JAMB Experience by Adaku

2 25
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022, UTME, CBT

Indeed I'll say it's good to have an experience before the Main Jamb examination since it helps boost your confidence and you get to find out your weak points.

My Jamb was scheduled to hold at E-District, Plot 78, Beside De Umahs Hotel, Igbo Etche, Rivers state on Saturday by 7:00 am.

I started my journey to Igbo-etche by 5:00 am so I could meet up for the exam. I got there at exactly 7:10 am and was having the mindset that the examination have started but to my greatest surprise, the thumbprinting process was being carried out, So I quickly joined the line, but before that, I was stopped at the gate by some security personnel and told to remove anything that'll implicate me like a wristwatch, rings, pen.

The only thing I was allowed to carry inside was my pencil and exam slip. After the thumbprinting process, we were told to have our sit in the waiting hall. You're expected to have your nose mask with you( please try to go to your exam center on time, you might not know if they'll keep to time).

My exam was supposed to commence at exactly 7:00 am but then we were still in the waiting hall till 7:30 am.

At exactly 8:00 am we were told to get prepared as we will commence the exam soon. We were called in according to our seat numbers

At my center, we were not provided with any rough sheet so we used our exam slip(please don't forget to bring your exam slip during the main exam to avoid being in tears).

When I entered the examination hall, I noticed two invigilators were supervising the hall, The CCTV camera was also present there.

Before the examination commenced, our invigilators gave us some advice concerning the exam we are about to write, which was indeed helpful. You're not expected to talk with the person beside you once the examination starts as the CCTV camera will be switched on.

The computer system had already been put on for us, so you're not expected to switch it on yourself.

Finally, the examination commenced, everything was put in the hands of God and I started. The first thing you're expected to do is to put in your registration number and once you've done that you click on the candidate's login and you'll see your picture and exam subject. Please read the instructions carefully before you start the exam.

After I was done reading the instructions I started the exam. At the top of your computer, you'll see your UTME subject(You can start from anyone) and then the time was also there at the top and was read in minutes.

I made sure my system was in order by trying out the mouse and keyboard and they were both working( you can use both the mouse and keyboard at the same time).

Key A- option a

Key B- option b

Key C- option c

Key D- option d

Key N- Next to move over to another question

Key P- Previous to go back to the questions you've answered

Key S- Submit, you must click twice to show you want to submit

Key Y- Reverse to return to the exam page if you mistakenly clicked Key S once but once you click Key S twice you're done with the exam.

There were four subjects and the onscreen calculator was also in use and was working perfectly.

For English, there are 60 questions

with the Life Changer under this.

For chemistry, there are 40 questions

For physics, there are 40 questions

For Biology, there are 40 questions.

Only English comprise 60 questions, The total time given for the exam was 2 hours(120 minutes)

I didn't experience any difficulties during the exam, the exam went smoothly.

I finished the exam 10 minutes before the time and clicked on the end exam.

6
$ 3.27
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Avatar for Knowhere
1 year ago
Topics: JAMB 2022, UTME, CBT

Comments

Looking forward to the continuation story. I hear that a lot of people's computers go off during the exam and it automatically submits in the process. Isn't that incompetence on the part of both thre examination board and the and the exam centre?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If a system goes off, it doesn't end an cam. Such a candidate can log in again and continue from where he or she stopped. Perhaps what they meant was that they were automatically logged out from the exam. And this happens when the exam time (2hrs) has elapsed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago