish bevaise he snatched the rest off my hands before I could blink.haha... fake friend once again.. it was fun actually but all I wanted to talk about was business and investment; he made sure my wish didn't come true and we had to talk about something else which was.... business and investment..Haha.. I beat him to it.

We took a walk; which I didn't want

After hours of random talking and bla bla..the insisted we took a walk which I refused initially but had to comply after much persuasion because he was a pain in the ass.

Him: you need to burn calories

Me: How do I burn the calories I don't have

I already look younger than my age and I need as much calories as I can get hence taking a walk means I intend to drain my life force because that's all the calories I have; what happened when you have a friend that likes the outdoors.. hrrr.. I wanted to bite him at this point but I had to follow him anyway. We walked about four streets which were interconnected which took about 20 minutes and I was already breathing heavily from walking for that long because my body isn't designed to endure such distance. Finally got back to his house after minutes of walking and my words were "I'm never going on a walk ever again".

We talked about my love for grime culture and britishsh rappers like Dave, stormzy, Tion Wayne and yada yada.. I guess I'm obsessed with english songs because I've got an english accent myself; we teased about the fact that the English do not pronounce the letter "t" and in an inevitable case they pronounce it as "f" which I've gotten used to and it sometimes sounds weird to people without a ear for the North London accent; for instance- think is pronounced fink, water is pronounced wa-er and bottle is pronounced bo-hu, and yada yada. These are how I actually pronounce my words due to my British accent which I actually do unconsciously....

I'm glad I took a leap of faith

Anyway; today was actually fun for me; sincerely I had fun, though not your idea of fun and may not seem special to you but I sure enjoyed myself because going out of the house is totally new to me; I'm really an indoor person who doesn't visit and totally lacks fun. I decided to do things differently today and I'm glad I did. I guess my next outing will be with my crush @Wizo and I guess this would be very enjoyable provided my weird nature doesn't convince me to stay indoor as usual.

Today was fun; it may not seem like much but it means a lot to me. Will have to stay home all through tomorrow as a means of recharging my social batteries.

I'm sorry but no pictures were taken today hence there's none to share..

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

13
$ 5.06
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Outing, Today, Tuesday

Comments

At least you took the step to go outside, It is not easy going out when you are introverted, I am glad you had fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Kristof, it's been a while and I am glad that you are having fun in your own unique way of course. I am an ambient person which happens to be just in the middle of socializing and isolating 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, going outside sometimes is not bad. Interacting and all hihi. As for me I only go outside when I have to buy something I don't really have that much of friend x🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha see you, just 20 minutes walk you have started gassing out, you are lazy nigga bro. Anyway, thank God you had fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are introvert, but I am glad finally you come out to meet your friend and his Mom, and your day spent well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😅😅😂I'm glad I took you out, he didn't wanted to step out, always wanting to stay in the dark, I had so much fun with him, cause I don't have much friends I can have intellectual discussion with, dude is already becoming a rapper too, just dropping bars at my place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you have this bond! Make yourself happy is great for us individuals! I can that you did enjoyed because i can sense you are happy. Hopefully all the time we can be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you finally enjoyed yourself by trekking sir, I hope it didn't resolve in pain since you said that you are not used to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can the feel the happiness reading your post. Stay as happy like this day. Blessings for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert becomes a one day extrovert... Nice one. Well, I believe everyone's definition of fun varies. While some defines 'Fun' as hanging out with friends in a social gathering another may define fun as 'Just enjoying their own personality' at their leisure.

All the same... Fun is still Fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago