Day 2 of 365

22 43
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

2nd of January 2022

Lead Image

Hello read.cash family! It’s the second day of the new year and I’m already feeling like this year is going to be great, the signs have been coming since yesterday and it’s getting even stronger as time passes. Surprisingly I’ve been having the feeling that a new project by the BCH community is on its way- read.cash came 2020 (I guess), noise.cash came December, and our lives have been changed forever afterwards. I’m looking forward to something new as well, looking forward to surprises, I keep imagine another website with the dotcash domain; “idontknowwhatitsgoingtobe.cash” but I know it’s gonna be equally as exciting as noise.cash and read.cash- my guts will not fail me.

Today is Sunday, the first Sunday of the year and first Sunday in the month of January- I woke up a bit late today, this is 7.45 am at the time of writing, woke up feeling tired and a part of me keeps telling me to go back to sleep. As much as I want to listen to this part of me, I had to remind myself that it’s a Sunday and I have to prepare for church, I need to spend time in the house of God as a means of saying “thank you” to him for sparing my life and allowing me to see a new year. Many wish to be where I am today but are no more, many didn’t go through as much struggles as I did in 2020 yet their life was cut short, here I am today- with sound health and mind, feeling good, fully functional body parts, no sickness or disease. It’s all a result of the grace of God upon my life and I’m grateful for this grace.

I remember having Covid-19 at some point, I lost my sense of smell and taste, began to lose my mind at some point as it began to affect me psychologically, yet my life wasn’t cut short, I pushed through it all and God spared my life for a greater purpose. In the end I realise that I’ve got too many reasons to give thanks to God, hence skipping church today is not an option. I remember my uncle was really scared at the time I had Covid-19, due to the fact that I am an hypertensive- according to experts, Covid-19 is more dangerous to people with underlying disease such as hypertension and bla bla. Surprisingly I wasn’t scared but simply smiled each time I woke up because I knew I wasn’t going to die, I had a weird kind of faith which I sincerely didn’t understand yet this faith coupled with prayer from friends and family made me whole again. I used those medications constantly as well which even made things better. At this point in my life I can confidently say that I once had Covid-19 but survived, all it took was a little fire called faith.

I guess I’d have to pause this article at this point as I’m running late already, I don’t like getting to church late especially not today where it’s gonna be a larger population than the usual. All eyes are gonna be on me if I get to church late, this is something I wouldn’t want for myself since I hate pulling attention to myself. In fact I sometimes feel like I should be able to attend church, take a walk on the street and do basic human tasks while being invisible- if only. I’d have to stop here and will finish this article as soon as I’m back from church… see ya!

Fast forward- After church (3.36 pm)

I returned from church much earlier than I expected- few minutes past 11 am and I was already home. Surprisingly, I thought I was gonna continue as soon as I got back from church but hunger and fatique had greater plans. I got home feeling tired, was too tired to even change my clothes, landed on bed when coincidentally I received a call from one of my side chicks (just kidding, I got none). I received a call from a female friend which lasted for about 15 to 20 minutes, after which I placed my laptop in front of me but unfortunately was too tired to even continue. Within few minute I unconsciously kaboomed into dreamland, woke up multiple times between but was too tired to even get up hence had to continue in dreamland until few minutes past 2 pm when I had people knocking at my door. I struggled to get out of bed and that was it. The spirit of sleep left me super fast but something was wrong- I was experiencing a very special something called “hunger”. I needed something to give me a little bit of energy before having actual breakfast + lunch hence had to take a walk down the street to get a bottle of Pepsi (this is bad for my health but taking this today alone wouldn’t kill me) and sausages which I dislike so much (had no choice as there was nothing else available).

Fast forward to 3.36 pm, I regained the required strength to write hence decided to finish what I started. I realise Sundays are always like these for me, I’m always super tired after church hence I always find it difficult to publish an article until late evening and sometimes never. I realise I’m only able to publish articles on Sundays by pushing myself to write the articles late Saturday night after which I’d simply hit the publish button few minutes before taking my leave for church. In lieu of this Sunday struggles with fatigue, I guess I’d have to discipline myself by pushing myself on Saturday nights, this year I intend to discipline myself hence I’d call it a “go hard or go home” (not literally though…. I ain’t going home). In fact I’ve got no idea what “go hard or go home” means but simply chose to use it in the sentence because it sounds cool. Whoever knows what it means should feel free to tell me in the comment section.

Concluding thoughts

I’m considering year 2022 a year of achievement, I see myself achieving greater feats than I did in the previous year- nothing good comes easy, which is why I’m willing to put myself through the necessary stress, make necessary sacrifices, cheat something called sleep when necessary and yada yada…It’s not gonna be as easy as I make it sound but with consistency and discipline I know I’d achieve my  goals. As a 4 month user on this platform, I already earned way over 1 BCH at some point but due to a lot of required expenses I had to do some Crypto to Fiat conversion hence my BCH portfolio reduced drastically to about 0.6 or something. I see myself earning 5 BCH or more this year and I know I will achieve it as long as I’m being consistent and the two giant platforms noise.cash and read.cash still exists. This is a year of achievement and we all are gonna achieve our goals irrespective of challenges, all we require is a little faith coupled with a lot of discipline and consistency.

Happy new year, see you at the top!

14
$ 5.19
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Let's claim that this year we will get to achieve so many things. Happy New Year Bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are truly a positive thinker. God bless 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm simply trying my best to stay sane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope we would definitely Achieve more bch this year by God's grace. Thank God for your life also and I pray this year makes us more stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for your continuous support. You're appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your 2nd day is good for your and be feeding early as you can it will be better for your health.You are suffered from Covid-19,it's very dangerous for your please stay home and protect your self and other from this,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't say I have covid-19, i said I had covid-19 at some point in year 2021 and I survived.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry 😔 i have read it clearly with my focus forgive me for wasting your time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's no problem dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️☺️ thanks 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to see you having 5 BCH dear Kris, you have all the capability to do so :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for believing in me. I love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the right mindset, I know that we can achieve greatness this year, Maybe the new site the BCH community will create next will going to be “watch and get paid” oops, spoiler alert ⚠️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That will be really fun to do; which means I'd have to improve my video editiing skills while trying to be creative as well. Sounds like a lot of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey Kristoff! Mighty glad to "see" you a-live .. yes do fight on with faith in God, my dear friend... Best is yet to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear friend. I'm glad to be alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like in my life too, but we still here stay and alive just always put in your mind that have trust and faith for us...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your encouragement. i believe we all will achieve a lot this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the covid... I'm happy you survived... Keep having faith as long as it works for you... I hope this year is all you want it to be...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting budy really nice article .. Happy 2nd day of the new year with special love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too, I see that you're new here, you're welcome to this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago