It's a Date │ Part 3: WDIAFFFM?

4 42
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Do you know each other?" Mom asked.

"No!" I said vehemently.

"Yes, Ma'am," Theo responded cheerfully.

I turned to face him, raising my left brow. He seemed to be smirking, as if he was planning an evil scheme to embarrass me in front of my parents.

"I saw her at a coffee shop. She blankly stared at me, as if he had seen Medusa's beauty and turned to stone as a result," he added.

"Wh—" I was going to say something when my dad cut me off.

"Maybe she likes you, Theo. I think you two are fated to cross paths here tonight."

They kept talking about me and laughing as if I didn't exist. I want to leave this table, but every time I try, my mom pinches my leg as she pinches a croissant beneath the table.

"The night is still young, and I heard about a seasonal amusement park near your village; maybe we can go there to ease our bellies after eating so much." Dad said to Theo.

"Sounds very fine to me," he said as he looked at me.

"That's it. Because Theo's village is close to the amusement park, you, Reese, can ride in his car while I and your mom drive ours. It bothers me that Theo is driving alone while the three of us are in ours. If that's okay with you, Theo?"

He nodded. So I guess I'm stuck in Theo's car for the time being. Ugh! This old man. He never even asked whether I was alright with his idea.

We left the house and got into our cars. I expected Theo to open the door for me, but instead he got in the car and let me open the hefty door of his car alone. Perhaps he merely looks like the main character in my novels, but they don't have the same behaviors.

Why should I hope to find a man like the ones I'm writing about? Maybe the reason why I've never had a boyfriend and continue to fall in love with fictitious guys are because of my high standards. I should cease hoping for that dream to come.

Hello! Of course I don't want to be an elderly lady without a spouse who spends her days doing cross stitching and crocheting blankets while waiting for her last breath.

"We're here, Ma'am," he uttered wryly.

I rolled my eyes at him and opened the car door. We made it to the parking lot. I look around for my parents, but they are nowhere to be found. We waited for about 30 minutes, but they never showed up. I called my dad, but he did not answer. What are these two up to?

Suddenly my phone beeps.

Hey pumpkin, we're unable to join you since your mother has unexpectedly fallen ill, maybe due to her hypertension; enjoy the night, you two, and take care.

-Daddy Globe 2

"Ugh!" I'm getting annoyed.

"What happened?" He asked.

I showed him my dad's message on my phone and he called my dad. I couldn't hear their conversation since Theo was a little further away from where I was standing. When he returned, he chuckled and shook his head.

"What did he say?" I asked him.

"He said, 'Let's enjoy the night. So, shall we?" he smiled.

He offered his arm, but I cast a sidelong glance and left him behind as I entered the amusement park. There are a few people around, which is unusual for an amusement park. I looked around, and my feet led me to the ice cream stand.

"What can I get you, mi lady?" he asked.

"I'll have the Rocky road flavor." I grumbled.

"Oh, that's my favorite too though; two of rocky road flavor, please." he said.

"Are you okay?" he asked, touching my cheeks with the back of his hand. He removed his coat and draped it across my shoulders.

I felt like my cheeks are turning red and all the blood in my body had gone to my face. I just nodded and look up at the gigantic, slow-moving Ferris wheel in front of us to calm myself.

"Here's your ice cream; is it okay for you to eat ice cream? You seem so cold," he inquired, concerned.

"Yeah. I'm all good. There's no weather for an ice cream treat." I answered.

He seems to be odd. He used to make fun of me and annoy me, but now he's a sweet gentleman like the ones I've penned about.

"Would you like to ride the Ferris wheel? You know what, let's go." He didn't wait for my response and he grabbed my hand and dashed to the ticket booth. He bought tickets for us and we rode in one of the empty pods.

Everything makes sense. This man and Dad get along well since they have the same personalities. They prefer to make decisions without consulting anyone. How am I going to cope with this now? I'm terrified of heights and get motion sickness. I'm afraid I'll pass out or end up dying.

I passed out after dropping the ice cream I was holding. Huhu! the ice cream! Fortunately, Theo seized me right away, saving my skull from hitting the glass of the pod we were in. I heard him gently waking me up.

That voice was loud at first, then it faded away till I couldn't hear anything. Is this the end of me? Will I die in this chapter?

Hey-lo!

It's me again! I apologize to everyone who has been waiting for Part 3 because of my update delay. I was so preoccupied with my cousin's wedding preparations. They did not hire a wedding planner, so I am responsible for assisting the bride with everything. You know, bridesmaid duties.

By the way, I hope you had a great time reading this. Have a great day, you!

Ciao, bella!

What to read next?

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Sincerely I suggest children shouldn't be put into so much tension just for the sake of marriage. Rather they should be helped to make the right choice. Beautiful description, I just hope Theo is the one for her because, I won't even think twice over a guy that doesn't allow me make my own decision, or takes my decision important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every detail you put into amazed me greatly. Couldn’t help but swoon hard with this favorite writer of mine 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ihhh 🙈 It's not that much but thank youuuu for always appreciating my works. Hehe. 🥰💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it’s always something bb hihi you’re really good at your game 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago