JAMB UTME: Sharing the Experience

1 39
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago

The JAMB UTME commenced a few days ago. While the exam is still ongoing in populated states like Lagos, candidates in some states like Ekiti state has concluded their examinations (3 days - May 6, 7, and 9). I asked some of these candidates to share their experiences during the examination and if possible some of the questions they can remember.

Here is what they shared.

Stanley's experience: I sat for the UTME exam at Evinok Connection Nig Ltd, 128C Old Refinery Road, Elelenwo, Rivers State

Mehn!!!! it was stressful at the beginning but ended successfully. The verification process didn't wast time as it was fast and orderly. We queued up to thumbprint (biometric verification). When it got to my turn, the lady in charge looked at the passport on my slip but wasn't convinced it was me. So I was asked to take off my nose mask πŸ˜·πŸ˜…πŸ˜…...

Yeah definitely there was securities all over.

That time on the your exam slip... nah scam be thatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I was to write by 12 pm. Because of the distance, I left my house by 7 am and got to the CBT center by 10 am. I stood outside till 1 pm before verification even started, after verification we sat in the holding room for about 1 houre more before we got into the exam hall. An exam that was scheduled for 12 pm commenced after 2 pmπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Cause of anxiousness, I didn't check out for CCTV cameras 🀣 i think we had close to 8 invigilators, but only four attended to us. COVID-19 protocol that was observed was only no facemask no entry.

My English language first three questions, they just provided the options only, and my system was tripping off and on i had to hold the wire with my legsπŸ˜… that was the only technical issues i encountered and we were allowed to go in only with our printout and pencil. there was provision of rough sheet for calculations and it was optional😏

The system was already on for some people and others had to call the attention of invigilators to help them turn on their system. we had 60 questions in English language, i think 5 was from the novel(the life changer), then 40 questions each on the others making it total of 180 questions. there was provision of mouse and keyboard, but my mouse was stiff ehh, E no gree move fine, I had to use the keyboard at least with that i was more faster. I was enable to use the onscreen calculator, but i go advice make you try solve with your rough sheet that will be more faster too.

I finished mine exam 6mins remaining and I submitted and left the hall, so i no really know if those that didn't finish if their system of or not, but i believe it will submit by itself immediately if the time given elapses.

All I'll say to those that will be writing should just read and leave the rest for their God to do, the exam seems easy, but make we dey on low key first until we see our score πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Alabi's experience: I wrote mine on 9th of May. The time on the computer was not followed at all. They gave everybody a general time. They shut down the systems at once.

English was easy, I thank GOD. Physiscs was good. Questions were asked from magnetic field,power, electric field intensity, waves, pipe frequency, reactance, etc. As for chemistry, im praying because it was a bit shaky for me. entropy and enthalpy, gibbs free, uses of acids, electrolysis, ores, molar volume, etc. My centre was at JC Best schools, Abuja.

Dammy's experience: The exam wasn't so bad. I was to start at 7 am and got there by 6 am where I met other students already doing their biometrics, we were scanned at the gate, you were to go in with just your slip and a pencil. After biometrics we were told to go to the hall where we would be writing the exams and as at 7:20 am we were all seated but weren't given the go ahead to start. They passed jamb worksheet round for those offering any calculation subjects and we were told to write our registration number on it but after the exams were over , we were told to submit the worksheet back. The exam was initially scheduled for 7am but we started by 8 am and ended at 10 am. There were no technical issues, no network failures, the exam hall was well ventilated and the ACs worked just fine. I won't say the exam was hard and i won't say it was easy it was just an average exam and if you've truly been preparing for it jamb this year would be a complete walkover for you.

Stehanie's experience: My experience? Well, we were all asked to off our ear rings, remove any form of rubber bands, no chains, no hoodies, no jewelries, your pencil mustn't have any eraser on it and no pen. We were searched with a cheat detector then we entered with our nose masks and located our seat number.

Omo! But the exam ehnπŸ˜“!

Na maths kill me but was surprised I was able to do physics if no all. But sha, all thanks to God cause it was in another state and there was no kidnapping, no accident. I will advise those yet to write to read physics, chemistry, English and mathematics very well.

Learn: Inter- quartile in mathematics, Wave, Stress, Industrial chemistry, Faraday's second law calculations, Organic chemistry, Sulphur

Veronica's Advice: wrote my exam at HSS Amazing CBT, Ogun State. On entering, we were delayed for almost two hours. The questions were not that tough maybe it's bcuz I mostly solve past questions.

I'll advice you to keep practicing on past questions, even hours before exam bcuz I saw some questions I practiced this morning during exam.

Good luck to those who are yet to sit for the exam.

3
$ 1.88
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago

Comments

The time is not always kept to and it's discouraging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago