I care about you!

2 16
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago


Hello everyone how are you!

I miss you all it's been a while I wasn't active at noise cash and read cash lately!

I did a lot of school-related work.

I'll just share what happened these past days with you guys, I hope you're interested in it!

First time!

May 4, Tuesday after cleaning the library where our former SDS will demonstrate his products, I told my coworker to help in preparing foods! While cutting and preparing ingredients for our sotanghon for merienda we're talking about our students. Because their work immersion is approaching as well as graduation.

It came to my mind from one of my students who's leaving far in our school and sad to say they don't have signals too! They need to go to the place where they could pick up some signal so they will be able to communicate with us!

What makes me sad is that whenever he chats, he always says how I am, but he doesn't even ask about his modules every time I reply, he won't respond anymore!

I also searched on facebook those who have the same surnames as him and I chatted with them all praying that they know him or they are related to him!

Luckily I found her sister in which I always ask about him but she didn't leave with them and they are far from each other!

I got furious I don't know what to do since the first semester he didn't pass any of his modules and to think he's on the academic track, and he's the only one making me furious because of course when someone here Academic track they always think students here are good and that's true but in our case, it's not.

Some students join tracks when they don't even know what they like or if they could make up for it!

This student of mine is not a brilliant one and what makes me angry is that he had an attitude which every teacher complained about!

I know that too but I always talk to him back when we were still in normal because I know he had a problem why he's acting like that! Since this is one of my problems and another one is that her sister blocked me and she even deleted our conversation I don't know the reason why! All I want is to have an update about his brother if he's still interested in his studies because I don't want him to waste time most especially because they are on modular and they don't need to go to school so still he could have work to earn some while studying because I know how hard their life is!

Because of this, her sister blocked me who promised to update me about her brother because she told me that they will go home there but as I've said she blocked me without knowing the reason why!

Our coordinator decided to go to Conner, which is the place where my students leave. It's far and I'm afraid too because these past days "may nagbarilan" and these are the reasons why everyone disagrees with us having a home visitation at that place!

But as an adviser,  I also wanted my students to all graduate. That's why despite these happening we bravely went to that place!

Yes just the two of us!

I got nervous but what matters most is that I will be able to visit my student and to know if he's fine and wants to continue his studies.

That place is far from our school, I'm praying while on our way because we're both women and the way going there is like a way in Baguio cities! I hope you could imagine it "Mataas na paliko Liko.

Our coordinator who's my co-teacher is from Conner and that's why she was brave enough even if we don't have any company while going there!

The view is really good, beautiful Mountains and fresh air because there is a part of the highway that is between mountains and it's refreshing!

As we travel, we're riding a motorcycle only, there's a checkpoint and you need to log in before entering the town and log out when leaving. It's my first time and before I heard some rumors that there's a lot of bad guys that's why it makes me scared!

But while riding I can see and sense how peaceful the place is, a lot of trees there are seldom houses and they have a small plasa. All we thought going to the house of my student is a full cement, but sad to say it's a rough road and a lot of big stones. That's why our motorcycle can't go fast because the road also is more on going up and it's a bit scary too!

We don't know the exact address we ask a lot of people and we almost get lost because they have different directions so maybe they are a bit familiar with my student!

And thanks to a woman who accompanied us to the house of my student at first she doesn't know the name I'm asking because that's the real name of my students and they were used to his alias or nickname" Buti na lang nakita din namin ang bahay Nila!

Seeing the House of my student makes my heart melt. I pity him. Their house is small and sad to say we were not able to see him!

Because he and his family went to work at the farm and their neighbor also told us that they are always at the farm, and I feel really sad because I know how hard their life is!

And I've known also that his father died of these pandemics and maybe that's one reason why they need to work for them to have money for their expenses!

They also said that he's hardworking at the farm but not on his studies anymore!

We weren't able to reach him and we can't wait because they got home at noon thinking that our school is 1 and a half hours away and we don't want to go home late since we're only two and the road is not good!

Madame maming nadaanang ganito nakakatakot

Naglakad na kame papunta sa bahay ng studyante ko!

I just gave my number to the neighborhood of my students for them to contact me once my students got home and tell him that I went there to visit him!

But unfortunately, until now I'm waiting but he doesn't even bother to text me!

I also texted their neighbors and asked how he's doing and she said that she will text me when my student gets home since they are not in their house and they are at the farm again. I'm waiting for an update until now. That's why I feel sad knowing that he must have known that we visited him but didn't bother to send us a message!

That place was far and we came there bravely and we got hungry as well since there's no restaurant there as what I've said they only have a small plasa and only limited items sold there.

Tomorrow will be the start of their work immersion but still, I didn't enroll him yet for the second semester since he wasn't able to pass any module in the first sem!

For now, I'll still wait for an update, because if I go and visit him again I might not be able to meet him since he's always at the farm, working!

I care about my students even if they have an attitude sometimes, because I treat them like my children, and they are the reason why I became a mother too!

I wish they will be all successful and that's the best gift I would ever receive!

Happy Mother's Day to all moms out there!

Thank you for reading please bear with me if I didn't write it perfectly!

Keep safe everyone, I miss you all!!

Love: Kith


2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of Kith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Napasubo pa for adventure, ano kaya nangyari sa student mo na un at ung sister nya dared to block you pa. Ikaw pa tumutulong.. Haays patience, more patient pa maam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po kinabukasan may natagpuan na namang patay doon sinako nila naku po nakakatakot talaga buti na lang safe kaming nakauwi, hanggang ngayon wala pa akong update sana naman di masayang ang effort ko ang layo at hirap papunta sa kanila at yung ate nanggigigil din ako huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago