Out of the deepest darkness

0 13
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

I was five then when my life changed. My mom walked out on me and my father one day. They always had fight and it resulted that. I cried and tried to stop her but she didn't. Instead she got irritated and told me to live with my loser father. She left and didn't look back for a while.

My father changed since that day. He was reading a magazine the next day. I could see no sadness on his face for mom's leaving. He was in his mood. I told my dad that I was hungry. He got angry and replied that he didn't care about that. He even forbade me to look at him because I had got my mother's eyes.

Soon I turned into my father personal servant. He never bought me clothes and consequently I had to wear the torn ones. He just lied and passed his time as leisure period. He ate the best foods and left the garbage on the floor. Then he ordered me to go and clean up that mess.

I had nowhere to go and so had to abide by his all orders. One day I was washing plates and a cup fallen down. And broke instantly. My father saw that and I said sorry and added that it was an accident. He got angry and said that I was so useless. He also said that he would send me to an orphanage if I break something one more time.

My life was a nightmare. But I had no idea how much worse it was about to get. I missed my mother and thought if she was there instead of my father she might not do so harsh behave with me. I cried all alone and lived a lonesome life.

The incident happened when I was 8. I had to do all the chores since mom went out. I had to cook dinner and cleaning the floor at the same time. I did a mess with them two. My father became a monster and said that I was punished. He locked me alone in the dark and old room all the day and night.

I was so afraid of him and tried to do all the things perfectly. I also tried to put up with this life. When I was 18, I was standing on our doorstep. Suddenly an expensive car stopped by me on the street. I could clearly see that there was a driver and an old man.

The old man opened the window and addressed me as beauty. He suggested me to have a dinner together. But I said sorry and refused that saying I was in a hurry as my father was waiting for me at home. I was going to the inside of the house and heard the old man said to his driver that I had a temper and he liked that.

I could learn his cunning plan in the following day. He came in my house. I saw him and my father was shaking hand. It seemed to me that they were having any contract. I asked him what he was doing in our house.

My father said that that old man had come to ask for my hand. Then he told me that he had said a yes. He ordered me to pack up and to move in with him. I was shocked and started crying on the spot. It all felt like a bad dream. I offended that I was not going to marry him.

But I could not stand against my father. He said that that decision was not mine to make. And so the following day I and the old man were married. I was crying on the stage and he asked me why I was so sad. He asked me to smile and said that he wanted his wife to be pretty.

I cried the whole day. My father sold me to this man and I was powerless to stop it. He had ruined my whole life. I couldn't understand how a father could do this to his daughter. I could think nothing and the life became valueless.

We were having dinner and the maid was serving it. The old man told me that he knew I was disgusted by him. But he said me to believe him that I was going to love him. As I had no choice. I was in a trap but still was powerless.

The only person who understood me was my husband's chauffeur. He consoled me and sat by me whenever he was free. He forbade me to cry and said that it would be okay. Soon we fell in love with each other. We had a whirlwind romance and this resulted in two lines on a pregnancy test.

I was over the moon and thought it can't be real as it was only good news in my whole life. I rushed to my lover and said that I was pregnant. I suggested him to leave it all behind and run away. He got angry and asked if I had lost my mind. He said that he didn't need those problem and that baby too. He said that what we had was just a fling!

He left and I was betrayed once again. But I already knew what I had to do. I made my mind and packed my stuff. At night I ran away form that house. To me poverty was better than living in a golden cage. I don't regret my decision.

For a few months I begged for money on the street. That day I got no money or food to eat. And suddenly I saw my father. I told my dad that I was begging him to buy me some bread at least. He became irritated and asked if I was kidding him. He said that it was my fault that I was living like this and so he was not going to help me.

But the luck didn't ignore me always. It showed me that all the people were not like my father. The owner of a local bakery felt sorry for me and offered me a job. She told me that I would be helping her in the kitchen. She also offered me a room in the upstairs to live. She added that an expectant mother shouldn't be living on the street.

Finally I got my life back and got a way to live. A few months later I gave birth to a wonderful girl. Her eyes was like my mother. I took her in my lap and promised her that I would never let anyone to hurt her.

At work it turned out that I was really great at baking. I and the owner of the bakery worked hard and it became famous. A few years later I became the co-owner of the bakery. The owner thanked me because of our bakery being the best one in town.

We were living decent then. Many years had passed I left the old man's house. One day I ran into my father on the street. He was in old and torn clothes and was begging for money. For the first time in my whole life he addressed me as honey. He asked me to help him as he knew I was well off then.

I never would forgive him for what he had done with me. I got angry as he used to be always with me and said that it was his fault he was living like that. I said him farewell.

Don't be afraid to change your life. The almighty will guide you out of the deepest darkness.

Some of my more articles:

  1. https://read.cash/@Kitki/thorny-path-df6f6f76

  2. https://read.cash/@Kitki/the-voice-records-ef9a2ebd

  3. https://read.cash/@Kitki/millionaire-evil-4480e7c4

  4. https://read.cash/@Kitki/confidence-to-live-25369855

  5. https://read.cash/@Kitki/heartless-23909f01

4
$ 5.45
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Brilliance
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments