Are you Contented?

2 19
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago

How to be contented!

They always say be thankful for what God has given us and don't do anything to change it! What I am referring to is the physical appearance!

Have you been contented with your physical appearance!

Are you really happy! 

Did you ever thought of changing something into your physical appearance just for you to be more beautiful!

I don't think that they're someone who is contented with what he or she had!

We are only human, wanting for more, wishing something that everybody wishes for!

Just like me, I'm not contented with my physical appearance I was born with brown skin or should I say I'm a morena.

As I grow and seeing people with white skin I always thought I wanted that skin too. Am I ambitious lol I don't think so as I have mentioned we're only human wanting more!

If you won't agree it's fine I'm just telling based on my experience and what I have been observing!

I've become more conscious when I reached the stage of being a teenager!

I let my mom buy me something that I could use on my face to make it lighter.

When I was in high school I used skin white and ponds. I'm "more" right yay!

Not for bragging but they always say that I'm beautiful, and It makes me happy when someone saying that yay! I don't know if they telling the truth, but I know I have the beautiful face too haha. But not a beautiful body, I'm tin and I wanted also to gain some weight I eat a lot of food but nothing changes lol!

As we can see if we could look back at our past photos we could notice that something has changed "glow up" yay! It makes me smile whenever I saw the childhood pictures I'm ugly Lol I'm Negra also because when I was a child I love playing even under the heat of the sun yay!

But for now, I can see that my skin lightened, the truth is I tried many products already because I wanted also to have white and glowing skin haha. After all, my husband is igorot so he's really "maputi" and all I can say is a Sana all"!

I've tried drinking glutathione also but I can't afford it so I've stopped because it's too expensive.

I'm, not that black already since my skin lightened already since I'm always at home and I'll just go outside if the sun is off already haha and when I'm at our school I always wear a jacket even if it's realy hot yay, maybe that's the reason why!

I am using fairy skin on my body now and I love it, it makes me glow yay, and "tiis ganda nga lang kasi mahapi nga naman page nag apply yay".

I also removed my moles on my face because I have a lot of them! I buy liquid I saw online and tried it. The result was fine but I'm, not that contented again since it wasn't removing all, theirs still black that I can see, and I never repeat it because I was scared to what if something bad happens to my face as what my co-workers told me. It's awkward when I had a lot of mole on my face they always say why I have a lot of it. But when I removed it they say I'm more beautiful having that mole. Sounds funny they are making fun of me lol. 

It's hard that I wanted more on what has been given to me!

Not only about physical but in everything and I know I'm, not the only one experiencing these because once we got what we want I know that we will wish for more! And that's what humans do, if our wish came true we wish for more!

And I wish I could learn also to be contented with what I have, If it's possible, then I'll try so I won't expect more!

Because expecting more is not good at all! Am I greedy enough because of it, maybe yes but sorry I can't help myself! That's why I'm telling myself to learn how to be contented.

I hope you get what I wanted to tell you!

Learn to be contented with whatever we had and always thank God! Sorry if I got you conscious. Thank you for reading!

Open for reaction about my writings lol!

Love: Kith

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:11-13. https://www.brightontheday.com.

Photos are not mine, I got it from google!

Love: Kith

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of Kith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, contenment is something bigger than happiness that we all should be living.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po when you are contented then you don't expect for more but your always thankful on what you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago