It's mother who understands you most

0 14
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, I am Bill. Today I am going to share my terrific stories with you.

From my childhood I hated my mom for being overweight. I hated her as much as she loved me. Her love was intense and my hate was too. I barely talked with her from my childhood. She was a monster to me.

My dad had left us when I was just 5 years old. My mom tried to communicate with me and wanted to raise me. But I was sure that because of mom's extra pounds dad had left me too. And this made me hate her more. I always used to scream at her and she only cried and never scolded me.

I was in the high school then. I was looking forward to the day I would move out. Because I was ashamed of her weight and felt discomfort to invite my friends into my house. I was embarrassed too. At my school when she went to pick me up after classes, my friends and the students laughed at her. I never felt sorry for my mom and became sad because of having such a monster mom.

Only she and I used to live at our home. We had no servants or any other people. One day I felt very sick and I needed her to stay with me badly. But she didn't stay with me and went out because she had to work. I got angry with her and didn't forgive her for this. But I never wanted to know how much tensed she was keeping me at home alone.

This pave me the way of going college and finally could enjoy my life freely. I finished my college and got a job. I was married too and had a baby boy. But I was glad because my mother wasn't with me all this time. I myself did everything needed. She hadn't visited me for years and also hadn't seen her grandchild.

She called me but I refused to pick. Because she was a monster and my children didn't need a terrible grandma. And gradually she was able to understand that her son was just avoiding her like before. Now it had passed 3 years and his mother didn't call him anymore.

Everything was going fine for me. But suddenly my wife died. I was left alone with two children. I had to do everything for them. It was hard for me to hire a nanny with a little income. So, I worked day and night and never got time to take rest. It was a nightmare, not a life.

One day I was ready to go to office and came to the closet to get my coat. But I find my son was painting on it! I was shocked and never could imagine these could be happen. I couldn't scold the boy and also couldn't wear the coat.

It happened mostly, that I was cooking for Dinner after a long tiring day. I didn't know how to cook properly and moreover my kids needed attention then. I had to cook most often taking them in my lap. So, as I have said it was not a life.

After these all I tried my best to balance work and parenting. I stayed up all night rocking the youngest one and cooking. I couldn't sleep quietly even for a hour in 24. I was getting exhausted and only then I could realize my mother. I could feel how mother lived. She was alone just like me and did everything to raise me as I was doing then.

I started miss my mother and her love which I didn't for many years. I wanted her to be with me so that I could get through my journey. Then I called mom for the first time in many years. I wanted to tell her how foolish I had been and wanted to beg pardon for this. My heart beat raised as I was going to listen to my mother who I neglected much. But it made me disappointed that she didn't answer my call.

On the very next day, both of my children got sick. They had cough and fever. I was beside by them all the time and taking care of them. But then I could remember that I had an important meeting at office. I knew I should be there because they needed me much that time. But the meeting was very important for my job. So, I was bound to leave them at home all alone and go to meeting.

The meeting took about 2 hours to end. As soon as the meeting was end and my task was done, I rushed to my home to see my children. But I could figure out that there was no one in my home! I searched every room but my children were gone.

Then I saw a note in my living room. One of the neighbors found out that I had left my children and called a social services. But then I also saw the address of the hospital where they were taken. I got my soul back and rushed there.

What I saw there, I became surprised too. I never expected my mother there taking care of my children. The kids were also happy with her.

She told me that I had called her for the first time in many yeas. And so she thought there was something wrong. So, she came to my home and couldn't see anyone. Then she also got note in my living room and came to the hospital.

My mother cam over even though I had cut her out of my life. My mother who I thought to be terrible, hugging her I was getting the heavenly happiness. She used to save me before and now saving my children too.

Only when I found myself in my mother's shoes, I did realize I was wrong to think she was terrible and completely forget about her weight. So, she was the best mom for me!

Now we four are living together. I again have a happy family. That day I met first with my mother in year, I hugged her and expressed my sorrow for being rude to her. She forgave me in fact she never made me guilty.

I am very glad as mom was there for me in my time of need. She is now happily living with us and I am catching up on the time I lost. I didn't hesitate to say how much I love her every day.

5
$ 2.21
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JamsedHossen
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments