First Friday of 2022- going clubbing

23 47
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

7th of January 2021

Lead Image

It’s the first Friday and the first weekend in the year 2022 and I must say that I’m glad to be alive. Right now, I feel like having some fun, I feel like taking a walk out there in the cold breeze of the night, I feel like driving on the highway all night while sipping juice on my biscuit. I just wanna do something different unfortunately I can’t. I haven’t got any friend with whom I can have some fun, I basically do all things alone hence it’s been a life of boredom. My life isn’t exactly boring but according to peeps out there not having a girlfriend is equivalent to living a boring life hence I have decided to play along in calling myself “boring”. Let’s get back to my feelings- I feel like going clubbing- I’ve never been to the club before but I simply wanna try it out to see life from another perspective perhaps I’d have some fun in the process, after all, all work and no play…. you know the rest. Surprisingly, I do not appreciate lying to myself which is why I’d always change my mind as soon as the feeling to go clubbing arises- as much as I want to go clubbing, a part of me will always tell me “No” because my going there would be pointless, I’d simply be sitting and observing without making any attempt to be a part of the fun. In the end, the hashtag given to me by friends “minister for pride” is somewhat true up to an atomic scale. I haven’t got pride but there are certain things I sincerely do not see myself doing- for instance dancing in a club, drinking or getting drunk. In fact, I don’t see myself ever giving attention to some random lady in the club unlike other guys who go there with the intention of “catching a new fish” or perhaps having a “one night stand”. Don’t we all enjoy a one-night stand especially since you’d never get to meet each other ever again except she becomes pregnant in the process and 20 years later your son or daughter begins to search for you- hashtag “I want to meet my father”- story for another day.

Speaking of getting drunk, alcohol isn’t my thing as I intend to live a long life hence, I take only water irrespective of the event or location. Unfortunately requesting for water at a club would seem weird, in fact I do not think they’d take this request serious because no logical person will come to the club with the intention of drinking water unless you intend to wash your hand with it. This could be an excuse- my words would be “hey, I need a bottle of water to wash my hands” while flaunting some cash in a bid to make it look like I intend to show off like everyone else does at a club, after which I’d secretly gulp it down my throat while washing my hands with the rest since I do not tell lies. In fact, I’m the most sincere person you’d ever meet in your lifetime. Surprisingly my Microsoft word dictionary keeps highlighting the word “most sincere” and keeps telling me that there is no such word. It says that the actual word should be “sincerest”, which I find really weird as I’ve never heard of any such word in my entire life- I’ve lived much longer than you can Imagine, in fact I’d like to consider myself immortal. I’d better get back to track before the god of distraction takes over.

I wanna go clubbing but a greater part of me says “No”, I guess today is not the day, I’d rather wait till the whole of me says “yes” to clubbing as I wouldn’t like to force myself or regret would be my new best friend. At the time of writing, I’m craving pepper-soup and catfish, meat-pie and ice-cream, fried rice and chicken, plus a little bit of salad- I think I’m pregnant, only pregnant women crave everything. I guess I’ve been talking to too many ladies lately hence my pregnancy, now the greater question would be “who’s responsible?”  hahaha…

For those of you who enjoy clubbing I’m saying happy clubbing since it’s a Friday, and for those of us (I'm on this list) that are gonna be home alone- no one-night stand, no “catching of new fishes”, and no “make-outs”.…I’m saying… “sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite, happy boredom in advance and home sweet home….”. hahaha.

10
$ 4.02
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I love clubbing! But sometimes I prefer to stay at home and have me time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't find it boring staying alone as long as my phone is with me... (:

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do not find it boring either- I believe I already mentioned this above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like having the exact same fun, but I’m restricted to do that coz I have some busy schedule mixed up… truly it’s Friday and it’s a day before weekend to have some fun and excitement with friends… Never knew it was the first Friday of the year, happy to have made it this far..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been to the club before, and I don't think I'd ever go.. at least not any time soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I like the foods you've mention kristoff. Ice cream I want that because it's really hot there then the fried chicken also which is my favorite. Can you share some?☺️

In my whole life, I never got an interest in going clubs. It's TGIF, me and my friends always went in the restaurants only to have some enjoyment and to taste food every friday last year when I was working from a company kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go get ice-cream together if you ever come to my country... we're gonna have a lot of fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it will be going so much fun kristoff.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but I never gey interested in going to clubs hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try it some day, it's gonna be fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friends are the main. Part of our life without them life is boring have a nice journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life isn't boring without friends... I enjoy myself even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But dear I'm not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't like to be drunk as well but sometimes I pay respect to occasions but I don't drink too much. It's my choice not to be a drinker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drinking isn't for me, I'd go with water all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mortal to an immortal When you go clubbing let me be your bodyguard 😎🤲🙇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want any mortal to die on me, hence I'm saying NO to your offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All hail king Quincy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a wonderful journey every weeks of 2022 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you too, enjoy your first weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immortal to another immortal, when we meet let's go clubbing, don't worry, you're free to take all the water you want😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All bills on you; you pay via BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah😂😂😂... I remember you being the current boss, so I would leave the bills in your hands sir. Spare me till December😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago