Earth After Dark : Luna's Weapon | Part 9

2 31
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Nothing will happen to me if I merely sulk and cry in a corner. I will avenge my parents' death. The perpetrators of what happened to the country must be held responsible, and I am the only one who is capable of doing it. I'm gonna make them pay.

I booted up my computer and went through my previous project drafts of CAD/CAM. I saw my rough sketches of robots, drones, and other mechanical innovations. I scrolled down and found a folder containing a clone of Elio's hard disk. I hacked it and bypassed the security passwords and found that it held all of Dr. Cahn's plans and critical data, including the location of his lab.

Wicked! But how can my weak physique pull it off?

I rolled my wheelchair down to the basement, where my parents' lab is kept. It's my first time seeing it since my parents told me it was off-limits to me. I've seen a lot of test tubes and other apparatus. I searched through the cupboard on top of the shelf and discovered several capsules and pills with labels.

Imperiosus Adrenaline Pills, as identified on one of the pill containers. It sounded like the drug used in the film Limitless, and I have a feeling, it's the one I needed. I took the container with three pills on it and went back to my room to retrieve my laptop.

I moved my wheelchair to my bookshelves. I pushed the concealed red button, it revealed a hidden entrance to my own lab/office. And when I turned on the lights, I was welcomed with my dusty toys and inventions.

Okay. Let the battle begin. First, I must check this pill to see what it may do to me.

For a brief moment, I was dumbfounded. My parents are geniuses! I thought they were normal doctors, but they developed stimulants and tonics to give people superhuman energy. Except for the fact that they created vaccines to treat people who had been afflicted by the epidemic.

There are three pills left in the jar, and the side effects are not to be taken lightly. I have to use this with caution because I don't know how long the efficacy of these pills will last in minutes, hours, or days.

I shook the bottle to get to the first pill. I take a closer look at it. It has a white color, 12 mm in diameter and 5 mm in height, a rough texture, and sparkles like pulverize diamond. I swallow it and drink some water. Seconds after...

Aaaahhhhhrrrrrrgggggggg!

My head hurts so much, my heart is racing, my pupils have dilated, and I can feel all of my blood rushing through my body. I collapse to the ground, clutching my chest. These sensations last about 15 seconds, but after that...

My vision was optimized to 20/20 or much clearer. 20/15? I can see what a microscope might see. I can stand without assistance. My body pain has faded away. I can hear even the smallest sound. I can read and memorize the encyclopedia in a minute, move faster, and multitask better than most human beings.

I don't have any more time to be amazed. I sat in front of the computer and read every detail about Dr. Cahn and the Pseudo-Aero Project. I design a prototype of a weaponized drone and other lethal robots and gather all of the materials required to build it quietly. I don't want that walking bacteria to find out what I'm up to.

When I'm done with the robots and drones, I go to places like military camps and firing ranges to gather useful weapons like different firearms and grenades, which I load into my father's pick-up truck. I completed all of the works in only eight hours, which is impossible for one person to complete alone.

Aaaaarrrrggggghhhhhh! It hurts!!

I think the pills' effectiveness is starting to wane. My head is spinning, and my body is weakening. My joints are in pain. I can clearly hear static. I'm having trouble breathing. My vision became hazy. My chest hurts terribly. This is the worst feeling I've ever had in my life.

Yellow! 💛

It took me a while to write the drug facts. Haha!

I can't believe this series is coming to an end tomorrow! Grab your weapons as we help Luna in putting an end to this war.

Santé!

What to read next?

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Daaaamn! This was so good! Makes my heart racing for real! 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The final part is up! Hehee. Thank you always bub!

$ 0.00
1 year ago