Club1BCH: The One and Only Virtual Family

13 53
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

I signed up to this platform about a year ago, the days of the point system. Then there was no read time on articles and little to no attention was given to the length of a post (Now a post with a reading time of not less than 3 minutes is recommended for your post to get into the good tipping book of the bot.

As it clearly stated in its post;

Meanwhile, I've seen a 'post' with just a few words and a reading minute of 3 seconds less than one minute receive a tip of over $11 from the bot.

Well, your post will have to garner more than 450 views, 58 likes and 20 comments to enjoy this privilege.

Back to my early days.

I could recall that then my posts were between 200 to 400 words. They won't have cut a good tip or even any tip at all now.

After a couple of months on the platform, I left and stayed away for months. I returned 5 months ago and realized the system has changed - therandomrewarder has taken over the point system and Marc has donated a lot more to the fund. Then I did some cleanup. I deleted all my old posts and started on a clean slate. But I left again after two posts, perhaps I expected to earn after two posts but was disappointed when nothing came.

Not I'm fully back. I've made up my mind to stick with this platform through every storm and weather for as long as it exists. Unless a time comes when I become the wealthy CEO of a company. For now, we are together in this community of bitcoin cash enthusiasts.

I seem to have deviated far from the headline. Now let's get to it.

On my return, I happened on a post by @PVMihalache about a Fantasy Premier League "The League of Crypto" organised by #Club1BCH. I've joined the league and already gained some points. The Club1BCH kept coming to mind, so I decided to find out what the club is about and the people behind it.

Club1BCH: The one and only family on read.cash

In the beginning, PVMihalache and Eybyoung started something unique which became official on January 13, 2021.

according to Bmjc98 on the concept of the Club1BCH;

The concept is simple. The club will support each other, work together, and promote Bitcoin Cash and its vision. In short, we inspire, motivate, and support everyone who wants to aim at least 1BCH this year as well as help spread BCH awareness in our little ways to different platforms we choose.

Source

I think this is a family I'd happily join. At a glance, you would think it's a group of people who have earned or accumulated up to 1BCH, but it goes beyond that. It is a virtual family comprised of Bitcoin cash users and enthusiasts from around the globe with a mission to support and encourage one another in every way possible. We all know what a family offers, I believe you can get the same with the Club1BCH family.

Members of this family include; @PVMihalache @Eybyoung @tired_momma @Crypto_Politics @Yen @Laurenceuuu @bmjc98 @Eirolfeam2 @Youngdim @RuffaRuffa among others.

To join the family a user has to fill a registration form, which places you on probation till when they reach out to you.

I tried to fill the form but got stuck in the section where I was asked to enter the link to a recent article I published about Club1BCH or one related to my BCH journey.

paste your "recent link" of your Club1BCH article or anything related to your BCH Journey. The article must be written on read. cash. 

I've published only 6 articles and none qualifies for this. This is the article I will enter in the registration form as it's related to the club.

Why do I want to Join Club1BCH?

I love to be part of something great. Family is always dear to me and I love a big family, this one offers that. I always like the idea of supporting and encouraging others to achieve a goal or be a better version of themselves.

Bitcoin cash is the only cryptocurrency that I know and hold at the moment. Anything that avails me the opportunity to promote its adoption is always welcomed.

How do I plan to Promote Bitcoin Cash?

Right now, the only way I can promote BCH adoption is to promote it to my friends, family, colleagues and any other person I can reach. Then when I earn enough BCH, I can organise seminars and also link up with other BCH enthusiasts in my country to create massive awareness in our various locations. I have already invited someone to Join noise.cash. that's the start of more to come.

I'll go complete the registration form to join Club1BCH and I hope my application will be accepted.

11
$ 5.11
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Avatar for Knowhere
2 years ago

Comments

I am thinking the club one bch is for those who had attained the minimum of 1bch in their wallet. As what I could even understand from the title But anyhow I hope your request is granted without delay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not necessary. Most of us at that time didn't have 1BCH yet. It's not about the amount of BCH you HODL, it's your passion to help promote and support the BCH community. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. The. I think I have a chance of joining then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't. So far you are hodling and promoting the adoption of Bitcoincash, you are a member. The reply knowhere gave is also perfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. Thanks sir I get it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The family is comprised of people that have 1BCH and more and also people that wish to hodl to achieve that feat. But the main purpose of the club is to support and encourage each other, share ideas as well as partake in fun activities. I hope to join them someday even if not now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we hope. Thanks for the heads up sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being on or off a list is not a criteria for being supported or not. My idea for Club1BCH is to support and help all the read.cash, noise.cash and BCH community as best as we can. Good summary

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand sir. But think of it this way. You are part of a family that loves and cherishes you, but whenever the list of the family is given, your name is never there. Won't you feel left out? Though many would like to be on the Club1bch, they all can't be... A person receives the love, gift and support of a good family...it doesn't make him or her a family member. He or she is just a beneficiary of the family's goodwill. Just saying... Thank you for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ... "the list" doesn't exist anymore so no one will feel left out. And doesn't matter if you have 10 BCH or 0.0001 ... it's all about attitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, sir. Thanks for making out time to reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to join this group. I don’t know when they are reopening the registration. Previous time I miss this because i didn’t know much at that time but now I am fully prepared and waiting for registration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's possible they may not be accepting new members anytime soon. One of the founders, @pvmihalache said they plan to support the read and noise community in their own little way, and you don't have to be on the family list to get that support.
So even if we don't make the list...life goes on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago