The Way Of The Househusband

8 22

*Kriiiiiiiiiing!* Oh geez! I will never gonna use to the sound of this alarm clock. It’s 5am in the morning and I have to wake up every day as early as this one to prepare the finest bento for the prettiest wifeu in town. I kissed her on her forehead while she’s still asleep, fixed her messy hair on her face, and then I get up quickly, because time’s running, and I don’t want to be caught up at everything.

I went straight to the comfort room to pee, and wash my face and brush my teeth after. I wore my apron and I stormed in to our fridge to pick all the ingredients that I’ll be needing for our breakfast this morning and for my wife’s meal at work as well.

Today’s menu: Egg rolls, homemade sausage, fried chicken, and rice of course. My wife couldn’t leave without that white grain.

I put my whole life just to perfect this bento arrangement, because she wants it to be detailed as this one. My wife’s not a perfectionist, but when it comes to her food, she want them to be properly arranged and separated. Now, I have to carefully placed its cover, but first, let me take a photo of it to post on my Instagram. *lol and I captioned it with “perfect bento, for the perfect wifeu” *yellow heart in the end*.

Being a househusband is never been so easy. I have to wake up early in the morning even though my soul is still asleep. And I have to learn to cook all my wife’s favorite dishes, I mean not to just cook them, but make them taste better than Gordon Ramsay’s. And I have to do the laundry so she can have a clean clothes to wear, plus I have to give her the most comfortable home that she can live to.

When I say comfortable, I mean, I have to make our home dust free and insects free. Killing cockroaches never been this satisfying to be honest. *lmao these insects who keeps on flying like as if they are an effing butterfly.

The thing about being a househusband is that, I’m learning all the possible home hacks. Whether it’s how to clean the house the easiest way, or cooking different dishes the fanciest way. Plus I can handle our budget at home better than anyone else’s to be honest. I’m actually can still save money to treat my wife to some vacation.

Oh, she loves bodies of water. I mean we both hate dipping onto salty water specifically, but a beach date calms her and releases her stress from work and everything. And I can see her on the sexiest bikini she’s wearing. Damn! I can’t stop swooning about her! I’m the luckiest human being.

And you know, the wife’s need a break like this. Away from the business of the city, and no work that she needs to think about even for a short period of time. Plus it’s just me and her, we can make a lot of babe time during this kind of vacay.

Because I know how much energy she put into her work. Such a workaholic boss she is. She wants her job to be perfectly executed at all times. And she always gives her all without asking anything in return. Rendering overtime for free, and getting everything done even if that’s not on her work description anymore. My wife’s not just the best wifeu, but the best boss too!

Taking care of her is the least I can do, just so she can relax when she’s at home and she can release all the stress she’s got from a busy day at her office.

So in return, every time she comes home at night after work, I gave her a feast of a dinner. Not just to fill her hungry tummy, but to relieve her tiredness from work as well. Nothing can be more rewarding than seeing her enjoying every food that I made, while she’s doing “that little dance” of her head and shoulders. Hihi it feels like she’s that little baby who’s literally digging into her happy meal.

Hey, we don’t have to waste any of it. My wife’s strict when it comes to leftovers. Foods that we can’t finish will be sent to our neighbors, and some on our fridge. Food shouldn’t suppose to get wasted in the first place.

Like for example, whenever we do grocery shopping, we always get what we only needed. (Except for that 1.5liters coke that my wife is trying to sneak into the shopping cart). Sometimes, we ended up getting a lot of snacks, because we chill around each other’s so much every time she’s on her rest day, and she’s spoiling the heck out of me. I mean, I’m her baby anyways. Hihi

And whatever we put on our grocery lists is something that we can consume only for a week. We’re both very strict about every products production and expiry date.*check the label* they said.

And then I want to buy this cute apron. Tryna be cute for my wife, but instead she laughed at me so hard, saying “silly, you look like an effing sailormoon on that fit! Hahaha” damn! This wifeu never ceases to put a lot of butterflies on my tummy. Truly laughter is the best medicine, eh? She really knows how to makes me so happy! But do I look lovely? Hehe

We ended up not buying that apron, because she said it’s too girly for a “Daddy” like me. *lmao

And here’s another thing, that time when we bought a car, we have to consider how small bean she is.

She said that, that apron is too girly for me, but we have a car that fits for a woman as tiny like her. Damn, we’re like the couple version of Mr. Bean, who owns a cutie mini cooper. We chose to buy that car because she use it for work, and I use my motorbike on a day to day basis. Quite a fair bargain still. I still can look cool, while she’s a small bean cutie and all.

And that car is also perfect for a small family lik ours. Yes, we have babies, but when I say babies, I mean the furry ones. A dog and a cat, like Momma and Dada’s patronus. Hehe

We’re not really into having a real baby. Because having those little evil babies means no sexy time, or lesser sexy time. And I can’t stand that kind of set-up. I’m too jealous with everything, because I only want my wife’s time and attention for me, and no one else. Sounds obsessed enough? Well, maybe I am. Seriously, I’m insanely in love with her. Me and my wife’s don’t need a baby. I’m her baby already, and she’s mine, really.

Ah whatta a good life!

We’re always talking about our plans in the future and how we’re excited about every piece of it. You know that time, when you’re seeing your future without having the fear of it, but instead, you’re happy about the thought of what might life has in store for us both, because she’s truly the answers in all my what if’s. I mean, I’m not really afraid on what’s gonna happen anymore, for as long as I have her here with me, all the paths that we will be heading seems to be brighter than ever.

Life is indeed really beautiful with her!

__________________________

Title: The Way Of The Househusband 
Published Date: July 15, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

Hey! The real “The way of the Househusband” on Netflix inspires me to made this one. Hehe my girlfriend asked me before what will I gonna do if I’m became a househusband, and this one I think will properly answer her question.

That’s it for now. Hope you had fun reading this one. Ciao!

3
$ 0.68
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This made me smile first thing in the morning. Cute eh. Hahahha! My vision of a perfect life. A 6-digit salary with a loving and caring househusband, living in a tiny house with fur babies and having a smol car. Hihi. 😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A smol car and a dirt bike, and that pink apron please hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why are you pushing the pink apron? Whahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulay rosas ang bukas wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy, ayoko nalang mag-talk. Whahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha peppa pig kc talaga bb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is uncommon for me to see a househusband but in our time now, everything is accepted already. It is okay to be a househusband and I find it cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yeah! These days, whatever that is that will make a relationship work is better than to have a broken marriage i think 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago