Feeling of guilt

4 37
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Romance

7th of May 2022

Lead Image

"As he moved his lips closer to hers, he could feel her warm breath on his face. His lips were locked unto hers and was about to kiss her when the door opened suddenly.

Mayora was standing right there!"

Continued from Caught in the act II

Charles Pulled his hand out of her clothes quickly and jumped to his feet. "I… I… It's not what you think”, he said and froze at a spot.

"Shh!”, Mayora said with her finger over her lips. She moved closer to where Charles stood and pushed him aside with her shoulders.

Smack! Smack! She slaps Tulip’s arm twice. “Come on Tulip, let’s go inside” said and pulled her off the chair unto the floor. Tulip's body smashes against the floor which made Charles scream loudly, "What are you doing? Isn’t that too harsh”, he asked with his eyes wide open.

“That's how I do it each time she gets drunk”, Mayora said. She grabs Tulip’s right hand and begins dragging her across the sitting room into the until the dining ream until they reach the passage entrance. She looks back at Charles, “I wouldn't blame you. I’d put the blame on Tulip for being careless”, she said and rolled her eyes. After which she walks into the passageway while dragging Tulip on the floor.

Charles stood there in shock. “I fucked up... what was I thinking? Now Mayora would think I'm a pervert. I’m so done for”, he said and walked out of the sitting room.

8:30am!

Ding Diing! Ding Diing! Charles's bedside alarm rings loudly which makes Charles jerk out of bed suddenly. “8.30 am? Why didn't they wake me?”, he said as he jumped out of bed and pulled his pyjamas. "I must have snoozed the alarm subconsciously while I slept", he thought as he rushed into the bathroom.

He jumps out of the bathroom a few seconds later and looks at the time. It was 8.32 am. He puts on his uniform swiftly, picked up his bag and dashed out of his room at super speed. "Can't believe they all left home without me, he said loudly as he approached the door. He slams the door behind him, locks it and dashed unto the street for school.

"It's unusual for you to be late Charles. What's going on? Phillip said as Charles halted in front of him panting heavily. "They. They... didn't wake me. ". Philip cuts in. "Catch your breath, Charles. I wonder what's going on with you”, he said while looking at Charles Strangely.

“I woke up late”, Charles said after catching his breath.

“What’s with the hair? You look unkempt”.

“I didn’t have time. I was in a hurry and completely forgot about it”, Charles responded while trying to straighten his hair with his hands.

Jacob walks in. “Guess what. I heard there’s a new student in class B and female. She came this morning”, Jacob said smiling.

“Is she pretty?”, Phillip asked with intent.

“Perverts”, Charles said and rolled his eyes.

“Let’s go check her out. We’d find out if she’s pretty or not”, Jacob said enthusiastically.

“Hey first period is about to start. Can’t this wait till later?”, Charles protested. “Come on, let’s go”, Jacob said and grabbed Charles in his left hand while Phillip followed with both hands in his pocket.

They walked to the entrance of the next class and peeked through. The new girl was sitting at the corner desk with several girls standing around her. The girls smiled delightfully as if they had seen a unicorn.

Phillip, Jacob and Charles froze at the sight of the new girl and sweated profusely. “Isn’t that the girl from the match making club?”, Phillip asked with his eyes wide open. “What the hell is happening?”, Charles said with his inner voice as he stared at Mayora.

Mayora suddenly turns around and her eyes met with Charles’s. “Excuse me”, she said to the girls around her as she stood up and walked towards Charles without an expression on her face.

“What’s with the look? Have you seen a ghost?”, she said while looking him in the eye.

"Your hair looks weird Charles. Anyway, mom left your lunch on the table. I bet you. didn't….” Charles interrupts by placing his hand over her mouth.

"What are you doing?”, she mumbled with his hand still over her mouth. He drags her out of the class through the passageway until they get out of the building.

"I won’t mind that the first period is about to begin. I think we need to settle this”, Charles said with a firm look and sweats dripping all over his face.

"Settle what?" Mayora asked.

"You decided to change your schools", Charles asked. "You didn't know?" Mayora replied.

"If I knew I wouldn't be asking. “No one ever tells me anything. It's always so sudden”, Charles said while clenching his fist.

“My former school is a bit for from home and I wouldn't like to stress myself. I'd be mostly exhausted before I even get to school", Mayora explained.

"Alright. But what do you want us to do about it?”, Charles asked.

"Us?" I don't understand" Mayora replied.

"How do we explain our relationship to people here in school?”

"Relationship? Are you referring to the fact that we once had sex and suddenly became siblings?", Maya asked calmly.

“No. No. The sex is between us but…"

“But what?", Mayora cut in. "But do we have to let them know we're now siblings?”

“I think we shouldn't” Charles said. He took a deep breath and continued. “Even if our parents are getting remarried, our last names are not changing so nobody is going to know we're related unless we tell them”

"Why don't you do what you want. It's not like I’d go about telling everyone what’s going on in my life”, she said and walked away.

"Do whatever you want, Charles. I'm out of here, she said as she approached the entrance to the building. Charles grinned as she walked away. "Always harsh and cold. She should go get a life”, he said and followed her immediately.

“Wait… wait up", he said while following her.

TO be continued....

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

9
$ 1.87
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Romance

Comments

She really gave a harsh treatment to Tulip by Dragging her. The story is interesting. Will wait for the next part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you like it. The next episode has been published already. You should check it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice storyline. Would be anticipating the next one. :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next has already been posted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago