Unfelt happiness

0 16
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

One day my mom took me to my aunt's house. There she discussed her for a while and then was about to leave. She abandoned me to my aunt and I was just 5 years old. I cried and tried to stop my mom. But she didn't rather she said that one day I would understand her. And left forever. I cried hard to tell my mom to come back to me.

I lived with my aunt since then. I could not go to my father too because I didn't see him ever in my life. He was absent in my family picture. My aunt was good and affectionate. But for years I dreamed that my mom would come back for me. I waiter for her for my whole life.

One day I was returning home after school. My aunt was with me. Two of my classmates were standing by the road. They saw me and one told another that that woman was not my real mom. They also said that my mother had abandoned me. I couldn't but hold my tears back. I wanted my mom to be in my life, the way other girls had it.

My mom never visited me but she sent me gifts on holidays. My aunt received them from the courier and gave me. I never accepted those and torn them all. I used to be angry and said that I didn't need presents, I needed my mom.

I was growing up. The older I got, the more I started to hate her. I realized that she would never hug me anymore and my sadness turned into my anger.

So, one day I was burning my mom's photo in the yard. My aunt got scared and came to me. She asked what I was doing. I got angry with my mom and said that I didn't have a mother and also I didn't need those pictures. My aunt got sad and told me that I was too young to understand.

But my mom didn't stop. She kept sending me gifts and notes. And I kept throwing them away. Sometimes I didn't read them before throwing. Every time she sent gifts and a letter with it. I broke them and torn the letter. I just got angry with her.

When I was 18, I got her last gift and a letter. I was broke by reading the letter and started crying. I missed my mom so hard and felt tremendous empty. The empty which would never recover.

She wrote:

As I wrote this letter, you're 10 years old. You will get it when you turn 18. I was facing some health problems and so the doctor suggested me to have some tests. I got my diagnosis when you were 3 and then I learned that there was no hope for me when you were 5. The doctors said sorry as the cancer was in the last stage.

I had no one but my sister who would raise you sincerely just like a mother. So, I contacted with her and one day met her. I told her everything and she was a good woman to agree to take care of you. I felt free from tensions. But I can't describe the pain I felt as I was leaving you. It was killing me to leave my little princess forever.

As I write this letter, my life is sleeping away. But I don't want you to find out the truth before the right time. It was easier for me to let you hate me than let you see me fade away.

The envelop contains my last gift to you. It's the keys to an apartment that I worked so hard to buy.

I love you, my girl. Be happy, I will be watching over you form Heaven.

All those years I hated my mom without knowing the whole truth. I was completely wrong and I feel my mother in my every deeds. I don't know how to recover the time I hated her instead of loving.

Never rush to judgement. Because sometimes the most important things are not obvious.

Some of my more articles:

2
$ 3.28
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments