A Night That Should Never Come.

9 29
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

It's early Wednesday morning and I could hear noises of people getting ready for the day, I woke up to join in the busyness of getting set for work and other activities, "but it was still dark in my room" it was as if an eclipse has happened only in my room for it was as darker as anything dark. Then I asked myself "should every morning not come with this overwhelming happiness and brightness that makes you feel alive to behold God's greatness and beautiful creations"?

I then immediately felt to yawn, that early morning yawn that makes you lift your two hands in thanks to God for another beautiful morning, that yawn that makes you sing songs of Thanksgiving without words, just rhythm. That yawn that makes you feel strongly alive.... But my mouth again was heavy, I could still hear noises of a busy morning, so why is only my room dark and only my mouth heavy?? Has the time come that I pay for my unrepentant sins? Am I the only sinner? Why has God chosen to punish me with blindness and dumbness??

  • God please give me a second chance to be a better person for I have sinned and fallen short of your Glory. Please 🙏 do not say it is too late for You are God by Yourself.

At this point I remembered the power of prayer and the existence of God, I have been so occupied and busy myself with things that never mattered. I had replaced my prayer with unnecessary gist and gossips, I had forgotten the sound of praises and worship to God. I also remembered His generosity and love gave me the life I live, and even the life I live is temporal, and will one day be taken away.

Then I concluded, God has taken away my sight because it does not see what glorifies him and my voice because i instead gossip and say ill things rather than worship and praise him, and proclaim positivity.

At least I still have my hands, I could just sing in my mind, imagine God on His throne and just clap to praise Him. I then moved my hands to clean my sweaty face as a result of diverse thoughts, "but my hands again were numb. It was as if they were joined together, at this point I could also hear my neighbors singing and clapping in Thanksgiving to God Almighty, which was their tradition every morning. I had always picked a fight and warn them because it distorts my sweet early morning sleep, and their voices were as if they were right inside my head.

This time, I had wanted to join them not stop them, but I can't see, and I can't speak, and my hands again are numb. Then I began to cry bitterly, I could feel the ocean of tears in my eyes but not a single dropped.

  • Then I said within me, "God, is my pastor your servant and prophet a liar? Because he always asked us to say, God is good, all the time, and His mercy endureth forever"

TO BE CONTINUED........

  • Thank you all for reading, please feel free to drop a comment. I am new and willing to learn.

  • Anticipate the Continuation tomorrow.

Article title: A Night That Should Never Come.
Date: 14-03-2022
Author:Kisven Aaron.

9
$ 0.84
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
+ 4
Avatar for KisvenAaron
2 years ago

Comments

Waiting for the next episode.. but I do hope you'd join your neighbors this time around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 why??....... PART2 is out and posted already.. check my wall.... I appreciate you.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up man, can't wait for you to publish the next part, I hope the guy is ok sha, cause I'm scared already, I think I will confess my sin before I sleep tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I hope you did...... Thanks alot man, I appreciate you so much, you've always been more than supportive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm....... That's some scary stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right, it so good and some time scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash it good to see you around hoping to read more of your article and now you better . Oh my goodness . Waiting for the next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much appreciate you🙏 thank you for the support....🙌🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago