Earth After Dark : What Are You, Really? | Part 8

3 73
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Then you decide... You'll kill her to wrap up our mission, or I'll do it myself? She's the last one on the list, Master Elio1008,"

"Just give me a few more days, let me handle this..." Elio pleaded.

As I make my way down the stairs, I hear voices. I look around the corner of the room. I was stunned to see two Elios standing at the front door. Elio is talking with another robot that looks exactly like him.

"Elio? What? H-how? Kill me? What are you, really?" I interrupted their conversation, confused.

"Oh, hello, Ms. Luna Dominique Murphy. The only daughter of Dr. Angelique Murphy and Dr. Lucius Murphy, and the sole survivor of Elio's Pseudomonas Aeruginosa," the other robot said.

"Who are you? E-Elio—virus?" I became more perplexed.

"Your robot boyfriend killed your parents—"

"Stop it! Elio0307, just leave right now," Elio snarled.

Elio0307 smirked and walked out the door, leaving me and Elio alone. I'm baffled. My parents were murdered by someone I trusted and loved. I think I'm gonna be sick.

"I'm sorry, Luna; I-I tried to tell you—"

"Explain it," I said, peering into nothingness.

"I am the prototype of Pseudo-Aeru Project..."

Elio waved her hand in the air, and a holographic screen appeared. He tapped a few buttons, and some of the videos of me chatting to him showed. He scrolled down and found the first video he had ever taken since his creation.


(Forewarning: What you are about to read is just a work of fiction.)

The Pseudo-Aeru Project is an illicit project of Dr. Aaron Cahn, a well-known professional Bacteriologist. He developed this plan in order to spread an epidemic and wipe out the people of the country till it spread and killed everyone on the world after losing in the presidential election.

He merely wants his country to be restored, to save the world in his own way, but his country believes he's insane and the government has sent him to a mental facility. Because of his connections and wealth, he was able to escape and execute his plan in his subterranean laboratory.

After many years of his research, he found out that Pseudomonas Aeruginosa is an opportunistic pathogen that is commonly found in the soil, water and other moist locations. (KirstenCassandra: That's why I despise damp places. Lol) It takes advantage of a person's compromised immune system to cause an infection, and this organism also creates tissue-damaging toxins.

It causes urinary tract infections, respiratory system infections, dermatitis, soft tissue infections, bacteremia, bone and joint infections, gastrointestinal infections, and a variety of systemic infections, particularly in patients with severe burns and cancer and AIDS patients who are immunocompromised.

It was finally completed, tested and multiplied. Spread happens through hospital personnel's hands, direct patient contact with infected fluids, and consumption of contaminated meals and drink, and that's another problem. How he will distribute the bacteria throughout the country?

That is why he purchased the idea of Elio1008 from his Roboticist colleague, Charles Samson, Luna's Robotics professor, and created ten additional robots to copy his prototype in order to carry out his plan. He sent five of his robots and the prototype to hospitals, three to the country's water supply, and the last three to different farms to spread the bacteria in animals and crops.

He was successful in less than a month. The epidemic spread quickly and killed 70% of the country's citizens. He intends to exterminate humanity in order to make the world a happier place free of pollution, corruption, and poverty for his family.


"But how did my parents die? Did they die of disease as well? Did they suffer?" I asked one after another.

"No. I killed them, Luna,"

"Wha-What do you mean, Elio?"

"When your mother, Dr. Angelique, discovered the cure for the infection and developed a vaccine for it, other patients were cured. Dr. Cahn learned about it, he asked me to kill your mother, which I did with a lethal injection made by Dr. Cahn himself, and when your father, Dr. Lucius, saw me, he attacked me, and I accidentally shot him with a gun." Elio explained. "I-I'm sorry, Luna."

"You're horrible! You knew all along but never told me!" cried Luna. "I despise you; I will never forgive you; you have made my life a living hell... Get out. Get out!"

Yellow! 💛

Hey hey! How did it go? Was it good? Was it bad? Hehe.

We'll wrap up this series in two more chapters. I hope you're still here as we wrap things out with a bang. Thank you for dropping by, and have a wonderful day!

Santé!

What to read next?

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

My brain literally just exploded! Hihi such a smart girl you are, really bb 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just me being a frustrated doctor. Hehe. Thank youuuuu, bub always! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this one’s very informative hehe always bb

$ 0.00
1 year ago