Fate │ Part 2: WDIAFFFM?

5 43
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"You have no idea how happy you made me. You are my safe haven in every storm within me. Amelie, you're my home. Can I be your home too?" Prince Nathan asked. He took the thing from his pocket, knelt on his left knee like a medieval knight, and offered a sparkling diamond ring.

"Of course, Nathan, yes!" she said in a quavering voice.

They're on cloud nine as a result of the euphoria they're feeling. They shared embraces. Prince Nathan was so overjoyed that he carried the princess in his arms and kissed her once again.

This scenario from the series I'm currently writing is playing in my thoughts as I stare into those lovely brown eyes in front of me. As if I were Princess Amelie from The Tale of the Two Princes, awestruck by her Prince Nathan.

"Girl, I brought you some— Ohh, am I interrupting something?" Nina asked, carrying a tray containing two cups of coffee and croissants and peering at us as if we were having a secret conversation through our eyes.

"A-uhm... N-No, he's just asking whether this seat is already taken," I stuttered.

"Oh, I'm sorry it's already taken, but my friend here isn't," Nina says, turning to face the cute guy in front of us.

"Nina!" I widened my eyes to stop her gradually embarrassing me.

The cute guy just smiled softly, nodded, and walked away.

"NINEBRA SAN MIGUEL, look what you did! You scared him! You creepy biatch!" I exclaimed.

"Eww! Don't ever call me that. Just in case you forgot, my name is now Nina San Miguel. You just fuel my rage at my alcoholic father, who gave me that horrible name."

"Hey, he's still your dad, and the name he gave you is the sweetest thing I've ever heard," I said, munching on the croissant she had brought me.

"You can't even say that with a straight face," she muttered.

I gave her a serious look. She made a poker face at me, and we burst out laughing. That's the hilarious thing about us. Even when there is nothing to laugh about, we're giggling as if we have telepathic skills to read each other's minds.

We parted ways after finishing our coffee. She took a cab, while I walked to the subway to catch a train home. I plugged in my earbuds, launched Spotify, and hit the shuffle button to listen to my zoning out playlist. It suddenly popped up to Spencer Crandall's song My Person. I could offer you one of my earphones just hit the play button below.

This song made me think of someone. I can't remember who he was or even his face, but all I know is that he was my childhood playmate. My whole childhood memories was erased when I was eight years old due to an accident, so I'm not sure if it happened in real life or not.

He comes to see me in my dreams every night. It's as if I'm a detective who is stymied by an unresolved case. I kept asking my parents, but they replied it was all in my head and except for Nina, I didn't have any playmates at the time.

But it seemed so real, how the little boy in my dreams held my hand as we ran so quickly because a big dog was chasing us, how we laughed when he blew the punchline, how he protected me like a knight from other kids bullying me, and how he acted like my king while we were playing in a tree house.

Maybe it's because my childhood was boring that I'm making up stories in my head. Perhaps this is why I became a writer.

I was so lost in thoughts that I didn't realize I had arrived at our house. When I knocked on the door, my dad, to my surprise, opened it. I frequently arrive sooner than he does. He works as a Sous Chef at a restaurant, so there's a lot more that has to be addressed after they close the restaurant for the day, which is why I'm surprised he's here so early.

"Dad, what happened? Why are you here so early?" I asked.

"Pumpkin, we have a guest. I invited the new Head Chef over for dinner, so he's here. You should meet him. He's single."

"Dad! Even you? Seriously?"

"I'm just kidding. Come on, he's in the kitchen with your mom; just say hello and be a nice kid." My father seemed to be threatening me, so I followed him to our kitchen.

After much persuasion from my dad, I agreed and we proceeded to the kitchen. I noticed a well built man in light blue long sleeves standing in front of the burner, watching my mom cook.

"Theo, this is my only princess, Reese. Reese, my boss, Theo." Dad stated.

When the man and I saw each other, we were both stunned. He's the cute guy I met in the cafe. Is this my destiny? Fate? When I suddenly remembered what Nina had done earlier, I wanted to dig into the dirt where I was standing and bury myself.

Universe! This is too much for a prank!

Hey-lo!

Part three? Hehe.

Thank youuuuu for taking the time to read this story. I hope you liked it. I'd also want to know your thoughts about this in the comments section. I'd be delighted to hear it.

Ciao, bella!

What to read next?

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @VicksVaporub
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

dont forgot [sponsors] in your posts . if youd like to get sponsors!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy, nakaka inlobve naman yung kanta haha! Napapaisip tuloy ako ng scenario with my special someone haha char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooiii. Hahahah sino muna yan? Yiiiieeee 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fanboying here bigtime hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Kilig is me. 🥰🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago