A Day as a Working Wife [RRFB]

3 38
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Time to get up, my sleepy smol bean!"

I had no idea an alarm clock could be a pleasant noise in my ears till the day I married him. Oh, what a great way to begin a lovely day. He smiled gently at me as I slowly opened my eyes.

"Is this real life or a sweet dream?" I said, closing my eyes again and smiled.

"Aha! You don't really wanna get up right now?" he asked, grinning as though plotting something frisky.

He clasped my arms in my head level with his enormous palms and abruptly kissed my armpits like a baby. I have ticklishness, especially in my armpits, as though I had Hypergargalesthesia or something. The weird thing is that even just staring at my armpit tickled me. Haha!

"Alriiiigggghht! Hahaha. Stop. I'll get up now," I gave up.

He stopped. He stared at me beaming like I'm the most beautiful woman in the universe, with my bed hair, puffy eyes, a touch of morning star, and a morning breath. He moved his face closer to mine and kissed my lips gently, as if the moon had eclipsed a bit of the sun; full of love and sincerity.

*Bling!*

"You have a new message from HR-Chris: Good morning, Ma'am, we have a minor problem, I sent you an email as a preview, and I'll explain the specifics when you arrive. Regards." said by my phone, which is controlled by an AI-based voice assistant.

"I'll see you in the evening, Mrs. Loughran," he whispered.

We laughed as he helped me get out of our bed and took me to the bathroom. Of course, he left me there; I'd be late if he hadn't. Lol.

I noticed my toothbrush with a single pump of toothpaste on top of a glass of water. I turned on the shower and felt the temperature, which was just right for me. My husband is a real expert at taking care of me.

Not just that, but when I returned to our bedroom, I found my office outfit clean and pressed on our bed. Even my underwear and shoes match my outfit. All I need to do now is put them on.

"Hunny, are you already dressed? Breakfast is ready! You're gonna be late," he yelled from the kitchen.

"Coming!"

I fixed my self and proceed to the dining area. And holy wow! He prepared a feast for me. He cooked some eggrolls with a bits of fried potato (he knows that potato is my favorite), homemade sausage, fried chicken (Ugh! Chimken. Hihi) and steamy hot rice. When he spooned the rice onto my plate, he quickly unraveled it since he knows I don't want a mountain of rice on my plate. I was amazed by how well he remembered doing these things for me.

When we finished eating, he tidied the table and put the plates and silverware in the sink while I pet our babies—furbabies—real quick and grabbed my things and ready to go.

He drove me to work in our spresso car, swiftly yet safely since I usually pinch his tummy when he drives recklessly.

"We're already here, hun. I'm heading to our farm after this to work on our business. When will I pick you up later?" he inquired as he parked the car near the building's foyer.

"6:00 p.m. would suffice. I need to finish my report because it's Friday today. I have go, babe. See you later!"

"Babe, wait!" he said, stopping me from getting out of the car and fetch something from the backseat.

"Here's your lunch. You know I don't want you to eat anything unhealthy, right?" he smiled as he handed me the lunch bag with a prepared stacked bento inside.

I was excited, so I lifted the lid, and a lot of delish yet healthy food greeted me right before my very eyes. For the appetizer, there's a tofu steak, spicy adobong puti for the main course, and my favorite fruit salad for dessert.

"Aww, you're the sweetest husband ever!" I cried. I hugged him and kissed him all over his face. I'm very grateful to have him.

*Keyboard sound intensifies*

*Brewing coffee sound*

*Pages flipping sound*

*neck and back cracking*

If you want to know how my day at work went today, ask me. You will definitely cry. Today I'm quite stressed. I have a lot of work to do, meetings to go to, and my boss yelled at me today due of the ignorance of my subordinates. The good news is that all of my tasks for today is completed. I can relax for the weekend without fear of receiving a terrifying phone call from my boss.

It's already 6:05 p.m., so I cleared my table, shut off my computer, gathered my stuff, and exited the building. My gorgeous husband, with nicely coiffed hair, was waiting for me at the car door. He really hates sitting for too long. Maybe that's his secret to having those sexy ass. Hehe. He's dressed in an open baby blue polo with a white inner shirt, black knee-length shorts, and white sneakers. He's so gorgeous indeed. Hihi.

He hugged me when I was already in front of him, as if he knew everything I had been through at work today. He didn't ask me anything since he knew I was exhausted. He opened the car door and let me sit inside. He bent down, reclined my seat, took off my shoes, massaged my feet, put on fluffy slippers from his glove compartment, and wrapped me in a blanket.

He then got in the car and drove home. You guessed right. I passed out in the passenger seat.

"Babe, we're here. You enter the house, and I'll take care of carrying your things inside," he whispered softly, brushing my cheek.

I got out of the car and walked slowly inside our tiny house. Rose petals were strewn on the floor leading to the bathroom. I opened the door and smelled the scent of my favorite minty scented candle. The jacuzzi is ready. It also has rose petals and a cute unicorn bath bomb in perfectly warm water.

"Do you like it? I'll put on the TV here so we can watch some anime movies while we relax," he said, setting down a bathtub caddy in the jacuzzi with two glasses of wine, cookies, and fruits.

I said nothing. I simply held him and sobbed in his broad chest. I've been really lucky and blessed to have him.

Yellow! 💛

Just doing a quick write-up while I rest because I'm still sick. Please excuse my hatchooo. Don't worry, I'm wearing my mask. Hehe.

This is the wife's POV of @alykavinsky 's piece. You may read it by following this link: The Way of the Househusband. You'll undoubtedly enjoy it as well. Hihi.

Keep safe you! Santé.

5
$ 1.84
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
$ 0.01 from @Jento
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Whatta taste of a perfect life with a perfect wifeu indeed! You did great with your story bb. Hihi made me so kilig 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi. Thank youuu always alybubba! 🥰 I just followed your storyline. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you did great still. And it’s so cute hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago